EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Component design skills of EPDM reclaimed rubber 2

Create Date:2022-06-23 15:43:05Click volume:497
Component design skills of EPDM reclaimed rubber 2

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, the plasticizing component can reduce the plasticizing and mixing time of the rubber compound, improve the flexibility and self-adhesion of the rubber compound, and improve the process performance of the rubber compound such as calendering, extrusion, and molding; anti-aging The component can delay and prevent the aging process of rubber; the tackifier can effectively improve the self-adhesion of the rubber compound. In actual production, how to design these components for EPDM reclaimed rubber?

3. Plasticizing components of EPDM reclaimed rubber

The plasticizing components of EPDM reclaimed rubber are commonly used petroleum oil (aromatic oil, naphthenic oil, paraffin oil), coumarone resin, pine tar, esters and some low molecular weight polymers. When designing the plasticizing components of EPDM reclaimed rubber products, it needs to be determined according to the vulcanization system, cost, pollution, migration, processing performance and physical properties of the vulcanizate.

The naphthenic oil in the petroleum-based plasticizer has the best compatibility with the EPDM reclaimed rubber, but it is not suitable for the vulcanizate of the peroxide vulcanization system. Aromatic oil has good compatibility with EPDM reclaimed rubber 2ELYY623, but it will lead to the decline of physical properties, weather resistance, ultraviolet resistance and other properties of vulcanizate. It is mainly used for vulcanization degree, aging resistance, and color stability. EPDM reclaimed rubber products. Paraffin oil is suitable for EPDM peroxide vulcanizates. Liquid polybutadiene and dioctyl sebacate can also be used for plasticizing components of EPDM reclaimed rubber.

4. Anti-aging components of EPDM reclaimed rubber

The anti-aging performance of EPDM reclaimed rubber is better than that of other varieties of reclaimed rubber, and the amount of anti-aging agent is less. EPDM rubber products that are required to be used at temperatures above 150 °C need to use more antioxidants. In actual production, the commonly used antioxidants for EPDM reclaimed rubber are antioxidant 124; in addition, about 10 parts of metal oxides such as cadmium oxide can be added to the EPDM reclaimed rubber vulcanized using a semi-effective vulcanization system. The glue has good thermal stability, the higher the temperature, the better the thermal stability effect.

5. The tackifier component of EPDM reclaimed rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, the commonly used tackifiers are rosin resin, polyterpene resin, petroleum resin and non-reactive alkyl phenolic resin, among which the alkylphenolic resin has better tackifying effect. It should be noted that when alkyl phenolic resin is used for EPDM reclaimed rubber products that require higher adhesive strength, the scorch time of the vulcanizate will be shortened, and the vulcanization system needs to be adjusted appropriately.

The skills of designing EPDM reclaimed rubber components, the editor will continue to discuss with you later.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶的组分设计技巧2

时间:2022-06-23 15:43:05点击:811编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生胶的组分设计技巧2

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产橡胶制品时,增塑组分可以减少胶料塑炼、混炼时间,提高胶料柔性和自黏性,改善胶料压延、压出、成型等工艺性能;防老组分可以延迟、阻止橡胶老化进程;增黏剂可以有效提高胶料自黏性。在实际生产中,三元乙丙再生胶又该如何设计这些组分呢?

3.三元乙丙再生胶的增塑组分

三元乙丙再生胶增塑组分常用石油系油(芳烃油、环烷油、石蜡油)、古马隆树脂、松焦油、酯类以及部分低分子聚合物。设计三元乙丙再生胶制品增塑组分时,需要根据胶料的硫化体系、成本、污染性、迁移性、加工性能和硫化胶物理性能确定。

石油系增塑剂中的环烷油与三元乙丙再生胶相容性最好,但不适合过氧化物硫化体系硫化胶。芳烃油与三元乙丙再生胶2ELYY623相容性好,但会导致硫化胶物理性能、耐候性、耐紫外线等性能下降,主要用于对硫化程度、耐老化性、颜色稳定性要求不高的EPDM再生胶制品。石蜡油适用于三元乙丙过氧化物硫化胶。液体聚丁二烯、癸二酸二辛脂也可用于三元乙丙再生胶增塑组分。

4.三元乙丙再生胶的防老组分

三元乙丙再生胶耐老化性能优于其他品种的再生胶,防老剂用量少。要求在150℃以上的温度中使用的EPDM橡胶制品需要使用更多份数的防老剂。三元乙丙再生胶常用的防老剂有防老剂124;此外使用半有效硫化体系硫化的三元乙丙再生胶配方中可添加10份左右的氧化镉等金属氧化物,硫化胶热稳定性好,温度越高、热稳定效果越好。

5.三元乙丙再生胶的增粘剂组分

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产橡胶制品时,常用的增粘剂有松香类树脂、聚萜烯树脂、石油树脂和非反应型烷基酚醛树脂,其中烷基酚醛树脂增黏效果更好。需要注意的是,对黏合强度要求较高的EPDM再生胶制品使用烷基酚醛树脂时,硫化胶焦烧时间会缩短,需要适当调整硫化体系。

设计三元乙丙再生胶组分的技巧,后期小编继续与您讨论。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。