Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the reinforcing performance of butyl regenerated rubber reinforcing agent

Create Date:2018-06-26 11:03:24Click volume:469
Ways to improve the reinforcing performance of butyl regenerated rubber reinforcing agent

Butyl reclaimed rubber is processed from waste butyl inner tube as raw material, retaining most structural characteristics of butyl rubber, resistance to air permeability, heat resistance, water resistance, ozone resistance, acid and alkali resistance, electrical insulation properties, etc. Excellent,replaceable butyl rubber or butyl rubber used in the production of rubber products can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials; but it is precisely because of its unique molecular structure characteristics, but also for the butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber processing process to bring an impact, vulcanization The slow speed, low adhesion, weak interaction with reinforcing agents, etc., among which the reinforcing effect of reinforcing agent in butyl regenerated rubber products can significantly improve the comprehensive index of butyl regenerated rubber products.

Carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing agent in the rubber industry. Xiaobian used carbon black as an example to discuss how to improve the reinforcing effect of reinforcing agents on butyl rubber/recycled rubber products. In the actual production, the surface properties and structure of the reinforcing filler represented by carbon black have a great influence on the reinforcing properties of butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber. Generally, the surface of carbon black has high oxygen content, and the butyl rubber The regenerated rubber has a large reinforcing property, and a low oxygen content leads to a poor overall performance of the butyl rubber/recycled rubber vulcanizate. Therefore, when rubber products manufacturers select butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, certain measures need to be taken to heat-treat the butyl rubber through poly-p-nitrobenzene, etc. to replace the oxygen on the filler surface to complete the reinforcing and filling. The reinforcing bond between the agent and butyl rubber.

Carbon black can be classified in channel black, furnace black, thermal black, etc. according to the production method. The surface of channel black itself contains a large amount of oxygen, and butyl can be used in an open mill or an internal mixer. Rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber and channel black are made in carbon black masterbatch. Before carbonization, the carbon black masterbatch is recycled several times at a certain temperature to prevent the addition of a vulcanizing agent after cooling to increase the butyl content. Rubber / reclaimed rubber vulcanizate performance. Furnace carbon black and thermal black carbon black do not contain oxygen. It is necessary to add polyparadinitrobenzene, hydrazine GMF, and N-methyl-N,4-dinitrosoaniline chemical modifiers for heat treatment. The reinforcing effect of reinforcing carbon black in butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber is increased; the surface of clay and white carbon is free of oxygen, and the heat treatment method is the same as above.

Different kinds of reinforcing agents are used in heat treatment with different methods, which are mainly divided in static method and dynamic method. The static method uses conventional methods to mix butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber, adding reinforcing agent, filler, Preparation of heat treatment agent masterbatch directly after heating in steam or hot air for 2-4 hours; dynamic law requires the use of high temperature around 150 degrees Celsius in the internal mixer for butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber reinforcing agent, filler Heat treatment (completed in about 10 minutes, add butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber after setting initial temperature—add half of reinforcing agent, filler and all heat treatment agent—add remaining reinforcing agent, filler, zinc oxide, stearic acid And so on - row glue). N-methyl-N,4-dinitrosoaniline has good effect, high processing safety, generally used as heat treatment agent in carbon black masterbatch; butyl rubber/recycled rubber compound with clay as filler Then use poly-2-nitrosobenzene.

Compared with the ordinary butyl rubber/recycled rubber compound, the heat-treated butyl compound has better wear resistance, resilience and processing performance, and the extrusion and rolling are smoother. When rubber products manufacturers process rubber products using butyl rubber or reclaimed rubber as raw materials, the above measures can improve the reinforcing properties of reinforcing agents and fillers in butyl rubber/recycled rubber products, and improve the synthesis of butyl products. Performance and service life.

丁基再生胶百科

改善丁基再生胶补强剂补强性能的办法

时间:2018-06-26 11:03:24点击:591编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
改善丁基再生胶补强剂补强性能的办法

丁基再生胶以废旧丁基内胎为原料加工而成,保留了丁基橡胶大部分结构特点,耐透气性、耐热性、耐水性、耐臭氧性、耐酸碱性、电绝缘性等性能优异,替代丁基橡胶或与丁基橡胶并用生产橡胶制品可以显著降低原料成本;但也正是由于它独特的分子结构特点,也为丁基橡胶/再生胶的加工工艺带来一定影响,硫化速度慢、粘合力低、与补强剂之间作用弱等,其中提高补强剂在丁基再生胶制品中的补强作用可以显著改善丁基再生胶制品的综合指标。

炭黑是橡胶行业最常用的补强剂,小编就以炭黑为例和大家讨论一下如何改善补强剂对丁基橡胶/再生胶制品的补强作用。在实际的生产中以炭黑为代表的补强性填充剂的表面性质和结构对丁基橡胶/再生胶的补强性能影响很大,一般炭黑表面含氧量高的话,对丁基橡胶/再生胶的补强性能就大,含氧量低则会导致丁基橡胶/再生胶硫化胶综合性能较差。因此橡胶制品厂家在选择丁基橡胶/再生胶生产橡胶制品时,需要采取一定的措施,通过聚对硝基苯等对丁基橡胶的补强进行热处理,替代填充剂表面的氧完成补强填充剂和丁基橡胶之间的补强结合。

炭黑按照生产方法可分为槽法炭黑、炉法炭黑、热裂法炭黑等,其中槽法炭黑表面本身含有大量的氧,可以在开炼机或密炼机中将丁基橡胶、丁基再生胶和槽法炭黑制成炭黑母炼胶,在硫化之前将炭黑母炼胶在一定温度下进行多次返炼,防止冷却之后再加入硫化剂硫化,提高丁基橡胶/再生胶硫化胶的综合性能。炉法炭黑、热裂法炭黑表面不含氧,需要添加聚对二亚硝基苯、醌肟GMF、N-甲基-N,4-二亚硝基苯胺化学改性剂进行热处理,增加补强炭黑在丁基橡胶/再生胶中的补强效果;陶土、白炭黑表面不含氧,热处理方式同上。

不同种类的补强剂进行热处理时选用的方法不同,主要分为静态法和动态法,其中静态法是用传统的方法对丁基橡胶/再生胶进行混炼,加入补强剂、填充剂、热处理剂制备母炼胶加热之后直接在蒸汽或者热空气中处理2-4小时;动态法则需要在密炼机中以150摄氏度左右的高温对丁基橡胶/再生胶中的补强剂、填充剂进行热处理(10分钟左右完成,设置好初始温度之后加入丁基橡胶/再生胶—加入一半的补强剂、填充剂和全部热处理剂—加入剩余补强剂、填充剂、氧化锌、硬脂酸等—排胶)。N-甲基-N,4-二亚硝基苯胺效果好,加工安全性高,一般在炭黑母炼胶以其作为热处理剂;以陶土为填充剂的丁基橡胶/再生胶混炼胶则使用聚对二亚硝基苯。

与普通的丁基橡胶/再生胶混炼胶相比,经过热处理的丁基胶料的耐磨性、回弹性和加工性能更好,压出、压延更顺利。橡胶制品厂家在以丁基橡胶或者再生胶为原料加工橡胶制品的时候,可以通过以上措施改善补强剂、填充剂在丁基橡胶/再生胶制品中的补强性能,提高丁基制品的综合性能和使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。