Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Is it good to use butyl reclaimed rubber for natural rubber products to reduce costs?

Create Date:2022-09-27 13:59:59Click volume:2293
Is it good to use butyl reclaimed rubber for natural rubber products to reduce costs?

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength and good elasticity, and is used in a large amount in the rubber product industry. However, natural rubber itself is resistant to heat-oxidative aging, ozone aging, and poor air permeability; from the price point of view, the price of natural rubber is high and fluctuates greatly. Therefore, many natural rubber product manufacturers set their sights on reclaimed rubber, and butyl reclaimed rubber is one of them. So can butyl reclaimed rubber be used in the production of natural rubber products? Is it good to use butyl reclaimed rubber in natural rubber products? What problems should we pay attention to?

1. Can butyl reclaimed rubber be used in the production of natural rubber products?

From the production process point of view, natural rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber can achieve process compatibility, so butyl reclaimed rubber can be mixed in the production of rubber products with natural rubber as the main raw material. Butyl reclaimed rubber 2ELYY927 is desulfurized and regenerated from waste butyl rubber products, with small molecular weight and irregular molecular structure, which is conducive to the mutual penetration and diffusion at the interface of butyl reclaimed rubber/natural rubber.

In actual production, macromolecules with different properties in the interface among butyl reclaimed rubber and natural rubber are in close contact, so that some segments of macromolecules that are close to each other can be transferred to another polymer phase, especially those with different molecular sizes. Regularity is more conducive to interpenetration and diffusion at the interface. When the amount of interdiffusion of segments among macromolecules is greater than a certain value, the macromolecules distributed on the interface will generate an interfacial transition layer of a certain thickness, which is beneficial to the co-vulcanization of butyl reclaimed rubber/natural rubber.

2. The benefits of using butyl reclaimed rubber in the production of natural rubber products

Butyl reclaimed rubber is processed from waste butyl rubber products such as butyl inner tubes, retaining the basic performance characteristics of butyl raw rubber, good air tightness, heat resistance, aging resistance, and the price is much lower than that of raw rubber; it can be mixed with natural rubber In products, the air tightness, thermal oxygen aging resistance, flex fatigue resistance, weather resistance, etc. of natural rubber products are improved while reducing the cost. In actual production, butyl reclaimed rubber and natural rubber have a mutually reinforcing effect, and butyl reclaimed rubber/natural rubber combined rubber has better flexural fatigue resistance than pure natural rubber.

3. Natural rubber products mixed with butyl reclaimed rubber have application examples and formulations

Natural rubber products that have strict requirements on air tightness and heat resistance can be mixed with butyl reclaimed rubber, such as rubber inner tubes and bladders. Natural rubber mixed with a small amount of butyl reclaimed rubber to produce inner tube formula: 90 parts of natural rubber, 20 parts of butyl reclaimed rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 2 parts of stearic acid, 1 part of antioxidant 4010, 1 part of antioxidant 4010NA, high resistance 40 parts of grinding carbon black, 8 parts of naphthenic oil, 0.6 part of accelerator MBTS, 0.2 part of accelerator TMTD, 2.5 parts of sulfur; total: 170.3 parts.

4. The main points of the production process of natural rubber/butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber inner tube

When butyl reclaimed rubber/natural rubber is used to produce inner tube products, the mixing process is generally carried out in an internal mixer, the mixing pressure is controlled at about 0.4-0.6 Pa, and the mixing temperature is controlled at 135-140 ℃ After fully kneading, filter in the filter, extrude in the extruder, fix the length, attach the nozzle, and perform the joint in the joint machine; control the vulcanization temperature at about 150 ℃ during vulcanization, and fully vulcanize.

The rational use of butyl reclaimed rubber in the production of natural rubber products can not only reduce production costs, but also further improve the air permeability, heat resistance, flex resistance, etc. of natural rubber products; the editor will continue to share relevant information with you later. question.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

丁基再生胶百科

天然橡胶制品掺用丁基再生胶降低成本好不好

时间:2022-09-27 13:59:59点击:486编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶制品掺用丁基再生胶降低成本好不好

天然橡胶机械强度高、弹性好,在橡胶制品行业用量很大。但天然橡胶自身耐热氧老化、耐臭氧老化、耐气透性差;从价格上看,天然橡胶价格高且波动大。因此很多天然橡胶制品厂家将目光瞄向了再生胶丁基再生胶就是其中之一。那么丁基再生胶可以用在天然橡胶制品生产中吗?天然胶制品掺用丁基再生胶好不好?又该注意哪些问题?

1.天然橡胶制品生产中能否掺用丁基再生胶

从生产工艺上看,天然橡胶与丁基再生胶可以达到工艺相容,因此以天然橡胶为主要原料的橡胶制品生产中是可以掺用丁基再生胶的。丁基再生胶2ELYY927经废旧丁基橡胶制品脱硫再生,分子量小、分子结构不规整,有利于丁基再生胶/天然橡胶界面上的相互渗透扩散。

在实际生产中,丁基再生胶与天然橡胶两相界面中不同性质的大分子紧密接触,使得相互接近的大分子的一些链段能够转移到另一聚合物相中,特别是分子大小的不规整性更有利于在界面上相互渗透扩散。大分子之间链段相互扩散的量大于一定值,分布在界面上的大分子会生成一定厚度的界面过渡层,有利于丁基再生胶/天然橡胶实现共硫化。

2.天然橡胶制品生产中掺用丁基再生胶的好处

丁基再生胶由废旧丁基橡胶制品如丁基内胎加工而成,保留了丁基原胶基本性能特点,气密性好、耐热、耐老化,价格比原胶低很多;可掺用到天然橡胶制品中,降低成本的同时提高天然橡胶制品的气密性、耐热氧老化性能、耐屈挠疲劳性、耐候性等。在实际生产中,丁基再生胶与天然橡胶具有相互增强的效应,丁基再生胶/天然橡胶并用胶比纯天然橡胶具有更好的耐屈挠疲劳性能。

3.天然橡胶制品掺用丁基再生胶具体应用实例与配方

对气密性、耐热性要求严格的天然橡胶制品可以实例掺用丁基再生胶,比如橡胶内胎、球胆等。天然橡胶掺用少量丁基再生胶生产内胎配方:天然橡胶 90份,丁基再生胶 20份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 2份,防老剂4010 1份,防老剂4010NA 1份,高耐磨炭黑 40份,环烷油 8份,促进剂MBTS0.6份,促进剂TMTD 0.2份,硫磺 2.5份;合计:170.3份。

4.天然橡胶/丁基再生胶并用生产橡胶内胎生产工艺要点

丁基再生胶/天然橡胶并用胶料生产内胎产品时,混炼工艺一般在密炼机中进行,混炼时混炼压力控制在0.4-0.6帕左右,混炼温度控制在135-140℃之间;充分混炼之后再在过滤机中进行过滤,在压出机中压出,定长、贴嘴,在接头机中进行接头;硫化时将硫化温度控制在150℃左右,充分硫化。

天然橡胶制品生产中合理使用丁基再生胶,既可以降低生产成本,又能够进一步改善天然胶制品的耐气透性、耐热性、耐屈挠性等;后续小编将继续与您分享相关问题。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。