Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Types and functions of softeners commonly used in the production of nitrile rubber products

Create Date:2019-11-22 08:56:12Click volume:154
Types and functions of softeners commonly used in the production of nitrile rubber products

The rubber softener can soften the rubber compound in the production process of the nitrile rubber product, improve the plasticity and adhesion, and promote the uniform dispersion of the compounding agent in the rubber compound. It is an indispensable compounding agent in the production of NBR products. In actual production, the processing performance of different grades of nitrile rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber processed from different raw materials is different, and it is necessary to match different kinds of softeners. So what are the commonly used softeners in the production of nitrile rubber/recycled rubber products? What is the role?

1. Coumarone resin

Gumalon has good compatibility in nitrile rubber and is not easily extracted in solvent. The low softening point of coumarone can improve the mixing process of nitrile rubber or reclaimed rubber. Coumarone resin during processing It can also dissolve a certain amount of sulfur to achieve the purpose of reducing the probability of sulfur injection and scorch; Gumalon promotes the dispersion of sulfur, and improves the tensile strength and hardness of nitrile rubber and reclaimed rubber vulcanizate.

The dosage of coumarone resin in the processing of nitrile rubber products is generally controlled at about 10 parts, and the liquid coumarone has a certain viscosity-increasing effect.

2. Coal coke resin

Coal char resin is very common in the production formula of nitrile rubber products. As a by-product of coal coking, coal coke resin has good compatibility with nitrile rubber, which plays a role of softening and thickening; it should be noted that coal char The asphalt contained in the resin component can also reduce the thermal aging resistance and flex crack resistance of the nitrile rubber/recycled rubber. Therefore, the rubber product manufacturer needs to properly control the amount of the coal coke resin in the nitrile rubber formulation.

3. Liquid nitrile rubber

The liquid nitrile rubber is a nitrile rubber in a viscous liquid state at normal temperature, and can be used as a softener and a plasticizer in the production of rubber products; the liquid nitrile has good compatibility with the nitrile rubber or the nitrile reclaimed rubber. It has the characteristics of high temperature non-volatility and large amount of use without seepage. Therefore, the migration problem of the nitrile rubber product or the nitrile reclaimed rubber product using the liquid butyronitrile as the softening agent does not substantially occur during production and use.

As a renewable resource for the recovery and reuse of nitrile rubber or waste nitrile rubber products, nitrile reclaimed rubber has better plasticity and fluidity. Combined with nitrile rubber, it can improve the performance of nitrile rubber processing and reduce it to a certain extent. Raw material costs, reducing production energy consumption. When using nitrile rubber/recycled rubber to produce oil-resistant and wear-resistant rubber products, the amount of softener in the formulation should be adjusted in time according to the change of the amount of reclaimed rubber.

再生胶辅料百科

丁腈橡胶制品生产中常用软化剂种类与作用

时间:2019-11-22 08:56:12点击:139编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁腈橡胶制品生产中常用软化剂种类与作用

橡胶软化剂在丁腈橡胶制品生产过程中可以软化胶料,提高可塑性、粘着性,促进配合剂在胶料中均匀分散,是NBR制品生产中必不可少的配合剂。在实际生产中,不同牌号丁腈橡胶以及不同原料加工而成的丁腈再生胶加工工艺性能不同,需要配合不同品种的软化剂。那么丁腈橡胶/再生胶制品生产中常用软化剂有哪些?又有什么作用?

1.古马隆树脂

古马隆在丁腈胶料中相容性良好,在溶剂中不容易被抽出,其中低软化点的古马隆可以改善丁腈橡胶或再生胶的混炼工艺过程;加工过程中古马隆树脂还可以溶解一定量的硫磺1JLYY1122,达到减轻喷硫与焦烧几率的目的;古马隆促进硫磺分散、提高丁腈橡胶、再生胶硫化胶的拉伸强度与硬度。

丁腈橡胶制品加工过程中古马隆树脂用量一般控制在10份左右,液体古马隆还有一定的增粘作用。

2.煤焦树脂

丁腈橡胶制品生产配方中煤焦树脂很常见,作为煤炭炼焦时的副产物,煤焦树脂与丁腈胶料相容性良好,起到软化、增粘的作用;需要注意的是,煤焦树脂成分中含有的HY沥青还可以降低丁腈橡胶/再生胶的耐热氧老化性与耐屈挠龟裂性,因此橡胶制品厂家需要合理控制丁腈胶配方中煤焦树脂的用量。

3.液体丁腈橡胶

液体丁腈橡胶即常温下呈粘稠液体状态下的丁腈橡胶,在橡胶制品生产中可以作为软化剂与增塑剂使用;液体丁腈与丁腈橡胶或丁腈再生胶相容性良好,具有DINGJING高温不挥发、大量使用不渗出的特点。因此使用液体丁腈作为软化剂的丁腈橡胶制品或丁腈再生胶制品生产与使用过程中基本不会发生迁移问题。

丁腈再生胶作为丁腈废胶或废旧丁腈橡胶制品回收再利用的再生资源,本身可塑性、流动性更好,与丁腈橡胶并用可以在一定程度上改善丁腈胶料加工工艺性能、降低原料成本,降低生产能耗。使用丁腈橡胶/再生胶生产耐油、耐磨橡胶制品时,配方中软化剂的用量应根据再生胶用量的变化及时调整。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。