Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Blends 1 for improving the comprehensive properties of butyl rubber products

Create Date:2019-11-05 08:45:01Click volume:118
Blends 1 for improving the comprehensive properties of butyl rubber products

Butyl rubber has excellent air tightness, water tightness, heat resistance, chemical stability, etc., which can be used to produce various high air tightness rubber products, heat-resistant products and anti-corrosion rubber products. However, in terms of performance and cost of some rubber products, it is impossible to achieve the goal by using butyl rubber alone. At this time, butyl rubber and other kinds of polymers need to be used together To improve the comprehensive properties of butyl rubber products.

1. Blending of butyl rubber and chlorosulfonated polyethylene

Chlorosulfonated polyethylene (CSPE) is a white elastomer produced by chlorination and chlorosulfonation of polyethylene. It has excellent ozone resistance, aging resistance, chemical stability, high and low temperature resistance, wear resistance and electrical insulation, etc. the weather resistance of butyl rubber itself is poor. Blending with CSPE can further improve the weather resistance of butyl rubber products, and to a certain extent increase Hardness of butyl vulcanizate, reducing adhesion of vulcanizate surface.

2. Blending of butyl rubber and chlorinated butyl rubber

The chlorinated butyl rubber prepared by introducing chlorine into butyl rubber solution retains the basic properties of DJ butyl rubber, and its vulcanization performance, aging resistance, weather resistance and adhesion with metal materials are better than that of butyl rubber. Therefore, butyl rubber and chlorinated butyl rubber 1jlyy115 can be used together to improve the curing speed of rubber compound, improve the adhesion between rubber product surface and other materials, further improve the flexing resistance and flexibility of butyl rubber products, and extend the service life of products.

3. Blending of butyl rubber and polyisobutylene

Polyisobutylene is a kind of polymer which is made from isobutylene by direct dissociation polymerization. It is resistant to air permeability, ozone, chemical corrosion and acid medium. Therefore, the combination of hy butyl rubber and polyisobutylene (15-25 phr) can improve the ozone resistance and acid resistance of butyl rubber products. The addition of polyisobutylene with less than 5 phr in butyl rubber can improve the mechanical properties of butyl rubber products Strength.

The blending of butyl rubber and polymer can improve the comprehensive properties of butyl rubber products. But the blending of butyl rubber and polymer can not only improve the properties of products, but also reduce the cost of raw materials. In the actual production, butyl rubber can also be blended with low-density polyisobutylene, EPDM and butyl reclaimed rubber in proper proportion. Tomorrow, Xiaobian will continue to share with you the role of blending butyl rubber with other polymers.

丁基再生胶百科

改善丁基橡胶制品综合性能的共混物1

时间:2019-11-05 08:45:01点击:74编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
改善丁基橡胶制品综合性能的共混物1

丁基橡胶具备优异的气密性、水密性、耐热性、化学稳定性等,可以用来生产各种高气密性橡胶制品、耐热制品以及抗腐蚀橡胶制品;但某些橡胶制品从性能与成本双方面考虑,单独使用丁基橡胶是无法达到目的的,这时就需要将丁基橡胶与其他种类的聚合物并用,改善丁基橡胶制品综合性能。

1.丁基橡胶与氯磺化聚乙烯共混

氯磺化聚乙烯具备是聚乙烯经氯化与氯磺化反应制得的白色弹性体,具有优异的耐臭氧性、耐老化性、化学稳定性、耐高低温型、耐磨性以及电绝缘性等;丁基橡胶本身耐候性较差,与氯磺化聚乙烯共混可以进一步提高丁基橡胶制品的耐候性,并在一定程度上增加丁基硫化胶硬度、减少硫化胶表面黏着性。

2.丁基橡胶与氯化丁基橡胶共混

丁基橡胶溶液通入氯气后制得的氯化丁基橡胶保留了dj丁基橡胶基本性能特点,硫化性能、耐老化性、耐候性、与金属材料的粘接性优于丁基橡胶。因此丁基橡胶可以与氯化丁基橡胶1JLYY115并用提高胶料硫化速度、改进橡胶制品表面与其他材料之间的粘合性,进一步提高丁基橡胶制品的耐屈挠性、延长制品使用寿命。

3.丁基橡胶与聚异丁烯共混

聚异丁烯是由异丁烯经正离于聚合制得的聚合物,耐气透、耐臭氧、耐化学腐蚀、酸类介质中不易发生溶胀,因此hy丁基橡胶与聚异丁烯(15-25份)并用可以提高丁基橡胶制品的耐臭氧性及耐酸性;在丁基橡胶中掺用5份以下的聚异丁烯则可以提高丁基橡胶制品机械强度。

丁基橡胶与聚合物以合适的比例共混可以改善丁基橡胶制品综合性能。但丁基橡胶与聚合物共混不仅可以改善制品性能,有时还能够达到降低原料成本的目的。在实际生产中,丁基橡胶还可以与低密度聚异丁烯共混、与三元乙丙橡胶并用、与丁基再生胶以合适的比例掺混,明天小编将与您继续分享丁基橡胶与其他聚合物共混的作用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。