EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

The difference between EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber

Create Date:2018-10-12 08:39:28Click volume:182

Following the announcement by Alang Xinke that the price of EPDM rubber will be raised in late September, JSR Japan also announced that it will increase the prices of synthetic rubber products from October 21, including the price increase of EPDM rubber of 1100.6 yuan/ton; As a substitute for EPDM raw rubber to produce rubber products and reduce the cost of raw materials, C reclaimed rubber is usually used to compare with EPDM rubber. Although the performance is basically the same, it is raw material, price or use. There are big differences in the methods. Xiaobian today talks about the difference between the EPDM original rubber price increase event and the EPDM reclaimed rubber and the original rubber.

1. EPDM reclaimed rubber and raw rubber raw materials are different

EPDM reclaimed rubber is mainly made of unvulcanized EPDM rubber and rubber grades of waste EPDM rubber products such as automobile seals and washing machine seals. The original performance characteristics and advantages of EPDM, such as excellent anti-aging properties, high and low temperature resistance, etc.; EPDM rubber is a copolymer of ethylene, propylene and a small amount of non-coconjugated diene. An important variety of specialty synthetic rubber.

2. The price of EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber is different.

At the beginning of the article, we have already said that two large synthetic rubber manufacturers have announced the price increase of EPDM rubber. The current market price of EPDM rubber is between 16,000-23,000 yuan/ton, and EPDM reclaimed rubber. The price is up to 8,000 yuan / ton, and the price of many EPDM reclaimed rubber is 4,000-5,000 yuan / ton. Therefore, the use of reclaimed rubber in EPDM rubber products can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials.

3. EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber filling performance are different

As a kind of ethylene-propylene rubber, EPDM rubber has low density and good filling performance. A large amount of filled rubber oil and filler can also maintain good physical and mechanical properties. EPDM products manufacturers reduce production costs and alleviate high-priced EPDM. The common method of cost pressure from raw tape; EPDM reclaimed rubber is processed from waste EPDM rubber, and its main components are ethylene, propylene and reducing agents, softening oil, calcium carbonate, etc. added during the production process. Therefore, its filling performance is worse than that of EPDM.

4. EPDM reclaimed rubber and raw rubber processing performance are different

EPDM reclaimed rubber is classified, crushed, desulfurized, filtered and other processes in the process of processing. Its plasticity, fluidity, product uniformity and dimensional stability are better than EPDM, and power consumption during use. Low, low heat generation, small v-vulcanization, and good flatness of vulcanization, so the processing performance is better than EPDM in many aspects.

5. EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber are used differently.

Since EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber have certain differences in raw materials, composition, processing properties and filling properties, the use method of EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber is different, mainly including formula. Design and rubber mixing and vulcanization process: When the EPDM reclaimed rubber replaces the design of EPDM rubber, the original rubber can not be replaced by 1:1, and the replacement amount should be calculated according to the rubber content of EPDM reclaimed rubber. The number, and the vulcanizing agent, softener, accelerator, rubber oil, filler and other components contained in the reclaimed rubber are calculated; 2, the original rubber is fully masticated and then mixed with the EPDM reclaimed rubber. Refining, and reasonable adjustment of vulcanization conditions, vulcanization time.

Although the molecular structure of EPDM reclaimed rubber will be seriously damaged during the processing, the molecular chain structure will change, and the performance characteristics will be lost. However, when the price of EPDM reclaimed rubber continues to rise, it will be ternary. Ethylene-propylene regenerated rubber and EPDM rubber are used together to achieve a win-win situation for both cost and quality.

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶和原胶的区别

时间:2018-10-12 08:39:28点击:69编辑:鸿运再生橡胶

继阿郎新科九月下旬宣布提高三元乙丙橡胶价格之后,日本JSR公司也宣布从10月21日起提高合成橡胶等产品价格,其中三元乙丙橡胶提价1100.6元/吨;三元乙丙再生胶作为替代EPDM原胶生产橡胶制品、降低原料成本的理想的原料,通常被拿来与三元乙丙橡胶做比较,二者虽然在性能上基本一致,但不论是原料、价格还是使用方法,都存在很大的区别,小编今天就EPDM原胶提价事件和大家说说三元乙丙再生胶和原胶的区别。

1.三元乙丙再生胶和原胶原料不同

三元乙丙再生胶主要是由未硫化三元乙丙胶以及诸如汽车密封条、洗衣机密封圈一类的废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品经过多道工序加工而成的橡胶种类,保留了大部分三元乙丙原有的性能特点与优势,如优异的抗老化性能、耐高低温性能等;三元乙丙橡胶则是乙烯、丙烯和少量的非共共轭二烯烃的共聚物,是目前特种合成橡胶中的一个重要品种。

2.三元乙丙再生胶和原胶价格不同

文章开头我们已经讲过近期已有两家大型合成橡胶厂家宣布上调三元乙丙橡胶价格,目前三元乙丙橡胶的市场价格在16000-23000元/吨之间,三元乙丙再生胶的价格最高在8000元/吨,很多三元乙丙再生胶价格就在4000-5000元/吨,因此在三元乙丙橡胶制品中使用再生胶可以明显降低原料成本。

3.三元乙丙再生胶和原胶填充性能不同

三元乙丙橡胶作为乙丙橡胶的一个品种,密度小,填充性能好,大量填充橡胶油和填充剂也可以保持良好的物理机械性能,是EPDM制品厂家降低生产成本、缓解高价三元乙丙原胶带来的成本压力的常用办法;三元乙丙再生胶由废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成,其主要成分是乙烯、丙烯以及生产过程中添加的还原剂、软化油、碳酸钙等,因此其填充性能比三元乙丙原胶要差一些。

4.三元乙丙再生胶和原胶加工性能不同

三元乙丙再生胶在加工过程中经过分类、粉碎、脱硫、过滤等多道工序,其可塑性、流动性、产品均匀性、尺寸稳定性优于三元乙丙原胶,使用过程中动力消耗低、生热少、硫化反原小、硫化平坦性好,因此加工性能在很多方面比三元乙丙原胶要好。

5.三元乙丙再生胶和原胶使用方法不同

由于三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶在原料、成分、加工性能、填充性能上都存在一定差异,因此三元乙丙再生胶与原胶的使用方法有所不同,主要包括配方设计和炼胶、硫化工艺:①三元乙丙再生胶替代三元乙丙原胶设计配方时,不能单纯的以1:1的比例替换原胶,要根据EPDM再生胶含胶量计算替换份数,并将再生胶中含有的硫化剂、软化剂、促进剂、橡胶油、填充剂等成分计算进去;②炼胶时做好将原胶塑炼充分之后再与三元乙丙再生胶混炼,并合理调整硫化条件、硫化时间。

虽然三元乙丙再生胶在加工过程中分子结构会遭到严重破坏,分子链结构有所变化,性能特点有一定的损失,但是在三元乙丙再生胶价格持续上涨的时候,将三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶并用,是实现成本与质量双赢的理想方法。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。