Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How butyl reclaimed rubber can replace EPDM rubber

Create Date:2020-07-13 09:17:59Click volume:158
How butyl reclaimed rubber can replace EPDM rubber

Mixing appropriate amount of butyl rubber in EPDM rubber can not only improve the air tightness and damping performance of rubber products, but also alleviate the problem of aging, hardening and brittleness of rubber products, and extend the service life of rubber products. In order to further reduce the production cost of EPDM products, many rubber product manufacturers expect to use butyl reclaimed rubber in the formulation of EPDM products. Is it feasible? If so, how effective? How much butyl reclaimed rubber is better?

1. Butyl recycled rubber and EPDM rubber

The solubility of butyl rubber and EPDM rubber is close, the polarity and unsaturation are very small, and it has thermodynamic compatibility. When the two are used together, the vulcanization can be easily achieved through appropriate adjustments. Butyl reclaimed rubber is a regenerated resource processed from waste butyl inner tubes. It retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber. It has better compatibility and vulcanization performance with other types of rubber than butyl rubber. It can replace butyl rubber in three In the production of EPDM rubber products, the cost of raw materials is reduced under the premise of ensuring quality.

2. The advantages of EPDM rubber products in choosing butyl recycled rubber

From the point of view of product performance, butyl reclaimed rubber has good air tightness, water tightness, shock absorption performance, and stable chemical performance. When mixed with EPDM rubber products, it can improve the overall performance of the products and extend the service life of rubber products. From the perspective of production process, the mixing performance and vulcanization performance of butyl reclaimed rubber are better; it can reduce the extrusion expansion rate of the rubber compound, improve the dimensional stability of the product, and reduce the probability of bubble generation.

From the cost point of view, the price of butyl reclaimed rubber is much lower than that of butyl rubber and EPDM rubber. Substituting raw rubber can reduce the raw material cost of rubber products; it can reduce the power consumption in the production process of rubber products and save processing costs.

3. Defects of EPDM rubber products using butyl reclaimed rubber

The use of butyl reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products can improve the rubber material processing technology, improve the overall performance of the product, and reduce production costs; but the strength of butyl reclaimed rubber itself is slightly lower than that of butyl original rubber, especially small butyl inner tube reclaimed rubber Therefore, rubber product manufacturers need to reasonably control the amount of butyl reclaimed rubber. If the cost permits, use high-strength butyl reclaimed rubber processed from branded waste butyl inner tubes as much as possible.

4. Dosage of butyl recycled rubber in EPDM rubber products

When using butyl reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products, the rubber product must reasonably control the blending ratio of reclaimed rubber 2LLYY713 according to actual needs. Under normal circumstances, 40 parts of butyl reclaimed rubber (including 20% butyl rubber) can replace about 20% of EPDM rubber; with the use of appropriate amount of silica, calcium carbonate and other reinforcing filling systems, physical and mechanical properties can be prepared Higher EPDM rubber products.

In actual production, butyl reclaimed rubber can be incorporated into various types of EPDM rubber products, which can improve the process performance of rubber compounds and extend the service life of rubber products while reducing more raw material costs. Later editors will have the opportunity to continue to share with you the formulation design skills and processing techniques of butyl recycled rubber and EPDM rubber to produce rubber products.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶如何替代三元乙丙橡胶

时间:2020-07-13 09:17:59点击:151编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶如何替代三元乙丙橡胶

在三元乙丙橡胶中掺用适量的丁基橡胶既可以提高橡胶制品气密性与阻尼性能,还能够缓解橡胶制品老化变硬变脆的问题,延长橡胶制品使用寿命。为进一步降低EPDM制品生产成本,很多橡胶制品厂家期望在三元乙丙制品配方中使用丁基再生胶,是否可可行?如果可以效果如何?掺用多少丁基再生胶更好?

1.丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶

丁基橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶溶解度接近,极性与不饱和度很小,具有热力学相容性,二者并用使用树脂硫化时通过适当的调节很容易实现共硫化。丁基再生胶是废旧丁基内胎加工而成的再生资源,保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,与其他种类橡胶的相容性、硫化性能优于丁基橡胶,可以替代丁基橡胶参与到三元乙丙橡胶制品生产中,在保证质量的前提下降低原料成本。

2.三元乙丙橡胶制品选择丁基再生胶的优势

从制品性能的角度看,丁基再生胶气密性、水密性、减震性能好,化学性能稳定,掺用到三元乙丙橡胶制品中可以改善制品综合性能,延长橡胶制品使用寿命。从生产工艺上看,丁基再生胶的混炼性能、硫化性能更好;可以减小胶料压出膨胀率,提高制品尺寸稳定性,降低气泡产生几率等。

从成本上看,丁基再生胶价格比丁基橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶价格低很多,替代原胶可以降低橡胶制品原料成本;可以减少橡胶制品生产过程中的动力消耗,节约加工成本。

3.三元乙丙橡胶制品使用丁基再生胶的缺陷

在三元乙丙橡胶制品中使用丁基再生胶可以改进胶料加工工艺、提高制品综合性能、降低生产成本;但丁基再生胶本身强度略低于丁基原胶,尤其是小丁基内胎再生胶,因此橡胶制品厂家需要合理控制丁基再生胶用量,成本允许的话尽可能使用品牌废旧丁基内胎加工而成的高强力丁基再生胶。

4.丁基再生胶在三元乙丙橡胶制品中的用量

在三元乙丙橡胶制品中使用丁基再生胶时,橡胶制品必须根据实际需求合理控制再生胶2LLYY713掺用比例。一般情况下,40份丁基再生胶(包括20%丁基橡胶)可以替代20%左右三元乙丙橡胶;配合使用适量的白炭黑、碳酸钙等补强填充体系,可以制备物理机械性能更高的EPDM橡胶制品。

在实际生产中,丁基再生胶可以掺用到各类三元乙丙橡胶制品中,在改善胶料工艺性能、延长橡胶制品使用寿命的同时降低更多的原料成本。后期小编有机会将与您继续分享丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产橡胶制品的配方设计技巧与加工工艺技巧等。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。