EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

The anti-aging agent in the EPDM reclaimed rubber seal can be used correctly.

Create Date:2019-05-03 08:35:54Click volume:172
The anti-aging agent in the EPDM reclaimed rubber seal can be used correctly.

EPDM reclaimed rubber processed from EPDM unvulcanized rubber compound and waste EPDM rubber has excellent resistance to high and low temperature and aging resistance. It is often used alone or in combination with EPDM to produce various types of rubber seals. Strips, to ensure the life of the seals under the premise of reducing production costs; EPDM reclaimed rubber itself has excellent anti-aging properties, but in the production process of seals, it is inevitable to add anti-aging agents, the type and amount of anti-aging agents directly affect the service life of seals .

1. Try to avoid using "toxic" anti-aging agents

Among the many EPDM seals, door and window seals are one of the main products. Whether it is house door and window seals or car door and window seals, it is highly environmentally friendly and tasteless. Anti-aging agents such as anti-aging agent D Although the protective effect is obvious, it is seriously polluting and toxic. It is generally forbidden to be used in the EPDM door and window seals; the anti-aging agent D is not only toxic, but also severely discolors when exposed to light, so all kinds of light-colored three Ethylene-propylene-propylene reclaimed rubber seals must be avoided.

2. EPDM reclaimed rubber seals are commonly used anti-aging agents

In actual production, EPDM/regenerative rubber sealing strips use anti-aging agent MB and anti-aging agent RD. Anti-aging agent MB is a typical non-polluting anti-aging agent, which has good protective effect on thermal oxygen aging and weathering aging. It not only satisfies the basic anti-aging requirements of EPDM door and window seals, but also effectively suppresses the accelerated aging of harmful metal ions; the anti-aging agent RD is a general-purpose amine rubber anti-aging agent, which has obvious protective effect on thermal oxygen aging, generally with other types. Rubber anti-aging agent is used together.

In the production of EPDM reclaimed rubber seals, the anti-aging agent MB/RD is used in combination. In the hot air aging test, the tensile strength and elongation at break of the rubber are very small.

3. Pay attention to the effect of anti-aging agent on the compression performance of EPDM reclaimed rubber seals

The rubber anti-aging agent MB and the anti-aging agent RD can significantly delay the aging time of the EPDM reclaimed rubber seal strip in a proper ratio, but in actual production, the EPDM rubber compression set will follow the anti-aging agent MB/RD. The increase and increase, the more the amount of anti-aging agent MB, the worse the compression-resistant permanent deformation of the EPDM reclaimed rubber compound. Usually, when EPDM/recycled rubber is used together to produce a rubber seal, 2 parts of antioxidant MB is used together with 1.5 parts of antioxidant RD.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce rubber sealing strips, it is necessary to select the appropriate type of anti-aging agent, and reasonably adjust the type and amount of compounding agent in the reclaimed rubber sealing strip formula, and reduce the compression permanent deformation of EPDM reclaimed rubber sealing strip. Improve the anti-aging properties of reclaimed rubber and prolong the service life of EPDM reclaimed rubber seals.

乙丙再生胶百科

EPDM再生胶密封条中的防老剂可得用对了

时间:2019-05-03 08:35:54点击:584编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
EPDM再生胶密封条中的防老剂可得用对了

三元乙丙未硫化混炼胶和废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的EPDM再生胶具有优异的耐高低温、抗老化性,经常单独或与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产各类橡胶密封条,保证密封条使用寿命的前提下降低生产成本;EPDM再生胶自身抗老化性能优异,但在密封条生产过程中仍不可避免的需要添加防老剂,防老剂品种与用量直接影响密封条使用寿命。

1.尽量避免使用“有毒”的防老剂

在众多的三元乙丙密封条中,门窗密封条是主要产品之一,不论是房屋门窗密封条还是车用门窗密封条,都对环保、无味要求特别高,诸如防老剂D这类防老剂虽然防护效果明显,但本身有严重污染性和毒性,一般是禁止用在三元乙丙门窗密封条中的;防老剂D不仅有毒,遇光时还会严重发生变色,因此各类浅色三元乙丙再生胶密封条一定要避免使用。

2.EPDM再生胶密封条常用防老剂

在实际生产中,三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶密封条多使用防老剂MB和防老剂RD,其中防老剂MB是典型的非污染型防老剂,对热氧老化、天候老化具有良好的防护效果,不仅满足EPDM门窗密封条的基本防老需求,还可以有效抑制有害金属离子的加速老化作用;防老剂RD属于通用型胺类橡胶防老剂,对热氧老化的防护效果明显,一般与其他种类的橡胶防老剂并用。

EPDM再生胶密封条生产中将防老剂MB/RD并用,在热空气老化试验中胶料拉伸强度和扯断伸长率变化非常小。

3.注意防老剂对三元乙丙再生胶密封条压缩性能的影响

橡胶防老剂MB和防老剂RD以合适的比例并用可以明显延缓三元乙丙再生胶密封条老化时间,但在实际生产中,三元乙丙胶料压缩永久变形会随着防老剂MB/RD的增加而变大,防老剂MB用量越多,三元乙丙再生胶胶料耐压缩永久变形性越差。通常三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用生产橡胶密封条时,2份防老剂MB配合1.5份防老剂RD使用。

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产橡胶密封条时,一定要选择合适种类的防老剂,合理调整再生胶密封条配方中配合剂的种类与用量,降低三元乙丙再生胶密封条压缩永久变形,改善再生胶抗老化性,延长EPDM再生胶密封条使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。