Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Three ways to improve the performance of butyl rubber by polymer materials

Create Date:2020-07-27 08:32:43Click volume:105
Three ways to improve the performance of butyl rubber by polymer materials

Butyl rubber has excellent air tightness, water tightness, heat resistance, damping and chemical stability, and is widely used in the production of various high air tightness rubber products, heat-resistant products, shock absorption materials and anti-corrosion products. The product has good use effect and long life. In the production process of butyl rubber products, the slow vulcanization speed, poor mutual adhesion, and weak reinforcement effect with the reinforcing agent are fatal defects. After aging, it becomes soft and sticky and affects the performance and life of the product, so other commonly used Polymer materials improve the performance of butyl rubber.

Route 1 Blending of butyl rubber and EPDM rubber

Butyl rubber has good air tightness, weather resistance, and oxidation resistance, but its rubber processing performance is poor, and it has poor compatibility with rubber oil and reinforcing carbon black; EPDM rubber has low density and can be filled with rubber oil and reinforcing fillers. Butyl rubber has high compatibility with EPDM rubber. Adding a small amount of EPDM rubber to butyl rubber can not only improve the rubber processing technology, but also improve the butyl rubber and rubber oil/reinforcing filler. The compatibility between the two can also improve the surface smoothness of the rubber extrudate and improve the compression set resistance of the vulcanized rubber; the abrasion resistance, dynamic mechanical properties, low temperature flexibility and oxidation resistance of the butyl rubber vulcanizate have been significantly improved .

In actual production, butyl inner tube formula mixed with appropriate amount of EPDM rubber is a typical case of EPDM modified IIR.

Route 2 Blending of butyl rubber and polyethylene

Polyethylene has good low temperature resistance, chemical stability, electrical insulation, and can resist most acid and alkali corrosion during use (except acids with oxidizing properties). The use of polyethylene modification in the formulation of rubber products with butyl rubber as the main material can significantly improve the extrusion performance of butyl rubber and increase the hardness and tensile stress of butyl vulcanizate. In actual production, butyl rubber containing 20-40% polyethylene has good processing performance, oil resistance, fuel resistance, ozone resistance, good product performance and long life.

The butyl rubber/polyethylene blend material can be used to produce acid and alkali resistant hose inner layer rubber, gas hose, anticorrosive lining, etc.

Route 3 Blending of butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber

Butyl reclaimed rubber is a renewable resource processed from waste butyl inner tubes as the main raw material. It retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, is low in price and has good compatibility with butyl rubber, and can directly replace butyl raw rubber 2LLYY727 in whole or in part. Raw material cost of rubber products. In actual production, rubber products using butyl reclaimed rubber have better vulcanization performance, adhesion performance, compression and permanent deformation resistance, low production power consumption, and significantly improved processing performance.

At present, a certain proportion of butyl reclaimed rubber is used in the production process of many butyl rubber products, which can reduce the cost of raw materials and improve the performance of butyl rubber.

Butyl rubber has poor compatibility with other types of polymer materials. Only the above-mentioned materials and butyl rubber can get a better blending effect. Therefore, many butyl rubber products manufacturers will use ethylene propylene rubber, polyethylene And butyl reclaimed rubber as a good medicine for butyl modification. In actual production, isoprene reclaimed rubber can also be used as a comonomer of butyl rubber to improve the vulcanization properties of the rubber. The editor will continue to discuss with you later.

丁基再生胶百科

高分子材料改善丁基橡胶性能的三个途径

时间:2020-07-27 08:32:43点击:94编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
高分子材料改善丁基橡胶性能的三个途径

丁基橡胶具备优异的气密性、水密性、耐热性、阻尼性与化学稳定性,被广泛用于生产各种高气密性橡胶制品、耐热制品、减震材料以及防腐蚀制品,制品使用效果好、寿命长。丁基橡胶制品生产过程中胶料硫化速度慢、互粘性差、与补强剂之间补强效果弱是致命的缺陷,老化后变软发粘又会影响制品使用性能与寿命,因此常用其他高分子材料改善丁基橡胶性能。

途径1 丁基橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶掺混

丁基橡胶气密性好、耐候、耐氧化,但胶料加工性能差,与橡胶油、补强炭黑相容性差;三元乙丙橡胶密度低、可大量填充橡胶油与补强填料。丁基橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶相容性较高,在丁基橡胶中掺用少量三元乙丙橡胶不仅可以改善胶料加工工艺、提高丁基胶料与橡胶油/补强填充剂之间的相容性,还能够改进胶料压出物表面光滑程度、提高硫化胶抗压缩永久变形性;丁基橡胶硫化胶耐磨性、动态力学性能、低温柔韧性以及抗氧化性得到明显改善。

在实际生产中,丁基内胎配方掺用适量三元乙丙橡胶就是EPDM改性IIR的典型案例。

途径2 丁基橡胶与聚乙烯掺混

聚乙烯具备良好的耐低温性、化学稳定性、电绝缘性,在使用过程中可以抵抗大多数酸碱腐蚀(具有氧化性质的酸除外)。在以丁基橡胶为主体材料的橡胶制品配方中适量使用聚乙烯改性,可以明显改善丁基橡胶的压出性能,增加丁基硫化胶硬度与定伸应力。在实际生产中,含有20-40%聚乙烯的丁基胶料加工性能好、耐油、耐燃料、耐臭氧,制品使用性能好、寿命长。

丁基橡胶/聚乙烯共混材料可用于生产耐酸碱胶管内层胶、气体胶管、防腐衬里等。

途径3 丁基橡胶与丁基再生胶掺混

丁基再生胶是以废旧丁基内胎为主要原料加工而成的再生资源,保留丁基橡胶基本性能特点,价格低、与丁基橡胶相容性好,可直接全部或部分替代丁基原胶2LLYY727降低橡胶制品原料成本。在实际生产中,使用丁基再生胶的橡胶制品硫化性能、粘合性能、耐压缩永久变形性能更好,生产动力消耗低,加工性能得到明显改善。

很多丁基橡胶制品生产过程中都会使用一定比例的丁基再生胶,既能降低原料成本,还可以改善丁基橡胶性能。

丁基橡胶与其他品种的高分子材料相容性较差,只有上述几种材料与丁基橡胶并用可以得到较好的掺混效果,因此很多丁基橡胶制品厂家都会将乙丙橡胶、聚乙烯以及丁基再生胶作为丁基改性的良药。在实际生产中,异戊二烯再生胶也可作为丁基橡胶的共聚单体改进胶料硫化性能,后期小编将继续与您探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。