EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare acid and alkali resistant rubber compound selection points

Create Date:2022-06-17 11:48:48Click volume:592
EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare acid and alkali resistant rubber compound selection points

EPDM rubber has good resistance to acid and alkali, and can be used to prepare some rubber products that work in acid and alkali media, such as rubber gaskets. In actual production, EPDM reclaimed rubber has the basic performance characteristics of EPDM raw rubber, and can be used together with EPDM rubber in an appropriate proportion to produce acid and alkali resistant rubber compounds, effectively reducing the cost of raw materials. The editor will share with you today how to correctly choose the compounding agent for the preparation of acid and alkali resistant rubber from EPDM reclaimed rubber.

1. EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare common acid-resistant and alkali-resistant solution sizing agent selection points

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare ordinary acid-base solution rubber compound, carbon black is often used as a reinforcing agent and filled with barium sulfate. In actual production, EPDM reclaimed rubber 2ELYY617 acid-resistant rubber is recommended to use carbon black, clay, barium sulfate, talc, etc., and avoid the use of calcium carbonate, magnesium carbonate, aluminum hydroxide, magnesium oxide and other inorganic fillers that can react with acids , the amount of zinc oxide should not exceed 5 parts. When producing alkali-resistant EPDM reclaimed rubber, avoid using silica, talc, aluminum hydroxide, phenol resin, etc.

2. EPDM reclaimed rubber to prepare strong acid and strong alkali solution sizing agent selection points

Ethylene-propylene rubber has good chemical stability and corrosion resistance, and can be used to prepare some strong acid and alkali resistant rubber compounds, except for concentrated sulfuric acid with a concentration of more than 80% and nitric acid with a concentration of more than 50%. EPDM reclaimed rubber can be mixed into EPDM raw rubber in an appropriate proportion to produce strong acid and strong alkali resistant rubber compounds. It is recommended to use EPDM rubber with low unsaturation and high ethylene content to improve the strong acid resistance, Strong alkaline properties.

In actual production, choosing peroxide vulcanization and appropriately increasing the degree of vulcanization and crosslinking of EPDM rubber/EPDM reclaimed rubber can further improve the strong acid and alkali resistance of EPDM compounds.

3. Application of EPDM reclaimed rubber in acid and alkali resistant rubber products

Ethylene-propylene rubber is a non-polar saturated rubber, which has good resistance to organic acids, general inorganic acids, oxidizing acids, alkalis, salt water, etc. It can be used to produce acid and alkali resistant rubber compounds such as high temperature acid and alkali resistant hoses. EPDM reclaimed rubber is a low-cost substitute for EPDM raw rubber, and is generally used in combination with EPDM rubber to prepare acid and alkali resistant rubber. Butyl rubber has good corrosion resistance to most inorganic acids and organic acids, and butyl reclaimed rubber has the performance characteristics of butyl rubber. EPDM reclaimed rubber can also be used with butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber to prepare acid and alkali resistant rubber products.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce the production cost of acid and alkali resistant rubber products, rubber product manufacturers must strictly control the amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber, and appropriately adjust the formula and production process conditions of rubber products. The editor will continue to discuss related issues with you later.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶制备耐酸碱胶料配合剂选择要点

时间:2022-06-17 11:48:48点击:109编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生胶制备耐酸碱胶料配合剂选择要点

三元乙丙橡胶对酸、碱具有良好的抗耐性,可用于制备一部分工作在酸、碱介质中的橡胶制品,比如橡胶密封垫。在实际生产中,三元乙丙再生胶拥有EPDM原胶基本性能特点,可与三元乙丙橡胶以合适比例并用生产耐酸碱胶料,有效降低原料成本。小编今天就与您分享一下三元乙丙再生胶制备耐酸碱胶料如何正确选择配合剂。

1.三元乙丙再生胶制备普通耐酸、耐碱溶液胶料配合剂选择要点

使用三元乙丙再生胶制备普通耐酸碱溶液胶料时,常用炭黑作为补强剂,使用硫酸钡填充。在实际生产中,EPDM再生胶2ELYY617耐酸胶料建议使用炭黑、陶土、硫酸钡、滑石粉等,避免使用能够与酸发生反应的碳酸钙、碳酸镁、氢氧化铝、氧化镁等无机填充剂,氧化锌用量不宜超过5份。三元乙丙再生胶生产耐碱胶料时,避免使用白炭黑、滑石粉、氢氧化铝、苯酚树脂等。

2.三元乙丙再生胶制备耐强酸、强碱溶液胶料配合剂选择要点

乙丙橡胶化学稳定性好、耐腐蚀,可用于制备一些耐强酸、强碱的胶料,浓度大于80%的浓硫酸和浓度大于50%的硝酸除外。三元乙丙再生胶可以合适比例掺用到乙丙原胶中生产耐强酸、强碱胶料,建议使用低不饱和度、乙烯含量较高的三元乙丙橡胶,改善胶料耐强酸、强碱性能。在实际生产中,选择过氧化物硫化并适当提高三元乙丙橡胶/三元乙丙再生胶硫化交联程度,可进一步改善EPDM胶料耐强酸、强碱性能。

3.三元乙丙再生胶在耐酸碱橡胶制品中的应用方式

乙丙橡胶属于非极性饱和橡胶,对有机酸、一般无机酸、氧化性酸、碱、盐水等具有良好的抵抗作用,可用于生产耐酸碱胶料如高温耐酸碱胶管。三元乙丙再生胶作为EPDM原胶的低价替代原料,一般与三元乙丙橡胶并用制备耐酸碱胶料。丁基橡胶对大部分无机酸和有机酸都具有良好的抗腐蚀性,丁基再生胶具备丁基橡胶性能特点。三元乙丙再生胶也可与丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶并用制备耐酸碱橡胶制品。

使用三元乙丙再生胶降低耐酸碱橡胶制品生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家一定要严格控制EPDM再生胶用量,适当调整橡胶制品配方与生产工艺条件,后期小编将继续与您讨论相关问题。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。