EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Key points of preparing molded vulcanized rubber products from EPDM reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2022-07-05 11:26:31Click volume:632
Key points of preparing molded vulcanized rubber products from EPDM reclaimed rubber

Molded vulcanizate is prepared from EPDM reclaimed rubber, that is, an ethylene-propylene rubber product that is shaped and vulcanized in a model. Model vulcanization mainly includes compression molding, transfer molding, injection molding and other production processes. EPDM reclaimed rubber has excellent high and low temperature resistance, ozone resistance and weather resistance. It can be used alone or in combination with EPDM original rubber to produce various model rubbers, which are widely used in all walks of life. When using EPDM reclaimed rubber as the main raw material to prepare the model compound, the rubber product manufacturer needs to understand the matching principle of the model vulcanized compound to meet the needs of more rubber products.

EPDM recycled moulded dust cover

When the EPDM reclaimed rubber adopts the model vulcanization process, the following vulcanization principles need to be mastered for compounding:

1. It has suitable viscosity and good fluidity, which is convenient for the forming of EPDM reclaimed rubber;

2. It has good scorch resistance, meets the requirements of the EPDM reclaimed rubber processing process, and ensures stable storage;

3. The EPDM reclaimed rubber has a faster vulcanization speed and good vulcanization flatness;

4. The rubber compound cannot contain moisture, volatile components and components that are easily thermally decomposed to avoid foaming of EPDM reclaimed rubber vulcanized products;

5. The rubber material has no pollution or adhesion to the model, and the EPDM reclaimed rubber vulcanized product is easy to demould;

6. Meet the requirements of technical indicators such as physical and mechanical properties of model vulcanized rubber products.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare model vulcanized rubber, it is necessary to design the formula reasonably according to the process performance and performance requirements of the product. The technical properties of the rubber compound include good plasticity, fast vulcanization speed but not easy to scorch, small compression set, good aging resistance, etc. The plasticity, vulcanization speed and scorch tendency of the rubber compound will affect each other; Mechanical properties include tensile strength, tensile stress, hardness, elongation at break, and the like.

Recycled EPDM sheath

Taking EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare low-hardness model vulcanized rubber as an example: hardness of rubber product = rubber extrusion hardness + compounding agent dosage × hardness change value, the use of medium and super-resistant reclaimed rubber products should be avoided in the formulation of low-hardness molded EDPM reclaimed rubber products. Grinding carbon black, super wear-resistant carbon black and meteorological method white carbon black can significantly improve the hardness of the reinforcing agent; paraffin oil is often used as a softening plasticizer; EPDM reclaimed rubber model vulcanization compound uses sulfur vulcanization When the amount of sulfur is more, the cross-linking density is larger, and the hardness of the rubber compound is higher, and the amount of sulfur needs to be properly controlled.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare model vulcanized rubber, you must master the coordination principle, and adjust the production formula and production process conditions appropriately. The editor will continue to discuss related issues with you later.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生橡胶制备模压硫化胶原则

时间:2022-07-05 11:26:31点击:920编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生橡胶制备模压硫化胶原则

三元乙丙再生橡胶制备模压硫化胶,即在模型中定型并硫化的乙丙橡胶制品,模型硫化主要包括压缩模压、传递模压和注压硫化等生产工艺。三元乙丙再生胶具备优异的耐高低温、耐臭氧、耐候性,可单独使用或与三元乙丙原胶并用生产各类模型橡胶,广泛用于各行各业。以三元乙丙再生胶为主要原料制备模型胶料时,橡胶制品厂家需要了解模型硫化胶料的配合原则,满足更多橡胶制品的需求。

三元乙丙再生模压防尘罩

三元乙丙再生胶采用模型硫化工艺时,胶料配合需要掌握以下硫化原则:

1.具有适宜的黏度和良好的流动性,便于三元乙丙再生胶成型;

2.具有良好的抗焦烧性能,满足三元乙丙再生胶加工过程的要求,保证贮存稳定;

3.三元乙丙再生胶硫化速度较快、硫化平坦性好;

4.胶料中不能含有水分、易挥发组分及易热分解组分,避免三元乙丙再生胶硫化制品产生起泡;

5.胶料对模型无污染性或黏附性,EPDM再生胶硫化制品易脱模;

6.满足模型硫化橡胶制品物理机械性能等技术指标需求。

使用三元乙丙再生胶制备模型硫化胶料时,需要根据制品的工艺性能和使用性能需求合理设计配方。胶料工艺性能包括良好的可塑性、硫化速度快但不易焦烧、胶料压缩永久变形小、耐老化性能好等,其中胶料的可塑性、硫化速度、焦烧倾向又会相互影响;胶料物理机械性能包括拉伸强度、定伸应力、硬度、扯断伸长等。

再生三元乙丙胶护套

以三元乙丙再生胶制备低硬度模型硫化胶料为例:橡胶制品的硬度=橡胶挤出硬度+配合剂用量×硬度变化值,低硬度模压型EDPM再生胶制品配方中应避免使用中超耐磨炭黑、超耐磨炭黑和气象法白炭黑等可以明显提高胶料硬度的补强剂;多使用石蜡油作为软化增塑剂;三元乙丙再生胶模型硫化胶料使用硫磺硫化时,硫磺用量越多、交联密度越大,胶料硬度越高,需要适当控制硫磺用量。

使用三元乙丙再生胶制备模型硫化胶料时,一定要掌握配合原则,适当调整生产配方与生产工艺条件,后期小编将继续与您讨论相关问题。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。