EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

What indicators need to be considered in the selection of valve sealing EPDM rubber 2

Create Date:2020-03-10 08:45:54Click volume:356
What indicators need to be considered in the selection of valve sealing EPDM rubber 2

The reasonable use of EPDM in the production of rubber valve seals can not only ensure the sealing performance and service life of valve seals, but also reduce the production cost of rubber products. The tensile properties, hardness, and compressive properties of EPDM recycled rubber are important indicators affecting valve seals, but the factors affecting the comprehensive indicators of valve seals are not only the above? Using EPDM recycled rubber to reduce the production cost of valve seals There are still many points to be noticed in the selection and production process.

4. Aging resistance of EPDM recycled rubber

Valve seals need to withstand one or more environmental factors such as oxygen, ozone, heat and light during the work process. The biggest feature of EPDM and EPDM recycled rubber is its excellent aging resistance, of which recycled rubber The content of EPDM in ethylene directly affects the aging resistance of rubber compounds. When using EPDM recycled rubber instead of original rubber to produce valve seals 2LLYY0310 that have strict requirements on aging resistance, choose EPDM recycled rubber with a high rubber content as much as possible, reasonably control the amount of recycled rubber, and use it in the formula Properly increase the amount of antioxidants to further improve the aging resistance of valve seals.

5. Low temperature flexibility of EPDM recycled rubber

Some rubber seals will be used under low temperature conditions, and poor low temperature flexibility will directly affect the service performance and life of valve seals. The so-called low-temperature flexibility is the bending performance of the rubber sample according to a specified angle after freezing for a period of time under specific low-temperature conditions. When using EPDM recycled rubber to produce valve seals that work under low temperature for a long time, the low temperature flexibility of the recycled rubber needs to be considered. (Ethylene-propylene content in ternary ethylene-propylene recycled rubber affects the low-temperature flexibility of the rubber to a certain extent)

6. Glue content of EPDM recycled rubber

The content of ethylene-propylene rubber in EPDM recycled rubber determines to a large extent the mechanical strength, compressibility, and aging resistance of the rubber. The higher the rubber content, the better the various indicators. When using EPDM recycled rubber to replace raw rubber, rubber product manufacturers also need to determine the replacement ratio of EPDM raw rubber according to the content of recycled rubber, and determine the blending of EPDM recycled rubber according to the actual needs of valve seals. Dosage.

The rubber valve seals produced using EPDM recycled rubber or EPDM rubber have good ozone resistance, heat resistance, low temperature resistance, and corrosion resistance. In fact, EPDM recycled rubber can not only be used to replace EPDM rubber to produce valve seals, but also be used in small amounts to produce oil-resistant seals in nitrile rubber to improve the ozone resistance and weather resistance of valve seals. Sex, etc. In the later period, the editor will continue to share with you the blending of EPDM recycled rubber in valve seals, rubber mixing process and vulcanization process skills.

乙丙再生胶百科

阀门密封选择三元乙丙再生胶需要考虑哪些指标2

时间:2020-03-10 08:45:54点击:643编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
阀门密封选择三元乙丙再生胶需要考虑哪些指标2

在橡胶阀门密封件生产过程中合理使用三元乙丙再生胶既可以保证阀门密封件的密封性能与使用寿命,又能够降低橡胶制品生产成本。三元乙丙再生胶的拉伸性能、硬度与压缩性能是影响阀门密封件的重要指标,但影响阀门密封件综合指标的因素不仅仅是以上几个?使用三元乙丙再生胶降低阀门密封件生产成本在选料与生产过程还有很多需要注意的地方。

4.三元乙丙再生胶耐老化性能

阀门密封件在工作过程中需要承受一种或多种氧气、臭氧、热、光等环境因素影响,三元乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶最大的特点就是耐老化性能优异,其中再生胶中的三元乙丙含量直接影响胶料耐老化性能。使用三元乙丙再生胶替代原胶生产对耐老化性能有严格要求的阀门密封件2LLYY0310时,尽可能选择高含胶量的三元乙丙再生胶,合理控制再生胶用量,并在配方中适当增加防老剂用量,进一步提高阀门密封件耐老化性能。

5.三元乙丙再生胶低温屈挠性

某些橡胶密封件会在低温条件下使用,低温屈挠性差直接影响阀门密封件使用性能与寿命。所谓低温屈挠性,即胶料试样在特定的低温条件下冷冻一段时间后再按照规定的角度的弯曲性能。使用三元乙丙再生胶生产长期在低温条件下工作的阀门密封件时,需要考虑再生胶的低温屈挠性。(三元乙丙再生胶中乙丙含量在一定程度上影响胶料低温屈挠性)

6.三元乙丙再生胶的含胶量

三元乙丙再生胶中乙丙橡胶含量在很大程度上决定了胶料的机械强度、压缩性能、耐老化性能等,含胶量越高、各项指标越好。使用三元乙丙再生胶替代原胶时,橡胶制品厂家还需要根据再生胶含胶量确定三元乙丙原胶的替代比例,并根据阀门密封件实际需求确定三元乙丙再生胶的掺用量。

使用三元乙丙再生胶或与三元乙丙原胶生产的橡胶阀门密封件耐臭氧性、耐热性、低温性、耐腐蚀性能良好。实际上三元乙丙再生胶不仅可以用来替代三元乙丙原胶生产阀门密封件,还可以少量掺用在丁腈胶料中生产耐油密封件,提高阀门密封件的耐臭氧性、耐候性等。后期小编将继续与您分享三元乙丙再生胶在阀门密封件中的掺用、炼胶工艺以及硫化工艺技巧等。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。