Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Is the amount of peptizer the more rubber processing performance is better?

Create Date:2020-06-12 08:54:36Click volume:216
Is the amount of peptizer the more rubber processing performance is better?

Rubber plasticizer is a high-efficiency and energy-saving rubber processing aid. It can significantly improve the plasticity of rubber during the processing of rubber products, shorten the plasticizing time by about one third, and achieve the purpose of saving raw materials and improving production efficiency. In actual production, many rubber product manufacturers hope to use as much plasticizer as possible to further improve production efficiency, but they cannot achieve the desired results. Why? Is the amount of plasticizer used in the production of rubber products really better?

1. The action mechanism of plasticizer in rubber

In the production process of rubber products, the peptizer can produce free radicals to crack the rubber macromolecules, or close the chain end groups of the raw rubber molecules during plastication, so that it loses its activity and no longer re-agglomerates, and finally achieves an increase in the plasticity of the rubber compound. 3. The effect of shortening the plasticizing time. Mooney viscosity is one of the important indicators to measure the processing performance of rubber. Peptizer can reduce the Mooney viscosity of rubber and improve the processing performance of rubber.

2. Plasticizer reduces rubber Mooney viscosity

When using a plasticizer to reduce the viscosity of the rubber Mooney and increase the plasticity of the rubber, the decrease in the viscosity of the rubber Mooney is usually proportional to the amount of the plasticizer. For example, 300g of plasticizer can reduce the rubber Mooney by 5, and use 600g of plasticizer. 1. The rubber Mooney viscosity may decrease by 10; therefore, rubber product manufacturers often reduce the rubber Mooney viscosity by increasing the amount of peptizer 2LLYY612 to provide better conditions for subsequent processing.

3. Excessive amount of plasticizer affects the performance of rubber and products

The use of chemical peptizers can significantly reduce the viscosity of rubber Mooney, but excessive amounts of peptizers will cause the performance of the rubber to decrease. This is because when the chemical peptizer breaks the long molecular chain of the rubber into the short molecular chain, it will seriously damage the rubber molecular chain and affect the performance of rubber and rubber products. In actual production, the excessive amount of peptizer will cause the Mooney viscosity of the rubber to be too low, the rubber is easy to stick to the roller, the tensile strength of the product after vulcanization is low, and the service life is shortened.

4. Excessive amount of plasticizer accelerates consumption of anti-aging agent

Peptizers improve the plasticity of rubber by breaking large molecular chains into small molecular chains; the anti-aging mechanism of anti-aging agents is to prevent molecular chains from breaking. When the rubber product formulation contains both a plasticizer and an anti-aging agent, the two attack and defend the rubber molecular chain respectively. The plasticizer not only cannot reduce the Mooney viscosity of the rubber compound, but also accelerate the consumption of the rubber anti-aging agent. Therefore, when using a peptizer in a formula containing a chemical anti-aging agent cannot achieve the desired effect, you must not blindly increase the amount of peptizer.

Peptizers are of great significance to improve the processing performance of rubber products, reduce production energy consumption and increase production efficiency. When a rubber product manufacturer uses a plasticizer to improve the plasticity of the rubber compound, since the plasticizer will cause extremely severe damage to the rubber molecular chain, the dosage of the plasticizer should be reasonably controlled to meet the processing needs; the plasticizer in the general formula The dosage is controlled below 400g. When the plasticizer and anti-aging agent are used in the formulation of rubber products, the two compounding agents must not be added at the same time. Separate addition can achieve the desired effect.

再生胶辅料百科

塑解剂用量越多橡胶加工性能越好吗

时间:2020-06-12 08:54:36点击:553编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
塑解剂用量越多橡胶加工性能越好吗

橡胶塑解剂属于高效节能型橡胶加工助剂,在橡胶制品加工过程中可以明显提高胶料可塑度,缩短三分之一左右塑炼时间,达到节省原材料、提高生产效率的目的。在实际生产中,很多橡胶制品厂家都希望尽可能多的使用塑解剂来进一步提高生产效率,但却无法达到理想的效果,这是为何?橡胶制品生产中塑解剂用量真的是越多越好吗?

1.塑解剂在橡胶中的作用机理

橡胶制品生产过程中,塑解剂能够产生游离基使橡胶大分子裂解,或是封闭塑炼时生胶分子断链端基,使其丧失活性,不再重新结聚,最终达到增加胶料塑性、缩短塑炼时间的效果。门尼黏度是衡量橡胶加工性能的重要指标之一,塑解剂可以降低胶料门尼黏度,提高胶料加工工艺性能。

2.塑解剂降低橡胶门尼黏度

使用塑解剂降低橡胶门尼黏度、提高胶料可塑度时,橡胶门尼黏度下降幅度通常与塑解剂用量成正比,比如300g塑解剂可使橡胶门尼下降5,使用600g塑解剂、橡胶门尼黏度2LLYY612可能会下降10;因此橡胶制品厂家经常通过增加塑解剂用量来降低橡胶门尼黏度,为后续加工提供更好的条件。

3.塑解剂用量过多影响橡胶与制品性能

使用化学塑解剂可以明显降低橡胶门尼黏度,但塑解剂用量过多会导致胶料性能下降。这是因为化学塑解剂将橡胶长分子链打断成短分子链时会严重破坏橡胶分子链,影响橡胶与橡胶制品性能。在实际生产中,塑解剂用量过多会导致胶料门尼黏度过低,胶料易粘辊,硫化后制品抗拉强度低,使用寿命缩短。

4.塑解剂用量过多加快防老剂消耗

塑解剂是通过将大分子链打断成小分子链提高胶料可塑度的;而防老剂的防老机理是阻止分子链断裂。当橡胶制品配方中同时含有塑解剂与防老剂时,二者对橡胶分子链分别进行进攻与防守,塑解剂不仅无法降低胶料门尼黏度,还会加快橡胶防老剂的消耗。因此在含有化学防老剂的配方中使用塑解剂无法达到理想效果时,千万不能盲目增加塑解剂用量。

塑解剂对改善橡胶制品加工性能、降低生产能耗、提高生产效率有重要意义。橡胶制品厂家使用塑解剂提高胶料可塑度时,由于塑解剂会对橡胶分子链造成极其严重的破坏,因此塑解剂用量应合理控制,满足加工需求即可;一般配方中塑解剂用量控制在400g以下。橡胶制品配方中同时使用塑解剂与防老剂时,两种配合剂千万不能同时加入,分开加入可达到理想效果。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。