EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

How to design EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high heat resistant rubber parts

Create Date:2019-03-21 08:30:57Click volume:139
How to design EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high heat resistant rubber parts

The price of EPDM reclaimed rubber is lower than that of original rubber, and its fluidity, plasticity and product dimensional stability are superior to EPDM original rubber, so it is sought after by the majority of rubber products manufacturers. However, EPDM reclaimed rubber is a product of recycling and reprocessing of waste rubber products. Its mechanical strength and high temperature resistance have a certain gap with the original rubber. Then, in the actual production process, whether EPDM reclaimed rubber can produce high temperature resistance What about rubber parts? If so, how do you design a high heat resistant rubber part with EPDM reclaimed rubber?

1. EPDM reclaimed rubber produces high heat-resistant rubber parts with a formula

Generally, high heat-resistant rubber parts work in the environment of 200-230 °C, with EPDM rubber as the main raw material; EPDM reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of EPDM original rubber, and has excellent high temperature resistance and aging resistance; However, there is still a certain gap between the heat resistance and mechanical strength of the EPDM reclaimed rubber. Therefore, when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high heat-resistant rubber parts, it is necessary to select a high-gum content EPDM reclaimed rubber, and The EPDM rubber is used in combination, and the rubber content of the whole formula is controlled to be more than 50% to ensure the performance and life of the rubber parts at high temperatures.

2. EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high heat-resistant rubber parts vulcanization system

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high temperature resistant rubber products, peroxide vulcanization is generally selected, and the vulcanized rubber has excellent heat resistance. In the formulation of EPDM high heat-resistant rubber parts, DCP can be selected as the vulcanizing agent of the vulcanization system, and it is used together with the accelerator TAC, usually 3 parts of DCP with 2.5 parts of TAC; EPDM high heat-resistant rubber parts can also be selected for peroxidation. The sulfurization system used in combination with sulfur, the ratio of DCP/sulfur is controlled at about 9/1, or the dicumyl peroxide and the crosslinking agent TAIC are used in a ratio of 1:1.

In the vulcanization system of EPDM reclaimed rubber high heat-resistant rubber parts, the combination of zinc oxide, magnesium oxide and stearic acid is needed to further improve the comprehensive performance of the EPDM rubber vulcanizate.

3. EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce high heat-resistant rubber parts reinforcement system

The most commonly used rubber product reinforcement system is carbon black, which can improve the mechanical strength and heat resistance of rubber products. Carbon black is used as a reinforcing system in high heat-resistant rubber parts with EPDM recycled rubber as the main raw material. The reinforcing agent in the middle is most suitable. There are many kinds of carbon black, among which high wear-resistant carbon black can significantly improve the tensile strength, tear strength, wear resistance and aging resistance of EPDM rubber parts; spray carbon black can improve the processing performance and elasticity of EPDM rubber. Reduce shrinkage, heat generation and deformation, improve the modulus of the rubber compound, is a commonly used material for high temperature resistant rubber parts; high wear resistant carbon black and spray carbon black can be used when producing high heat resistant rubber parts using EPDM reclaimed rubber It is used in a ratio of 2:1 to improve the physical and mechanical properties and heat resistance of the EPDM reclaimed rubber.

4. EPDM reclaimed rubber produces softening system for high heat resistant rubber parts

The softening system can improve the processing performance of the rubber compound, mainly including the plasticity, fluidity and adhesion of the rubber compound. In the formulation of high heat-resistant rubber parts produced by EPDM reclaimed rubber, DPB can be selected as a compounding agent in the softening system. DBP, dibutyl phthalate, improves the thermal stability, flex resistance, adhesion and water repellency of rubber parts.

乙丙再生胶百科

如何设计三元乙丙再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件配方

时间:2019-03-21 08:30:57点击:437编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何设计三元乙丙再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件配方

三元乙丙再生胶的价格比原胶低,流动性、可塑性、产品尺寸稳定性又优于EPDM原胶,因此受到广大橡胶制品生产企业的追捧。但三元乙丙再生胶作为废旧橡胶制品回收再加工的产物,其机械强度和耐高温性能与原胶存在一定差距,那么在实际生产过程中,三元乙丙再生胶是否能够生产高耐温的橡胶件呢?如若可以,又该如何设计含三元乙丙再生胶的高耐热橡胶件配方?

1.EPDM再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件的配方含胶量

一般高耐热橡胶件都工作在200-230℃的环境中,以三元乙丙橡胶为主要原料;三元乙丙再生胶保留了EPDM原胶基本性能特点,耐高温、抗老化性能优异;但三元乙丙再生胶耐热性、机械强度与原胶还是存在一定差距,因此使用三元乙丙再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件时一定要选择高含胶量的EPDM再生胶,并与三元乙丙橡胶并用,整个配方的的含胶量控制在50%以上,保证橡胶件在高温下的使用性能与寿命。

2.EPDM再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件的硫化体系

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产耐高温橡胶制品时,一般选择过氧化物硫化,硫化胶耐热性能优异。在EPDM高耐热橡胶件配方中,可以选择DCP作为硫化体系的硫化剂,与促进剂TAC配合使用,通常3份DCP搭配2.5份TAC;三元乙丙高耐热橡胶件还可以选择过氧化物与硫磺并用的硫化体系,DCP/硫磺的比例控制在9/1左右,或者将过氧化二异丙苯与交联剂TAIC以1:1的比例配合使用。

在三元乙丙再生胶高耐热橡胶件的硫化体系中还需要氧化锌、氧化镁与硬脂酸的配合,进一步改进三元乙丙再生胶硫化胶综合性能。

3.EPDM再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件的补强体系

橡胶制品补强体系中最常用的就是炭黑,可以提高橡胶制品机械强度、耐热性等;在以三元乙丙再生胶为主要原料的高耐热橡胶件中将炭黑作为补强体系中的补强剂最合适不过。炭黑种类众多,其中高耐磨炭黑可以显著提高EPDM橡胶件的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐磨性和耐老化性;喷雾炭黑可以改进三元乙丙胶料加工性能、弹性,降低收缩率、生热与变形,提高胶料的定伸应力,是耐高温橡胶件常用材料;使用三元乙丙再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件时可以将高耐磨炭黑和喷雾炭黑以2:1的比例并用,改进三元乙丙再生胶耐热橡胶的物理机械性能和耐热性。

4.EPDM再生胶生产高耐热橡胶件的软化体系

软化体系可以改善胶料加工工艺性能,主要包括胶料的可塑性、流动性和粘着性。在三元乙丙再生胶生产的高耐热橡胶件配方中,可以选择DPB作为软化体系中的配合剂。DBP即邻苯二甲酸二丁酯,可以改进橡胶件的热稳定性、耐屈挠性、粘接性和防水性。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。