Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Common problems and solutions for butyl inner tube production (2)

Create Date:2019-07-03 08:31:29Click volume:462
Common problems and solutions for butyl inner tube production (2)

In the production process, the thickness of the inner tube of the butyl inner tube is uneven, and the joint crack is the most common two problems. However, in actual production, the same reason may cause other problems in the inner tube, such as when the joint is stuck with talc. When powder or release agent, not only will the joint be weakly lapped, but also a white line will be formed after vulcanization, and the joint will be cracked; in addition, when the joint contains talcum powder, the butyl rubber will cover the talcum powder when flowing. Causes the inner tube to appear heavy skin.

1. The butyl inner tube joint is too thin

The butyl inner tube joint not only has cracks and heavy skin, but also may be thin at the joint. There are two main reasons for this problem. One is that the joint pressure is insufficient, and the other is that the glue has insufficient parking time. Therefore, it is necessary to properly control the joint pressure and the compounding time during the production of the butyl inner tube.

2. Causes and solutions for the occurrence of defects in the butyl inner tube valve

During the production of butyl rubber inner tube, cracks, heavy skin or air bubbles at the edge of the valve and air bubbles between the rubber pad and the tire body may occur. When cracks or heavy skins appear on the edge of the valve pad, the manufacturer needs to check whether there is a problem of poor adhesion between the valve pad and the tire. If not, you need to consider whether the edge of the pad is too thick or surface. Containing talcum powder.

Once the butyl rubber or compounding agent is wetted during the parking process, or the moisture content of the compound and the compounding agent is too high, or the volatile component is reacted between the compounding agent and the compounding agent, the butyl rubber is produced during vulcanization. Bubbles, so that the edge of the butyl inner tube valve, the rubber pad and the inner tube of the inner tube will gather bubbles; the amount of vulcanizing agent, accelerator is insufficient or partially agglomerated during the production process, and the vulcanization temperature and vulcanization pressure are not up to standard. The rubber is low in sulfur. If it is just this part, it will create bubbles at the edge of the valve and between the rubber pad and the tire casing. In addition, when the butyl inner tube is in the upper valve, it must be ensured that the glue is dry, and the glue will not be dry and will also generate bubbles.

3. The surface of the butyl inner tube is not flat

Improper process operation in the production process of butyl inner tube can easily lead to problems such as pleats, alum, lack of glue and pockmark on the surface of the carcass. Among them, various types of dead pleats and live pleats are mainly caused by improper size or over-formation of semi-finished products. When the butyl inner tube is vulcanized, the steam will break into the cavity, and the rubber will not contact the model because of the gas between the model and the inner tube. The inner surface of the inner tube has alum or pockmark due to lack of glue; the internal pressure is insufficient and the vulcanization process The size of the vulcanization pressure fluctuated, and the butyl inner carcass appeared to be defective.

What problems will be encountered in the production of butyl inner tube? Xiaobian and you continue to "explore".

丁基再生胶百科

丁基内胎生产常见问题及解决办法(2)

时间:2019-07-03 08:31:29点击:367编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基内胎生产常见问题及解决办法(2)

丁基内胎在生产过程中出现的内胎胎壁厚薄不均、接头裂口是最常见的两个问题,但在实际生产中,同样原因还可能会导致内胎出现其他问题,比如当接头处粘有滑石粉或隔离剂时,不仅会使接头搭接不牢,硫化后还会形成一白线、接头出现裂口;此外当接头处含有滑石粉时,丁基胶料在流动时会覆盖到滑石粉上面,导致内胎出现重皮。

1.丁基内胎接头处过薄

丁基内胎接头不仅会出现裂口、重皮,接头处还可能很薄,出现这种问题的原因主要有两个,一个是接头压力不足、另一个则是胶料停放时间不足。因此丁基内胎生产过程中需要合理控制接头压力和胶料停放时间。

2.丁基内胎气门嘴出现残次的原因和解决办法

丁基橡胶内胎生产过程中,气门嘴处胶垫边缘可能会出现裂纹、重皮或者气门嘴边缘及胶垫与胎身间出现气泡。当气门嘴胶垫边缘出现裂纹或重皮时,生产厂家需要检查一下气门嘴胶垫与胎筒之间是否出现粘接不良的问题,如果没有就需要考虑一下是不是胶垫边缘过厚或表面含有滑石粉导致的。

丁基橡胶或配合剂一旦在停放过程中受潮,或者胶料和配合剂中本身水分含量过高,再或者配合剂与配合剂之间反应产生挥发份,都会导致丁基胶料在硫化时产生气泡,如此一来丁基内胎气门嘴边缘、胶垫与内胎胎身间就会聚集气泡;生产过程中硫化剂、促进剂用量不足或部分结团,硫化温度、硫化压力未达标等会导致部分胶料欠硫,如果刚好是这个部位,那么就会在气门嘴边缘以及胶垫与胎身间产生气泡。此外丁基内胎在上气门嘴时一定要保证胶浆干燥,胶浆未干也会产生气泡。

3.丁基内胎胎体表面不平整

丁基内胎生产过程中工艺操作不当很容易导致胎体表面出褶子、明疤、缺胶、麻面等问题,其中各类死褶子、活褶子出现主要是半成品尺寸不当或定型过大造成的。丁基内胎硫化成型时水蒸气窜进型腔内,胶料就会因为模型与内胎间的窝气而无法接触到模型,内胎表面由于缺胶出现明疤或麻面;内压不足、硫化过程中硫化压力大小产生波动,丁基内胎胎体出现残次。

丁基内胎生产过程中还会遇到哪些问题呢?小编接下来和你您继续“探索”。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。