Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the effect of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber

Create Date:2019-12-30 08:51:25Click volume:312
Ways to improve the effect of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber

The vulcanized rubber powder can replace part of the raw rubber or be filled as a filler in the production of rubber products, which can reduce the production cost of rubber products and improve the performance of rubber compounds. However, in actual production, improper use of vulcanized rubber powder can cause indicators such as mechanical strength of rubber products to decrease significantly. Why? How can rubber product manufacturers improve the mixing effect of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products to achieve the purpose of further improving the quality of rubber products while reducing costs?

1. Mechanism of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber

When vulcanized rubber powder is added to rubber products, sulfur will be transferred from the rubber phase to the rubber powder during the vulcanization of the rubber material, resulting in a significant reduction in the sulfur concentration at the interface between the rubber powder and the rubber, a reduction in the number of vulcanization crosslinks, and an average rubber phase The decrease in cross-linking density leads to insufficient formation of cross-links at the interface, and mechanical strength such as tensile strength of the rubber compound decreases.

2.How to improve the mixing effect of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber

Adding vulcanized rubber powder to rubber products in theory will cause the mechanical strength of the products to decrease, so rubber product manufacturers need to make appropriate adjustments.

① Adjust the vulcanization system: when sulfur vulcanization is used, the sulfur content in the rubber product formula can be appropriately increased, and the accelerator with a fast vulcanization speed can be used to increase the sulfur concentration at the interface between the vulcanized rubber powder and the rubber, so as to improve the mechanical strength of the rubber product; When vulcanized rubber powder is added to rubber products, rubber product manufacturers can also choose sulfur-free vulcanization systems such as peroxides to avoid the problem of reducing the mechanical strength of rubber products caused by sulfur migration.

② Use of modified substances: When vulcanized rubber powder is used in the formulation of rubber products, rubber products factories can add appropriate amounts of modified phenolic resin, resorcinol or hexamethylenetetramine 1JLYY1230 during the plasticizing process. Improve the compatibility of rubber powder and rubber, so as to alleviate the problem of tensile strength reduction of rubber products caused by the addition of vulcanized rubber powder, and to a certain extent, improve the tear resistance of rubber products containing vulcanized rubber powder.

The vulcanized rubber powder produced by crushing waste rubber products has low prices and a wide range of raw materials. In the production of rubber products, it can not only reduce the cost of raw materials, improve the performance of rubber processing technology, but also solve the problem of waste rubber pollution. Win-win situation for the environment. In actual production, rubber product manufacturers need to select the appropriate vulcanized rubber powder, such as tire rubber powder, ethylene-propylene rubber powder, butyronitrile rubber powder, etc., according to the performance requirements of rubber products and rubber varieties, and reasonably adjust the rubber containing vulcanized rubber powder. Product formulations to optimize product quality and reduce costs.

再生橡胶粉百科

提高硫化胶粉在橡胶中掺用效果的办法

时间:2019-12-30 08:51:25点击:139编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高硫化胶粉在橡胶中掺用效果的办法

硫化胶粉在橡胶制品生产中可以替代部分生胶或作为填料填充,降低橡胶制品生产成本的同时改善胶料工艺性能。但在实际生产中,硫化胶粉掺用不当会导致橡胶制品机械强度等指标明显下降,这是为何?橡胶制品厂家又该如何提高硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的掺用效果,达到在降低成本的同时进一步提高橡胶制品品质的目的?

1.硫化胶粉在橡胶中的作用机理

在橡胶制品中掺用硫化胶粉,胶料硫化过程中硫磺会从橡胶相中转移到胶粉中,导致胶粉与橡胶界面处的硫磺浓度明显降低,硫化交联键数量减少,橡胶相平均交联密度的下降导致界面无法充分形成交联键,含胶料的拉伸强度等机械强度下降。

2.如何提高硫化胶粉在橡胶中的掺用效果

在橡胶制品中掺用硫化胶粉理论上会导致制品机械强度下降,因此橡胶制品生产厂家需要做出适当调整。

①调整硫化体系:使用硫磺硫化时可以适当提高橡胶制品配方中硫磺用量,并配合使用硫化速度快的促进剂,提高硫化胶粉与橡胶界面处硫磺浓度,达到提高橡胶制品机械强度的目的;在橡胶制品中掺用硫化胶粉时,橡胶制品厂家还可以选择过氧化物等无硫硫化体系,避免硫磺迁移导致的橡胶制品机械强度下降的问题出现。

②使用改性物质:在橡胶制品配方中掺用硫化胶粉时,橡胶制品厂可以在塑炼过程中添加适量的改性酚醛树脂、间苯二酚或六亚甲基四胺1JLYY1230等物质,提高胶粉与橡胶的相容性,从而缓解硫化胶粉的加入造成的橡胶制品拉伸强度下降的问题,在一定程度上提高含硫化胶粉的橡胶制品抗撕裂性能。

废旧橡胶制品粉碎而成的硫化胶粉产品价格低,原料来源很广,在橡胶制品生产中既可以降低原料成本、改善胶料加工工艺性能,还能够解决废橡胶污染问题,实现经济、资源、环境的多赢局面。在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家需要根据橡胶制品性能需求、胶料品种等选择合适的硫化胶粉,如轮胎胶粉乙丙胶粉、丁腈胶粉等,合理调整含硫化胶粉的橡胶制品配方,优化产品质量、降低成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。