Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Effect of sulfur on the adhesive properties of reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2020-06-01 09:24:41Click volume:205
Effect of sulfur on the adhesive properties of reclaimed rubber

Sulfur is one of the most commonly used vulcanizing agents in the production process of recycled rubber products. The vulcanized rubber has excellent mechanical properties; when using recycled rubber to produce rubber products containing skeleton materials, the adhesion between the recycled rubber and the skeleton material affects the rubber Product performance and service life; when sulfur vulcanization is used, the usage and amount of sulfur directly affect the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material. So in the actual production, what problems should rubber product manufacturers pay attention to? How can sulfur be used to further improve the adhesion of reclaimed rubber?

1. The effect of sulfur dosage on the adhesiveness of reclaimed rubber

When sulfur vulcanized reclaimed rubber is used, after the speed of the vulcanization crosslinking reaction and the speed of the adhesive reaction reach equilibrium, the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material is the best. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers should comprehensively consider the time for the crosslinking reaction and adhesion reaction of the rubber compound, adjust the type and dosage of sulfur 2LLYY61 and accelerator, and coordinate the relationship between the two. Under normal circumstances, regenerated rubber and skeleton materials such as brass have good adhesion properties, and there must be polysulfide bonds in the rubber compound. Recycled rubber product manufacturers can control the amount of sulfur to more than 3 parts to improve the adhesion between regenerated rubber and skeleton materials. Sex.

2. The effect of sulfur species on the adhesiveness of reclaimed rubber

In actual production, too much sulfur will spray out the surface of the product. Frost spraying seriously affects the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material. Therefore, rubber manufacturers can increase the adhesiveness of the rubber by increasing the amount of sulfur. It is necessary to control the amount of sulfur reasonably, or use insoluble sulfur to prevent sulfur from spraying out of the surface and affecting the adhesiveness of the reclaimed rubber.

3. The effect of sulfur usage on the adhesiveness of reclaimed rubber

Insoluble sulfur is widely used in the production of recycled rubber products containing skeleton materials, which is conducive to the adhesion between recycled rubber and skeleton materials. When using insoluble sulfur, rubber product manufacturers need to pay attention to the storage environment of sulfur and the mixing temperature and mixing rubber storage. Temperature etc.

① Generally, the storage temperature of insoluble sulfur should not be too high, and it should be controlled below 40 ℃. The place where insoluble sulfur is stored cannot store amine raw materials at the same time. ②The mixing temperature should not exceed 95 ℃ when mixing with insoluble sulfur vulcanized reclaimed rubber. ③The reclaimed rubber compound needs to be stored in a low temperature and low humidity environment. The storage time should not be too long, otherwise the insoluble sulfur will be transformed into soluble ordinary sulfur, which will cause the reclaimed rubber compound to frost, which will affect the adhesiveness of the reclaimed rubber. .

When using reclaimed rubber to produce reclaimed rubber products that require skeleton materials, rubber product manufacturers must reasonably control the amount of sulfur. When using insoluble sulfur, strictly control the parking environment of raw materials, mixing process parameters, and the parking environment of mixed rubber. The bonding performance between skeleton materials improves the comprehensive index of reclaimed rubber products.

再生胶辅料百科

硫磺对再生胶粘合性能的影响

时间:2020-06-01 09:24:41点击:609编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硫磺对再生胶粘合性能的影响

硫磺是再生胶制品生产过程中最常用的硫化剂之一,硫化后的胶料力学性能优异;使用再生胶生产含有骨架材料的橡胶制品时,再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性影响橡胶制品使用性能与使用寿命;使用硫磺硫化时,硫磺的用法与用量直接影响再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性。那么在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家应该注意哪些问题?又该如何使用硫磺可以进一步提高再生胶粘合性呢?

1.硫磺用量对再生胶粘合性的影响

使用硫磺硫化再生胶时,硫化交联反应发生速度与粘合反应速度达到平衡之后,再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性最好。因此橡胶制品厂家应综合考虑胶料发生交联反应与粘合反应的时间,调整硫磺2LLYY61以及促进剂的种类与用量,协调二者之间的关系。一般情况下,再生胶与骨架材料如黄铜粘合性能良好,胶料中必须存在多硫键,再生胶制品厂家可以将硫磺用量控制在3份以上,提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性。

2.硫磺品种对再生胶粘合性的影响

在实际生产中,硫磺用量过多又会喷出制品表面,喷霜严重影响再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性,因此橡胶制品厂家在通过增加硫磺用量提高胶料粘合性的同时还需要合理控制硫磺用量,或者使用不溶性硫磺,防止硫磺喷出表面而影响再生胶粘合性。

3.硫磺用法对再生胶粘合性的影响

不溶性硫磺在含骨架材料的再生胶制品生产中应用广泛,有利于再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合,使用不溶性硫磺时,橡胶制品厂家需要注意硫磺存放环境以及混炼温度、混炼胶存放温度等。

①通常不溶性硫磺的存储温度不宜过高,应控制在40℃以下,存放不溶性硫磺的地方不能同时存放胺类原材料。②使用不溶性硫磺硫化的再生胶混炼时混炼温度不能超过95℃。③再生胶混炼胶需要存放在低温、低湿度的环境中,存放时间不宜过长,否则不溶性硫磺就会转变成可溶性普通硫磺,引起再生胶混炼胶喷霜,继而影响再生胶粘合性。

使用再生胶生产需要骨架材料的再生胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家一定要合理控制硫磺用量,使用不溶性硫磺时严格控制原材料停放环境、混炼工艺参数以及混炼胶停放环境,尽可能提高再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性能,提高再生胶制品综合指标。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。