Butyl Rubber Products

Acid and alkali conveyor belt mixed with butyl reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-12-08 09:57:36Click volume:73
耐酸碱输送带掺用丁基再生胶

Customer Name: Shandong Tape Co., Ltd.

Use product: high strength butyl reclaimed rubber

Production of products: acid and alkali conveyor belt

Application: butyl rubber + butyl reclaimed rubber (do not use high)

Case background: Shandong Customer Tape Co., Ltd. specializes in producing various types of ordinary conveyor belts, high temperature resistant conveyor belts, acid and alkali resistant conveyor belts, cold resistant conveyor belts, oil resistant conveyor belts, flame retardant conveyor belts, food conveyor belts, etc. The main rubber material for conveyor belts is butyl rubber; however, the price of butyl rubber on the market is relatively high. The latest data indicates that the average price of butyl rubber in January-October this year was 17,222 yuan / ton, and soared to 19,200 in June. Yuan/ton, this undoubtedly brings great concern to the cost control of rubber products manufacturers with butyl rubber as the main raw material.

Product introduction: The acid and alkali resistant conveyor belt is in contact with acid and alkali for a long time. It is mainly used to transport acid and alkaline materials and corrosive materials such as hydrochloric acid, sulfuric acid and nitric acid. It has high requirements on acid and alkali resistance of the rubber compounds used; Neoprene or butyl rubber is commonly used in conveyor belts. Butyl rubber is low in price and excellent in chemical corrosion resistance. It is the main rubber raw material for producing acid-resistant conveyor belts.

Reasons for selection: From the performance point of view, butyl reclaimed rubber is a new type of rubber raw material that has been used in the processing of waste butyl inner tube. It retains most of the molecular structure and performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and is airtight and heat resistant. It has excellent acid and alkali resistance and chemical resistance. It can replace some butyl rubber to produce acid and alkali resistant conveyor belt to ensure good performance and longevity. From the price point of view, the lowest price of butyl reclaimed rubber this year is 15,200 yuan / ton. The price of base reclaimed rubber is 5,500-7,500 yuan / ton, and the price of high-capacity and high-strength butyl reclaimed rubber is less than half of the lowest price of butyl rubber. Therefore, butyl reclaimed rubber is blended in the acid-resistant conveyor belt. The raw material cost can be appropriately reduced.

Indicator demand: When using butyl reclaimed rubber in acid and alkali conveyor belt, in order to ensure good wear resistance, impact resistance and acid and alkali resistance of butyl conveyor belt, choose the brand waste butyl inner tube as raw material. Butyl reclaimed rubber can provide a better guarantee for the quality of acid and alkali conveyor belts. Fortune high-strength butyl reclaimed rubber has a glue content of about 45%. It has high strength, good fineness, no impurities and chemical corrosion resistance. It can also improve the plasticity and fluidity of the rubber compound in the acid-base conveyor belt. Reduce production energy consumption.

Use effect: The customer has used a small amount of high-strength butyl reclaimed rubber in the rubber conveyor belt formula produced by pure butyl rubber, which reduces the raw material cost by about 15%, the acid-base conveyor belt is qualified, and the mass production is put into the market. After a period of time, the user feedback is good and the economic benefits are significantly improved.

丁基胶制品案例

耐酸碱输送带掺用丁基再生胶

时间:2018-12-08 09:57:36点击:53编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
耐酸碱输送带掺用丁基再生胶

客户名称:山东某胶带有限公司

使用产品:高强力丁基再生胶

生产制品:耐酸碱输送带

应用方式:丁基橡胶+丁基再生胶(用量不高)

案例背景:山东客户某胶带有限公司专业生产各种型号的普通输送带、耐高温输送带、耐酸碱输送带耐寒输送带、耐油输送带阻燃输送带以及食品输送带等,其中耐酸碱输送带的主要橡胶原料是丁基橡胶;但市面上的丁基橡胶价格偏高,最新数据表明今年1-10月份丁基橡胶的平均价格在17222元/吨,更在6月份一度飙升到19200元/吨,这无疑给以丁基橡胶为主要原料的橡胶制品厂家生成成本控制带来了很大的忧虑。

制品简介:耐酸碱输送带长期与酸碱接触,主要用来输送酸碱性物料以及盐酸、硫酸、硝酸等腐蚀性物料,对所用胶料的耐酸碱性能要求特别高;目前耐酸碱输送带普遍使用氯丁橡胶或丁基橡胶,丁基橡胶价格偏低、耐化学腐蚀性能优异,是生产耐酸碱输送带的主要橡胶原料。

选择理由:从性能上看,丁基再生胶是废旧丁基内胎加工而成的重新具有使用价值的新型橡胶原料,保留了丁基橡胶大部分分子结构和性能特点,气密性、耐热、耐酸碱、耐化学腐蚀性能优异,可以替代部分丁基橡胶生产耐酸碱输送带保证良好的使用性能与寿命;从产品价格上看,今年丁基再生胶最低价格是15200元/吨,丁基再生胶的价格在5500-7500元/吨,高含胶量、高强力的丁基再生胶价格也不到丁基橡胶最低价格的一半,因此耐酸碱输送带中掺用丁基再生胶可以适当降低原料成本。

指标需求:耐酸碱输送带中使用丁基再生胶时,为了保证丁基输送带良好的耐磨性、抗冲击性以及耐酸碱性,选择以品牌废旧丁基内胎为原料加工而成的丁基再生胶可以为耐酸碱输送带质量提供一个更好的保障。鸿运高强力丁基再生胶含胶量在45%左右,强力高、细度好、无杂质、耐化学腐蚀,适量掺用在耐酸碱输送带中还可以改善胶料可塑度与流动性,降低生产能耗。

使用效果:该客户在纯丁基橡胶生产的橡胶输送带配方中掺用了少量鸿运高强力丁基再生胶,降低了15%左右的原料成本,耐酸碱输送带检测合格,大批生产投入市场一段时间之后,用户反馈良好,经济效益明显提升。