Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

The purpose of using chlorobutyl rubber in combination with other rubbers

Create Date:2019-06-20 08:40:28Click volume:276
The purpose of using chlorobutyl rubber in combination with other rubbers

It is well known that butyl rubber synthesized from isobutylene and a small amount of isoprene has poor compatibility with other rubbers, and can only be used in combination with ethylene propylene rubber and polyethylene; and butyl rubber solution is introduced into chlorine gas. Chlorinated butyl rubber not only retains the inherent performance characteristics of butyl rubber, but also can be used in combination with a variety of rubbers to produce a wide variety of rubber products; then in actual production, chlorinated butyl rubber can be used with which rubber, What is the purpose?

Compared with butyl rubber, chlorobutyl rubber has high reactivity and fast vulcanization speed, and can be co-vulcanized with other types of rubber.

1. Chlorinated butyl rubber is used together with natural rubber and styrene-butadiene rubber.

Butyl rubber has poor mutual adhesion and low adhesion. It must be adhered to rubber or other materials by means of tackifiers and adhesion-promoting layers. Although chlorinated butyl rubber is improved in adhesion, it is still better than other rubbers. Certainly different. Natural rubber has good elasticity and high strength, and is easy to bond with other materials; styrene-butadiene rubber has good processability and adhesion, especially latex polystyrene-butadiene rubber; therefore, the combination of chlorobutyl rubber with natural rubber and styrene-butadiene rubber can significantly improve the rubber. Adhesive.

2. Chlorinated butyl rubber combined with nitrile rubber and neoprene

Both nitrile rubber and neoprene rubber are oil-resistant rubbers, which have excellent oil resistance. Although chlorobutyl rubber is not oil-resistant rubber, it can obtain certain oil resistance under the cooperation of appropriate compounding system; The use of a part of nitrile rubber or neoprene in the formulation of the product can significantly improve the oil resistance of the rubber product. The neoprene rubber obtained by α-polymerization using chloroprene as a main raw material also has a certain flame retardancy, and the neoprene can also improve the flame resistance of the chlorobutyl rubber.

3. Chlorinated butyl rubber combined with chlorosulfonated polyethylene rubber

Chlorosulfonated polyethylene rubber not only has excellent weather resistance, ozone resistance and chemical resistance, but also has good processing properties, higher breaking strength and elongation; therefore, manufacturers of chlorobutyl rubber products often The appropriate amount of chlorosulfonated polyethylene rubber is used in the formulation of the product to reduce the compression set and the hardness while reducing the compression set, further improve the aging resistance of the chlorobutyl rubber product, and prolong the chlorobutyl rubber product. Service life.

4. Chlorinated butyl rubber combined with reclaimed rubber

Chlorinated butyl rubber has very low gas permeability, excellent heat resistance, ozone resistance and chemical resistance. It can be used in the production of various butyl rubber products. However, the price of chlorobutyl rubber is less in the market. It is also high, so it is often used together with recycled rubber to produce rubber products. The chlorinated butyl rubber and the butyl chloride reclaimed rubber produced from the waste butyl caps are used to ensure the chlorination. The quality of the base rubber products can also improve the processing performance of the rubber compound and reduce the production cost. Chlorinated butyl rubber can also be used together with other special reclaimed rubber such as EPDM reclaimed rubber, which will not be elaborated here.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基橡胶与其他橡胶并用的目的

时间:2019-06-20 08:40:28点击:164编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基橡胶与其他橡胶并用的目的

众所周知,由异丁烯和少量异戊二烯合成的丁基橡胶与其他橡胶的相容性很差,基本上只能与乙丙橡胶、聚乙烯并用;而由丁基橡胶溶液通入氯气制得的氯化丁基橡胶不仅保留了丁基橡胶固有的性能特点,还可以与多种橡胶并用生产各种各样的橡胶制品;那么在实际生产中氯化丁基橡胶都可以与哪些橡胶并用,又有何目的?

氯化丁基橡胶与丁基橡胶相比反应活性高、硫化速度快,可以与其他种类的橡胶实现共硫化。

1.氯化丁基橡胶与天然胶、丁苯胶并用

丁基橡胶互粘性差、粘合力低,与橡胶或其他材料粘合时必须借助增粘剂、增粘层,氯化丁基橡胶虽然在黏着性上得到改善但与其他橡胶相比还是有一定区别。天然橡胶弹性好、强力高,易于其他材料粘合;丁苯橡胶加工性和粘着性好,尤其是乳聚丁苯橡胶;因此氯化丁基橡胶与天然胶、丁苯橡胶并用可以明显改善胶料黏着性。

2.氯化丁基橡胶与丁腈胶、氯丁胶并用

丁腈橡胶和氯丁橡胶都属于耐油橡胶,本身耐油性能优良;氯化丁基橡胶虽然不属于耐油型橡胶,但是在适当的配合体系配合下可以获得一定的耐油性;在氯化丁基橡胶制品配方中并用部分丁腈橡胶或氯丁橡胶可以显著提高橡胶制品耐油性。以氯丁二烯为主要原料进行α-聚合而成的氯丁橡胶还具有一定的阻燃性,氯丁胶还可以改善氯化丁基橡胶的耐燃性。

3.氯化丁基橡胶与氯磺化聚乙烯橡胶并用

氯磺化聚乙烯橡胶不仅具有优异的耐候性、耐臭氧性和耐化学腐蚀性,还具有良好的加工性能,更高的扯断强度和伸长率;因此氯化丁基橡胶制品生产厂家经常在制品配方中并用适量的氯磺化聚乙烯橡胶,在提高胶料定伸应力和硬度的同时减小压缩永久变形,进一步改善氯化丁基橡胶制品的耐老化性,延长氯化丁基橡胶制品的使用寿命。

4.氯化丁基橡胶与再生胶并用

氯化丁基橡胶本身透气率极低,耐热、耐臭氧、耐化学腐蚀性优良,可以用在各种丁基橡胶制品生产中;但市面上的氯化丁基橡胶偏少,本身产品价格又高,因此很多时候都会与再生胶并用生产橡胶制品;其中氯化丁基橡胶与以废旧丁基瓶盖瓶塞为原料生产而成的氯化丁基再生胶并用时既可以保证氯化丁基橡胶制品质量,还能够改善胶料加工工艺性能、降低生产成本。氯化丁基橡胶还可以与三元乙丙再生胶等其他特种再生胶并用,在此小编不再细说。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。