Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Timing of Sulfur Addition in Recycled Rubber Mixing Process

Create Date:2019-12-10 08:39:25Click volume:681
Timing of Sulfur Addition in Recycled Rubber Mixing Process

Sulfur is the most traditional vulcanizing agent in the processing of rubber products. Under the action of sulfur, the linear macromolecules of rubber will be transformed into a three-dimensional network structure. Tensile strength, etc .; When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products, sulfur is also the most commonly used vulcanizing agent, especially when producing some high-strength and high-wear rubber products. In fact, sulfur is difficult to disperse and scorch easily in the rubber compound. Therefore, it is necessary to strictly control the sulfur addition method and timing when mixing.

1. Note the sulfur addition temperature

Sulfur itself has a low melting point, and liquefaction and agglomeration problems will occur at a temperature of about 100 ° C. Therefore, when adding sulfur during the mixing process, the mixing temperature must be controlled below 100 ° C to avoid excessive mixing temperature and sulfur. The problem of liquefaction and agglomeration results in problems such as uneven mixing of the rubber compound and local scorch during vulcanization, which improves the uniformity of the recycled rubber and ensures the quality of the recycled rubber product.

2. Pay attention to sulfur addition time

When sulfur vulcanization is selected for recycled rubber, sulfur is usually added quickly in the final stage of mixing, which can effectively avoid scorching. It should be noted that when using nitrile rubber with recycled rubber to produce rubber products, sulfur 1JLYY1210 has low solubility in nitrile rubber and it is difficult to disperse uniformly. Therefore, sulfur needs to be added at the beginning of mixing; in order to avoid scorching and vulcanization The accelerator can be added at the end.

3. Pay attention to the way of adding sulfur

Sulfur is a typical powdery compounding agent, and it is easy to fly according to the "wind direction" factor during the addition process. As a result, sulfur cannot be evenly dispersed in the rubber compound. Therefore, sulfur can be mixed with hb softened oil, paraffin, and clay during the mixing process of recycled rubber Compounding agents such as magnesium carbonate and magnesium carbonate are added together to form pastes or master batches to avoid the problem of “scattering” of sulfur during the adding process.

Recycled rubber is the product of recycling and processing of waste rubber products. It has undergone a desulfurization process during the production process, but it also contains a certain amount of accelerators that have not been completely removed. At this time, when designing a formula containing recycled rubber products, it is necessary to Calculate the amount of some compounding agents, reasonably adjust the amount of sulfur to avoid problems such as under-sulphur and over-sulphur; strictly control the timing of adding sulfur during the mixing process of recycled rubber, provide better conditions for subsequent vulcanization and other operations, and further optimize the regeneration Comprehensive indicators of rubber products.

再生胶辅料百科

硫磺在再生胶混炼过程中的添加时机

时间:2019-12-10 08:39:25点击:358编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硫磺在再生胶混炼过程中的添加时机

硫磺是橡胶制品加工过程中最传统的硫化剂,在硫磺的作用下,橡胶线性大分子会转变为三维网状结构,橡胶由“生”变“熟”,赋予胶料弹性、耐热性、拉伸强度等;使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,硫磺同样是最常用的硫化剂,尤其是生产一些高强力高耐磨橡胶制品时。实际上,硫磺在胶料中难分散、易焦烧,因此混炼时需要严格控制硫磺添加方法与添加时机。

1.注意硫磺添加温度

硫磺本身熔点低,在100℃左右的温度下就会发生液化、结团问题,因此在混炼过程中加入硫磺时,混炼温度必须控制在100℃以下,避免混炼温度过高、硫磺的液化结团问题导致胶料混炼不均、硫化时局部焦烧等问题出现,提高再生胶混炼均匀程度,保证再生胶制品质量。

2.注意硫磺添加时间

再生胶选择硫磺硫化时,通常在混炼的最后阶段迅速加入硫磺,这样可以有效避免焦烧。需要注意的是,丁腈橡胶与再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,由于硫磺1JLYY1210在丁腈胶料中的溶解度小,很难均匀分散,因此需要在混炼初期加入硫磺;为避免焦烧,硫化促进剂放在最后加入即可。

3.注意硫磺添加方式

硫磺是典型的粉状配合剂,在添加过程中很容易根据“风向”因素飞扬,导致硫磺无法在胶料中均匀分散,因此再生胶混炼过程中,硫磺可以与hb软化油、石蜡、陶土、碳酸镁等配合剂共同制成膏状物加入,或制成母胶,避免硫磺在加入过程中出现“乱飞”的问题。

再生胶是废旧橡胶制品回收再加工的产物,在生产过程中经历了脱硫工序,但本身还会含有一定量未被完全祛除的促进剂等,这时设计含再生胶制品配方时,需要将这部分配合剂用量计算进去,合理调整硫磺用量,避免欠硫、过硫等问题出现;在再生胶混炼过程中严格掌握硫磺的添加时机,为后续硫化等操作提供更好的条件,进一步优化再生胶制品综合指标。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。