Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

How to design anti-aging system to further improve the fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2020-05-14 09:13:48Click volume:145
How to design anti-aging system to further improve the fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber

Rubber fatigue aging refers to the phenomenon that the rubber macromolecules oxidize or break under the deformation conditions of dynamic stretching, compression, shearing or bending, resulting in the deterioration of rubber physical properties. The aging form is mainly manifested as surface cracking and crack expansion. When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, the rational use of chemical antioxidants in the formulation can significantly improve the fatigue resistance of rubber products. So which antioxidants are more beneficial to improve the fatigue resistance of rubber compounds? How to design a protection system?

1. The internal structure changes of reclaimed rubber after fatigue aging

In the process of using reclaimed rubber products, there are three structural changes due to fatigue: the weak bonds between the rubber molecules are destroyed, the rubber molecules are arranged in the direction of the force, the rubber phase around the carbon black becomes dense, and the physical and mechanical properties of the reclaimed rubber occur Changes, resulting in decreased fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber products. Recycled rubber products will also generate heat during the fatigue aging process. The increase in the temperature of the rubber compound will accelerate the thermal aging. The role of force will also reduce the oxidation activation performance. Oxidation will also accelerate the fatigue damage process.

2. Which anti-aging agents can improve the fatigue resistance of rubber

Rubber antioxidants can effectively delay the aging time of rubber products, and different varieties of chemical antioxidants have different protective effects in rubber. The fatigue damage of reclaimed rubber products generally occurs on the surface of the products. The use of anti-aging agents that can quickly migrate in the vulcanized rubber network can significantly improve the fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber vulcanized rubber. Recycled rubber products can work under fatigue conditions for a long time. P-phenylenediamine anti-aging agents such as 4010NA and anti-aging agent H have good protection against fatigue and aging. The universal anti-aging agent BLE can also significantly improve the fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber.

3. Precautions to improve fatigue aging of reclaimed rubber

When using anti-aging agents in the formulation of recycled rubber products to improve the fatigue resistance of rubber compounds, rubber product manufacturers need to control the amount of anti-aging agent to avoid excessive amount of anti-aging agent 2LLYY514 to precipitate the surface of the product. In the actual production, rubber product manufacturers also need to take certain measures to prevent the antioxidant from volatilizing from the surface of the reclaimed rubber product or being washed away by the medium.

4. How to design protective system to improve the fatigue aging performance of rubber compound

The same kind of anti-aging agent has different protective effects in different kinds of reclaimed rubber products. Generally, the anti-aging agent with remarkable protective effect in latex reclaimed rubber and tire reclaimed rubber improves fatigue resistance of EPDM reclaimed rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber vulcanized rubber. The effect of aging performance is not obvious. At this time, rubber product manufacturers should choose to use anti-aging agents together. If necessary, use recycled rubber (such as latex recycled rubber and isoprene recycled rubber) in combination or combined vulcanization system to improve the fatigue resistance of recycled rubber. performance.

When using reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products and improve the fatigue resistance of rubber compounds through the protective system, rubber product manufacturers also need to consider the impact of other coordination systems on the protective effect of anti-aging agents. For example, the anti-aging agent has the best protective effect in sulfur vulcanizates, and the worst protective effect in peroxide vulcanizates. Later editors will continue to discuss with you how to further improve the fatigue resistance of reclaimed rubber through protection system design.

再生胶辅料百科

如何设计防老体系进一步提高再生胶抗疲劳性

时间:2020-05-14 09:13:48点击:139编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何设计防老体系进一步提高再生胶抗疲劳性

橡胶疲劳老化是指胶料在动态拉伸、压缩、剪切或弯折等变形条件下,橡胶大分子发生氧化或断裂,导致橡胶物性变差的现象,是橡胶制品使用过程中常见的一种老化形式,主要表现为表面龟裂、裂口扩展等。使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,在配方中合理使用化学防老剂可以显著提高橡胶制品耐疲劳老化性能,那么哪些防老剂对改善胶料耐疲劳性更有利?如何设计防护体系?

1.发生疲劳老化后再生胶内部结构变化

再生胶制品在使用过程中因疲劳作用会引起三种结构变化:橡胶分子间的弱键破坏,橡胶分子沿作用力方向排列、炭黑周围的橡胶相变得稠密,最终再生胶物理机械性能发生变化,导致再生胶制品耐疲劳性能下降。再生胶制品发生疲劳老化的过程中还会产生热量,胶料温度升高会加速热老化,力的作用还会降低氧化活化性能,氧化作用也会加速疲劳破坏进程。

2.哪些防老剂可以提高胶料抗疲劳性

橡胶防老剂可以有效延缓橡胶制品老化时间,不同品种的化学防老剂在橡胶中的防护效果不同。再生胶制品的疲劳破坏一般发生在制品局部表面,使用可以在硫化胶网络中迅速迁移的防老剂可以明显提高再生胶硫化胶的抗疲劳性能,再生胶制品可以长时间在疲劳条件下工作。对苯二胺类防老剂如4010NA、防老剂H对疲劳老化的防护效果很好,通用型防老剂BLE也可以明显提高再生胶耐疲劳性。

3.防老剂提高再生胶疲劳老化性的注意事项

在再生胶制品配方中使用防老剂提高胶料耐疲劳老化性能时,橡胶制品厂家需要控制防老剂用量,避免防老剂2LLYY514用量过多析出制品表面。在实际生产中橡胶制品厂家还需要采取一定的措施防止防老剂从再生胶制品表面挥发或被介质洗掉。

4.如何设计防护体系提高胶料疲劳老化性能

同种防老剂在不同品种的再生胶制品中的防护效果不同,在乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶中防护效果显著的防老剂对提高三元乙丙再生胶丁基再生胶硫化胶耐疲劳老化性能效果并不明显,这时橡胶制品厂家最好选择防老剂并用,必要时通过再生胶(比如乳胶再生胶与异戊二烯再生胶)并用或组合硫化体系的方法提高再生胶耐疲劳老化性能。

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品通过防护体系提高胶料耐疲劳老化性能时,橡胶制品厂家还需要考虑其他配合体系对防老剂防护效果的影响。比如防老剂在硫磺硫化胶中的防护效果最好,在过氧化物硫化胶中的防护效果最差。后期小编将继续与您讨论如何通过防护体系设计进一步提高再生胶抗疲劳性。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。