Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Application skills of titanium dioxide in white recycled rubber products

Create Date:2019-12-20 08:46:09Click volume:692
Application skills of titanium dioxide in white recycled rubber products

Titanium dioxide is a commonly used colorant in the rubber products industry, especially white rubber products. It has the functions of reinforcement, anti-aging and filling in rubber products. At present, with the continuous development of production equipment and technology for recycled rubber, more light-colored recycled rubber varieties have appeared to meet the color needs of various light-colored rubber products. So when using recycled rubber to produce white rubber products, is it possible to use titanium dioxide, what role does titanium dioxide play in light-colored recycled rubber products? How much is appropriate?

1. Application characteristics of different types of titanium dioxide in rubber products

Among the common white pigments, titanium dioxide has a strong tinting power and a strong hiding power in white rubber products. Titanium dioxide includes rutile titanium dioxide and anatase titanium dioxide. Among them, rutile titanium dioxide has excellent weather resistance, heat resistance, and ultraviolet resistance, and is not easy to yellow. Anatase titanium dioxide has high whiteness, large hiding power, and good rubber properties. Medium dispersibility is good, but heat resistance and light resistance are poor. White recycled rubber products are mostly processed with white latex recycled rubber. In theory, titanium dioxide can be used for coloring.

2.How to choose titanium dioxide for white recycled rubber products

The price of rutile titanium dioxide on the market is generally higher than that of anatase titanium dioxide. Anatase titanium dioxide has poor heat resistance, light resistance, and poor ultraviolet performance. Therefore, when using recycled rubber to produce outdoor white rubber products, rutile titanium dioxide is mostly used. Recycled rubber products can use anatase titanium dioxide, which is more cost effective.

3. How much is the titanium dioxide used in white recycled rubber products?

Titanium dioxide has good dispersibility in rubber, and it can be blended with more than 40 parts in rubber. The use of recycled rubber to produce white rubber products can effectively reduce the production cost of rubber products. The price of titanium dioxide is much higher than that of recycled rubber. The large amount of titanium dioxide used in the production of white recycled rubber products is undoubtedly an increase in cost. Combined use reduces raw material costs. It should be noted that the coloring ability of white pigments in recycled rubber is proportional to the concentration of titanium dioxide in mixed white pigments, and the amount of titanium dioxide should not be too small.

From the perspective of coloring ability, the production of white rubber products from recycled rubber using titanium dioxide as a coloring agent has a better coloring effect; but in terms of cost, the smaller the amount of titanium dioxide used in the production of white recycled rubber products, the better, it is best not to use. Therefore, when using recycled rubber to reduce the production cost of white rubber products, try to use white recycled rubber such as white latex or light-colored recycled rubber, reduce the amount of titanium dioxide and other white pigments, and reduce more raw material costs.

再生胶辅料百科

钛白粉在白色再生胶制品中的应用技巧

时间:2019-12-20 08:46:09点击:783编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
钛白粉在白色再生胶制品中的应用技巧

钛白粉是橡胶制品业中常用的着色剂,尤其是白色橡胶制品,在橡胶制品在中兼具补强、防老、填充的多种作用。目前随着再生胶生产工艺设备与技术的不断发展,更多的浅色再生胶品种出现,满足各类浅色橡胶制品的颜色需求。使用再生胶生产白色橡胶制品时,是否可以使用钛白粉,钛白粉在浅色再生胶制品中有何作用?添加多少合适?

1.不同类型的钛白粉在橡胶制品中的应用特点

常见的白色颜料中,钛白粉着色力极强,在白色橡胶制品中遮盖力极强。钛白粉包括金红石型钛白粉和锐钛型钛白粉,其中金红石型钛白粉耐候、耐热性、抗紫外线性能优异,不易泛黄;锐钛型钛白粉白度高、遮盖力大、在胶料中分散性良好,但耐热、耐光性较差。白色再生胶制品多使用白乳胶再生胶加工而成,理论上可以使用钛白粉着色。

2.白色再生胶制品如何选择钛白粉

市场上金红石型钛白粉价格普遍高于锐钛型钛白粉,锐钛型钛白粉耐热、耐光、耐心紫外线性能较差,因此使用再生胶生产室外白色橡胶制品时多使用金红石型钛白粉,浅色室内再生胶制品可使用锐钛型钛白粉,于成本更有利。

3.白色再生胶制品中钛白粉用多少更合适

钛白粉在橡胶中分散性良好,在橡胶中最高可掺用40份以上。使用再生胶生产白色橡胶制品可有效降低橡胶制品生产成本,钛白粉价格远高于再生胶,白色再生胶制品生产中大量使用钛白粉无疑是增加成本投入,因此经常将钛白粉1JLYY1220与其他白色颜料并用,降低原料成本。需要注意的是,白色颜料在再生胶中的着色能力与钛白粉在混合白色颜料中的浓度成正比,钛白粉用量不宜过少。

从着色能力上看,再生胶生产白色橡胶制品使用钛白粉作为着色剂着色效果更好;但从成本考虑,白色再生胶制品生产中钛白粉用量越少越好,最好不用。因此使用再生胶降低白色橡胶制品生产成本时,尽量使用白色再生胶如白乳胶再生胶或浅色再生胶,减少钛白粉与其他白色颜料用量,降低更多的原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。