Butyl Rubber Products

Production example of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber for heat-resistant sealing ring

Create Date:2020-05-07 08:53:34Click volume:336
氯化丁基再生胶用于耐热密封圈生产实例

Customer Name: Zhejiang Rubber and Plastic Seal Co., Ltd.

Products used: Hongyun Chlorinated Butyl Reclaimed Rubber

Use occasion: use with chlorobutyl rubber to produce heat-resistant sealing ring (mainly used in rubber vulcanization equipment)

Case overview: Zhejiang Rubber and Plastic Seals Co., Ltd. has developed and produced rubber seal products, plastic seals, rubber and plastic seal products of various materials for a long time, including sealing rings, sealing strips, sealing gaskets and so on. The use of Fortune Chlorobutyl Reclaimed Rubber and Chlorobutyl Raw Rubber together to produce heat-resistant sealing rings used in rubber vulcanization equipment significantly reduces the cost of raw materials by about 35% under the premise of ensuring quality, and has achieved good economic benefits.

Case introduction: Compared with natural rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber has better heat resistance, and the heat-resistant sealing ring used in the production of rubber vulcanization equipment can extend the service life of the sealing ring; compared with butyl rubber, chlorinated Butyl rubber has a faster vulcanization speed and can be co-vulcanized with other rubbers. The heat resistance of vulcanized rubber 2LLYY57 is better and the compression permanent deformation is smaller; it is suitable for the production of heat-resistant sealing rings used in rubber vulcanization equipment. However, the high price of chlorobutyl rubber has brought great cost pressure to the customer, so the customer turned his attention to chlorobutyl reclaimed rubber and learned about Hongyun reclaimed rubber through a certain channel.

Encountered problems: The customer encountered two problems when using chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber and chlorinated butyl gum to produce heat-resistant sealing rings. Self-adhesiveness is poor.

Solution: The customer extended the mixing time by 2 minutes, and the problem of high viscosity of chlorinated butyl gum Mooney was improved. At the same time, the customer used petroleum resin under the advice of Hongyun engineers, and increased the amount of softener in the formula from 4 parts to 6 parts. The processing performance of the rubber compound was improved. The heat resistance of the heat-resistant sealing ring is better when the rubber is used in combination.

Case summary: In the production of rubber products, recycled rubber can not only reduce the cost of raw materials, but also improve the performance of rubber processing technology. The customer stated that compared with pure chlorinated butyl rubber heat-resistant sealing rings, the reclaimed rubber and chlorinated butyl rubber are used in the process of rubber compounding, which consumes less power and has better vulcanization performance. Compression permanent deformation and aging resistance have been significantly improved.

丁基胶制品案例

氯化丁基再生胶用于耐热密封圈生产实例

时间:2020-05-07 08:53:34点击:269编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基再生胶用于耐热密封圈生产实例

客户名称:浙江某橡塑密封件有限公司

使用产品:鸿运氯化丁基再生胶

使用场合:与氯化丁基原胶并用生产耐热密封圈(主要用于橡胶硫化设备中)

案例概述:浙江某橡塑密封件有限公司长期研发、生产各种材质的橡胶密封制品、塑料密封件、橡塑密封制品,包括密封圈、密封条、密封垫片等等。使用鸿运氯化丁基再生胶与氯化丁基原胶并用生产用于橡胶硫化设备中的耐热密封圈,在保证质量的前提下显著降低35%左右的原料成本,取得了良好的经济效益。

案例介绍:与天然橡胶相比,氯化丁基橡胶耐热性更好,用于生产橡胶硫化设备中用到的耐热密封圈可延长密封圈使用寿命;与丁基橡胶相比,氯化丁基橡胶的硫化速度更快,可以与其他橡胶实现共硫化,硫化胶耐热性2LLYY57更好、压缩永久变形更小;适合橡胶硫化设备中用到的耐热密封圈生产。然而高价的氯化丁基橡胶给该客户带来了很大的成本压力,因此该客户将目光投向氯化丁基再生胶,并通过某个渠道了解到鸿运再生胶。

遇到问题:该客户使用氯化丁基再生胶与氯化丁基原胶并用胶生产耐热密封圈时遇到了两个问题,一个是氯化丁基原胶门尼黏度过大,二是并用胶料的自黏性较差。

解决方案:该客户将密炼时间延长2min,氯化丁基原胶门尼黏度大的问题得到改善。同时,该客户在鸿运工程师的建议下使用石油树脂,并将配方中软化剂的用量从4份提高到6份,胶料加工性能得到改善,在增加氯化丁基再生胶/氯化丁基橡胶并用胶粘性的同时,耐热密封圈耐热性更好了。

案例总结:再生胶在橡胶制品生产中既可以降低原料成本,又能够改善胶料加工工艺性能。该客户表示,与纯氯化丁基橡胶耐热密封圈相比,再生胶与氯化丁基原胶并用胶加工过程中炼胶动力消耗更少、硫化性能更好,硫化后耐热密封圈的耐压缩永久变形与耐老化性得到明显改善。