EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Application of EPDM reclaimed rubber in heat-resistant shock-absorbing products for vehicles

Create Date:2022-07-21 14:48:48Click volume:478
Application of EPDM reclaimed rubber in heat-resistant shock-absorbing products for vehicles

Rubber shock absorbing products are widely used in vehicle engines, body, air conditioners, carriage suspension systems, etc., and play a good role in shock absorption, shock resistance, sound insulation and noise reduction in the process of car driving, and improve the stability and safety of car control. It is an important safety and functional part in automobile rubber parts. In actual production, EPDM rubber is generally added to automobile heat-resistant rubber shock-absorbing products; EPDM reclaimed rubber has the basic performance characteristics of EPDM raw rubber, and can be used together with raw rubber to produce heat-resistant shock-absorbing products to ensure product quality. On the premise of effectively reducing the cost of raw materials.

1. Formula design of heat-resistant and shock-absorbing products for vehicles produced from EPDM reclaimed rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce heat-resistant and shock-absorbing rubber products for vehicles, EPDM reclaimed rubber with high rubber content is generally used; it can not only ensure the quality of shock-absorbing products, but also replace more copies of EPDM Rubber, reduce the cost of raw materials. When using EPDM/reclaimed rubber to produce heat-resistant automotive shock absorption products, it is necessary to comprehensively consider the mechanical strength, heat aging resistance, flexural resistance and dynamic fatigue properties of the rubber.

(1) Vulcanization system: It is necessary to consider the influence of the vulcanization system on the modulus, loss coefficient, heat generation and dynamic fatigue properties of the damping rubber; increasing the amount of sulfur-accelerator will increase the crosslinking density of the rubber compound, increase the modulus, and reduce the loss and glass transition temperature.

(2) Reinforcing system: The modulus and loss of automobile shock absorption products will increase with the increase of the amount of filler; under the premise of the same amount, the smaller the particle size of carbon black, the better the reinforcement effect, and the better the reinforcement effect. The larger the amount, the greater the loss; on the contrary, the larger the particle size, the better the resilience, the smaller the loss, and the lower the heat generation. Therefore, it is recommended to use coarse carbon black such as semi-reinforced carbon black and thermal carbon black when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare shock absorption products for vehicles.

(3) Softening system: The main function is to adjust the low temperature performance of rubber, reduce heat generation, and reduce loss value. In actual production, with the increase of the amount of softener and plasticizer, the elastic modulus of EPDM reclaimed rubber 2ELYY721 vulcanizate decreases and the damping coefficient increases; although the use of softening plasticizer can improve the low temperature performance and fatigue resistance of the rubber compound , but it will also increase the creep and stress relaxation rates, which will affect the performance of shock-absorbing rubber. Therefore, when EPDM reclaimed rubber is used to produce shock absorption products for vehicles, the amount of compounding agent in the softening system should not be too much.

2. EPDM rubber/EPDM reclaimed rubber combined to produce engine mount shock absorber reference formula

40 parts of EPDM rubber, 20 parts of EPDM reclaimed rubber, 40 parts of bromobutyl rubber, 3 parts of zinc oxide, 1 part of stearic acid, 0.5 part of antioxidant, 70 parts of carbon black N550, 30 parts of paraffin oil parts, 1.4 parts of sulfur, 0.6 parts of accelerator DPTT; total: 206.5 parts.

70 parts of butyl rubber, 15 parts of EPDM rubber, 15 parts of EPDM reclaimed rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 1 part of stearic acid, 50 parts of carbon black N330, 30 parts of carbon black N990, 40 parts of naphthenic oil parts, accelerator M 0.7 parts, accelerator TMTD 1.7 parts, sulfur 1.6 parts; total 230 parts.

EPDM reclaimed rubber has excellent heat resistance, weather resistance and ozone resistance, and can be used with EPDM rubber and butyl rubber to produce automotive heat-resistant and shock-absorbing rubber products; rational design formula can further optimize product quality while reducing costs , the editor will continue to share with you the key points of the production process of EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare heat-resistant shock absorption products for vehicles.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶在车用耐热减震制品中的应用

时间:2022-07-21 14:48:48点击:785编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生胶在车用耐热减震制品中的应用

橡胶减震制品被广泛用于车辆发动机、车身、空调、车厢悬挂系统等,在汽车行驶过程中起到良好的减震、防震、隔音、降噪的作用,提高汽车操控的稳定性、安全性和舒适性,是汽车橡胶配件中重要的安全、功能性部件。在实际生产中,汽车耐热橡胶减震制品一般添加三元乙丙橡胶;三元乙丙再生胶具备EPDM原胶基本性能特点,可与原胶并用生产耐热减震制品,在保证产品质量的前提下有效降低原料成本。

1.三元乙丙再生胶生产车用耐热减震制品配方设计

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产车用耐热减震橡胶制品时,一般使用高含胶量的乙丙再生胶;既可以保证减震制品质量,又能够替代更多份数的三元乙丙橡胶、降低原料成本。使用三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶生产耐热汽车减震制品时,需要综合考虑胶料机械强度、耐热老化性能、耐屈挠性能和动态疲劳性能。

(1)硫化体系:需要考虑硫化体系对减震橡胶模量、损耗系数、生热性能和动态疲劳性能的影响;增加硫磺-促进剂用量会提高胶料交联密度,增大模量,减少损耗和玻璃化温度。

(2)补强体系:汽车减震制品中的模量、损耗会随着填充剂用量的增加而增大;在用量相同的前提下,炭黑粒径越小、补强效果越好,模量越大、损耗越大;相反粒径越大,回弹性越好,损耗越小,生热越低。因此使用三元乙丙再生胶制备车用减震制品时建议使用半补强炭黑、热裂法炭黑等粗粒子炭黑。

(3)软化体系:主要作用是调节橡胶低温性能,降低生热,减小损耗值。在实际生产中,随着软化剂、增塑剂用量的增加,EPDM再生胶2ELYY721硫化胶弹性模量降低,阻尼系数增大;虽然软化增塑剂的使用可以改善胶料低温性能和耐疲劳性能,但也会使蠕变和应力松弛速度增加,影响减震橡胶使用性能。因此三元乙丙再生胶生产车用减震制品时,软化体系中的配合剂用量不宜过多。

2.三元乙丙橡胶/三元乙丙再生胶并用生产发动机架减震器参考配方

三元乙丙橡胶 40份,三元乙丙再生胶 20份,溴化丁基橡胶 40份,氧化锌 3份,硬脂酸 1份,防老剂 0.5份,炭黑N550 70份,石蜡油 30份,硫磺 1.4份,促进剂DPTT 0.6份;合计:206.5份。

丁基橡胶 70份,三元乙丙橡胶 15份,三元乙丙再生胶 15份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 1份,炭黑N330 50份,炭黑N990 30份,环烷油 40份,促进剂M 0.7份,促进剂TMTD 1.7份,硫磺 1.6份;合计 230份。

三元乙丙再生胶耐热、耐候、耐臭氧性能优异,可与三元乙丙橡胶、丁基橡胶并用生产汽车耐热减震橡胶制品;合理设计配方可在降低成本的同时进一步优化产品质量,后期小编将继续与您分享三元乙丙再生胶制备车用耐热减震制品的生产工艺要点。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。