Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Three application methods of butyl reclaimed rubber in waterproof membrane

Create Date:2018-12-07 08:47:25Click volume:86
Three application methods of butyl reclaimed rubber in waterproof membrane

Waterproof coils made of rubber as the main raw material are mostly used for roofing and underground, preventing rainwater, snow water from penetrating into the room or groundwater seeping into the building. Commonly used are butyl rubber, EPDM rubber, neoprene rubber and suitable types. Recycled rubber; butyl reclaimed rubber has low price and good performance, and can be used in the production of rubber waterproofing membrane to reduce the cost of raw materials. There are three main application methods in actual production.

1. Butyl reclaimed rubber is used alone to produce waterproof membrane

Butyl reclaimed rubber is a reclaimed rubber processed from waste butyl inner tube. Different types of waste butyl inner tubes produce different grades of reclaimed rubber products. Generally, the brand is made of brand waste butyl inner tube and truck inner tube. The base reclaimed rubber has high glue content, high strength, good elasticity, low air permeability, heat resistance, ozone resistance and aging resistance, and can be directly used in the production of waterproof coil materials, which significantly reduces the cost of raw materials.

2. Butyl reclaimed rubber and butyl rubber are used together to produce waterproof membrane

Waterproof membrane made of butyl rubber is excellent in air tightness, weather resistance, ozone resistance, heat resistance and acid and alkali resistance. It can be used for the long time to maintain good performance in the production of roof waterproofing membrane; butyl reclaimed rubber As a product processed from waste butyl rubber products, it has good compatibility with butyl rubber. It can be used together with butyl rubber to produce butyl rubber waterproofing membrane. Under the premise of ensuring the quality of waterproof coiled products, the processing technology is improved and the product is reduced. Raw material costs.

3. Butyl reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are used together to produce waterproof membrane

EPDM rubber has excellent resistance to high and low temperature and anti-aging performance, and has good resistance to ozone and ultraviolet heat. The produced waterproof membrane has high tensile strength, good weather resistance, excellent aging resistance, strong adaptability and use. Wide temperature range; EPDM waterproofing membrane with high mechanical properties can be blended with proper amount of butyl rubber; butyl reclaimed rubber is an ideal substitute for butyl rubber, and it can not only reduce the production of waterproofing membrane with EPDM rubber. The cost of raw materials can also improve the heat resistance and corrosion resistance of waterproofing membranes, delay aging time and prolong service life.

When butyl reclaimed rubber is used in waterproofing membranes, the application of butyl reclaimed rubber and the proportion of blending are very different due to the different performance requirements of the waterproofing membranes for different applications. From the actual situation, according to the specific needs to determine the proportion of butyl reclaimed rubber blending, adjust the waterproof coil material formulation containing butyl reclaimed rubber.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶在防水卷材中的三种应用方式

时间:2018-12-07 08:47:25点击:71编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶在防水卷材中的三种应用方式

以橡胶为主要原料加工而成的防水卷材多用于屋顶、地下,防止雨水、雪水渗入室内或地下水渗入建筑中,常用的有丁基橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶、氯丁橡胶以及合适种类的再生胶;其中丁基再生胶价格低、性能好,可以用在橡胶防水卷材的生产中降低原料成本,在实际生产中主要有三种应用方式。

1.丁基再生胶单独使用生产防水卷材

丁基再生胶是废旧丁基内胎加工而成的再生胶,不同型号的废旧丁基内胎生产的再生胶产品指标不同;一般以品牌废旧丁基内胎、载重货车轮胎内胎为原料生产而成的丁基再生胶含胶量高、强力高、弹性好、透气率极低,耐热、耐臭氧、耐老化,可以直接用于防水卷材的生产中,显著降低原料成本。

2.丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶并用生产防水卷材

使用丁基橡胶生产的防水卷材气密性、耐天候、耐臭氧、耐热、耐酸碱性能优异,用于屋顶防水卷材的生产中可以长时间保持良好的使用性能;丁基再生胶作为废旧丁基橡胶制品加工而成的产物,与丁基橡胶相容性良好,可以与丁基橡胶并用生产丁基橡胶防水卷材,在保证防水卷材成品质量的前提下改善加工工艺、降低原料成本。

3.丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产防水卷材

三元乙丙橡胶耐高低温、抗老化性能优异,对臭氧、紫外线湿热有良好的抵抗作用,生产出来的防水卷材抗拉强度高、耐候性好、耐老化性能优异、适应性强、使用温度范围广;机械性能要求特别高的EPDM防水卷材可以掺用适量的丁基橡胶;丁基再生胶作为丁基橡胶理想的替代品,与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产防水卷材不仅可以降低原料成本,还能够改善防水卷材耐热、耐腐蚀性能,延缓老化时间、延长使用寿命。

在防水卷材中使用丁基再生胶时,由于不同使用场合的防水卷材对胶料的性能需求不同,因此丁基再生胶的应用方式和掺用比例区别很大,防水卷材生产企业要从实际出发,根据具体需求确定丁基再生胶的掺用比例,调整含丁基再生胶的防水卷材配方。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。