EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM Recycled Rubber Features and Tips

Create Date:2010-01-28 11:03:03Click volume:5360

The raw material of EPDM reclaimed rubber is EPDM scrap rubber or waste EPDM sealing strip. It retains most of the original molecular structure characteristics of EPDM, and most of it is used to replace EPDM. Rubber production of various high and low temperature resistant, anti-aging rubber products, reduce raw material costs. What are the different characteristics of EPDM reclaimed rubber compared to other reclaimed rubbers?

First of all, let me take a look at the molecular structure characteristics of EPDM: EPDM rubber is a copolymer of ethylene, propylene and a small amount of non-conjugated diene third monomer, which belongs to non-crystalline rubber; EPDM rubber There is no double bond in the main chain of the molecule, and a small number of double bonds are distributed on the side groups. Therefore, the main chain is in a saturated state without polarity, and the molecular chain has very good flexibility and is a typical non-polar rubber. EPDM reclaimed rubber retains most of the molecular structure characteristics of EPDM rubber, and therefore has nearly identical performance characteristics with EPDM rubber: heat resistance, cold resistance, aging resistance, and high insulation.

1, EPDM recycled rubber is the best anti-aging properties of all reclaimed rubber products, especially for ozone resistance, so it is not prone to ozone cracking when exposed to the outside for a long time; In addition, EPDM rubber weather resistant Excellent sex, can work long hours in strong light or cold environment, adapt to the four seasons replaceable.

2, EPDM reclaimed rubber can work continuously under 150 degrees Celsius for a long time, replaceable below 200 degrees Celsius, intermittent work, such as heat-resistant sealing ring can maintain good sealing performance under 120 degrees Celsius for a long time, not easily deformed, Leakage phenomenon.

3, EPDM reclaimed rubber as non-crystalline rubber, and natural rubber can maintain good flexibility at a lower temperature, so the use of EPDM reclaimed rubber production of door and window seals in the cold winter is not It can easily become hard, brittle, and broken.

4, as a typical non-polar rubber, EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber with excellent electrical insulation properties, can produce a variety of electrically insulating rubber products such as wire and cable jacket. It is worth mentioning that EPDM regenerated rubber insulation products are not affected even after water ingress, which is directly related to its minimal water absorption.

EPDM reclaimed rubber has good resistance to polar chemicals and common acid-base solvents, so it can also be used to produce various acid and alkali resistant rubber products; EPDM reclaimed rubber has small density and reinforcing agent The compatibility is very high. In the production of rubber products, more reinforcing agents or fillers can be added to improve the overall performance of the EPDM reclaimed rubber compound and reduce the cost of the EPDM rubber products. All of the above are the advantages of EPDM reclaimed rubber, but they also have certain defects. Therefore, when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, you need to pay attention to the following points:

1. The tensile strength of EPDM reclaimed rubber is lower than that of other types of reclaimed rubber. For example, the tensile strength of latex reclaimed rubber, tire reclaimed rubber and nitrile reclaimed rubber may reach 18Mpa or more, and the quality of E3 C tensile strength of recycled rubber may be around 11Mpa, so EPDM reclaimed rubber for the production of high-strength rubber products need to add a good reinforcing agent and improve the physical properties of EPDM rubber products.

2, EPDM reclaimed rubber and other types of rubber, reclaimed rubber compatibility is not good, can only be used in conjunction with EPDM rubber, can not be used with unsaturated rubber, while EPDM reclaimed rubber rubber curing The speed is slow, and it is necessary to adjust the vulcanization speed through a reasonable formula to improve production efficiency.

3, EPDM reclaimed rubber self-adhesive and mutual viscosity is not as good as butyl reclaimed rubber, oil resistance is not as good as nitrile reclaimed rubber, it is mostly used in the production of waterproofing membranes, conveyor belts, cable wires, sealing rings, sealing strips, foaming Sheaths, etc. require anti-aging, corrosion resistance, high and low temperature resistant rubber products. The EPDM rubber itself is difficult to process, and the EPDM reclaimed rubber is superior to the EPDM rubber in terms of processability and plasticity. For example, the EPDM seal is used as a raw material to process the Monwin Low Mooney ternary material. Ethylene-propylene reclaimed rubber has good plasticity, rolling dimension temperature, aging resistance, and tear resistance. It can be used to produce various low-grade EPDM products and save production costs.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶的特点与使用技巧

时间:2010-01-28 11:03:03点击:529编辑:鸿运再生橡胶

三元乙丙再生胶的原料是三元乙丙废胶料或者废旧三元乙丙密封条,它保留了三元乙丙橡胶原有的大部分分子结构特点,多数用于替代三元乙丙橡胶生产各种耐高低温、耐老化橡胶制品,降低原料成本。那么三元乙丙再生胶与其他的再生胶相比,都有什么不一样的特点呢?

首先,我看看一下三元乙丙橡胶分子结构特点:三元乙丙橡胶是乙烯、丙烯和少量非共轭二烯烃第三单体的共聚物,属于非结晶性橡胶;三元乙丙橡胶分子主链没有双键,少量双键分布在侧基上,因此主链呈饱和状态,没有极性,分子链柔软性非常好,是典型的非极性橡胶。三元乙丙再生胶保留了三元乙丙橡胶大部分分子结构特征,因此具有和三元乙丙原胶近乎一致的性能特点:耐热、耐寒、耐老化、高绝缘。

1、三元乙丙再生胶是所有再生胶产品中耐老化性能最好的,尤其是对臭氧的抵抗作用,因此长期暴露在室外也不易发生臭氧龟裂;此外,三元乙丙橡胶耐天候性优异,可以长期工作在强光或寒冷环境中,适应四季交替。

2、三元乙丙再生胶可以长时间在150摄氏度以下连续工作,在200摄氏度以下交替、间歇工作,比如耐热密封圈可以长期在120摄氏度的条件下保持良好的密封性能,不易发生变形、漏气现象。

3、三元乙丙再生胶作为非结晶性橡胶,与天然胶一样在较低的温度下也可以保持良好的弹性,因此使用三元乙丙再生胶生产的门窗密封条在寒冷的冬季也不会轻易发生变硬、变脆、断裂的现象。

4、作为典型的非极性橡胶,三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶一样具有优异的电绝缘性能,可以生产各种电绝缘橡胶制品比如电线电缆外皮。值得一提的是,三元乙丙再生胶绝缘制品即使进水之后,绝缘性能依然不受影响,这又与它极小的吸水性有直接关系。

三元乙丙再生胶对于极性化学药品以及普通酸碱溶剂有良好的抵抗作用,因此还可以用于生产各种耐酸碱型橡胶制品;三元乙丙再生胶密度小,与补强剂的相容性很高,在橡胶制品生产中可以添加更多的补强剂或填充剂,提高三元乙丙再生胶胶料综合性能并降低三元乙丙橡胶制品成本。以上均是三元乙丙再生胶的优势,但自身同样也存在一定的缺陷,因此使用三元乙丙再生胶生产橡胶制品时还需要注意以下几点:

1、三元乙丙再生胶的拉伸强度比其他品种的再生胶要低,比如乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶丁腈再生胶的拉伸强度都可能达到18Mpa以上,而优质的三元乙丙再生胶的拉伸强度可能在11Mpa左右,因此EPDM再生胶用于生产高强力橡胶制品时需要添加补强性能好的补强剂,提高三元乙丙再生胶制品物理指标。

2、三元乙丙再生胶与其他种类的橡胶、再生胶相容性不好,只能与三元乙丙原胶并用,不能与不饱和橡胶并用,同时三元乙丙再生胶胶料硫化速度较慢,需要通过合理的配方调整硫化速度,提高生产效率。

3、三元乙丙再生胶的自粘性和互粘性不如丁基再生胶,耐油性不如丁腈再生胶,因此多用于生产防水卷材、输送带、电缆电线、密封圈、密封条、发泡护套等要求耐老化、耐腐蚀、耐高低温的橡胶制品的生产中。三元乙丙橡胶本身加工工艺困难,三元乙丙再生胶的加工性、可塑性优于三元乙丙原胶,比如以三元乙丙密封条为原料加工而成的鸿运低门尼三元乙丙再生胶可塑性好、压延尺寸温度,耐老化、抗撕裂,可以用于生产各种低档三元乙丙橡胶制品,节约生产成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。