EPDM Rubber Products

The same kind of EPDM reclaimed rubber, why is the hardness of scorch and frost spraying different a

Create Date:2022-03-31 09:33:12Click volume:818
The same kind of EPDM reclaimed rubber, why is the hardness of scorch and frost spraying different a

Recently, a customer in Shandong has reported that the steam plug produced by EPDM reclaimed rubber has a problem of blooming. This kind of problem has not occurred before using the same kind of reclaimed rubber. For the first time, the customer chose our EPDM reclaimed rubber for the first time in August 2020. Yang Gong of the technical department provided the customer with the corresponding formula. This formula can be used by many ethylene-propylene rubber customers with only a small amount of adjustment to produce high-quality EPDM rubber. For ethylene-propylene products, there has never been a problem of frosting during use. Inquiring about similar customers of the same batch of EPDM reclaimed rubber, the reply can be used normally after telephone communication. Where is the problem?

EPDM reclaimed rubber mixing

After a detailed comparison of customer formulas, investigation of changes in auxiliary materials and customer feedback on similar products, it was finally concluded that the problem occurred in the mixing process. I also remind friends here that you need to be careful when changing rubber mixers. It may be a good formula to a different person. In the hands, the result is completely different. The final troubleshooting problem is summarized as follows, and customers with similar experience can also learn from it.

Factors such as formula, rubber raw materials, auxiliaries, auxiliary materials, and mixing process will affect the quality of the rubber compound (uneven dispersion of the compounding agent, frost spray, scorch). Some problems in the mixing process can be directly observed visually.

1. Uneven dispersion of compounding agents

Particle additives or agglomeration additives can be seen on the surface of the mixed rubber, and there are compound particles of different sizes on the cross section after the film is cut. The cross-section of the evenly mixed ethylene-propylene reclaimed rubber should be smooth and bright. Excluding the factors such as damping of additives or expired failure, such as uneven dispersion of additives, if the phenomenon of uneven dispersion of additives cannot be improved after repeated refining, this batch of mixed rubber is really unusable. When kneading rubber, you can cut small pieces of two films from both ends and the middle of the roller, and observe the dispersion of additives to determine the length of kneading.

2. Frosting when the rubber compound is parked

The white substance precipitated on the surface of the mixed rubber when it was parked to restore the cross-linking property. Except for the use of the proportion of the formulation design aids, the most likely cause was the wrong order of adding the additives during the mixing process, or the mixing aids did not disperse and agglomerate. caused. In the process of mixing rubber, it is necessary to strictly control the addition sequence of additives in accordance with the formula requirements, and carefully observe the dispersion of additives in the rubber compound.

Hongyun EPDM compound

3. Scorch during the mixing process

The scorch during the mixing process is divided into two categories. One is the scorch during the mixing process of the Banbury mixer. The slightly scorched surface or partially elastic cooked rubber particles can be solved by the thin pass of the open mill; Burning will cause the rubber material to disperse into powder or block, which cannot be formed, and the mixed rubber is basically scrapped. The second type is scorch during the rubber mixing process of the open mill.

The most likely cause of scorch during the mixing process of the mixer is that the temperature is too high, the temperature of the mixer reaches more than 100 degrees, the second is the addition of a vulcanizing agent accelerator in advance, and the third is that the amount of plasticizer is too small or the type is wrong. In addition to scorch during the rubber mixing process of the open mill, the temperature factor is removed, and the simultaneous addition of vulcanizing agent and accelerator is also prone to scorch. In addition, the amount of glue loaded is too large, and the load of the open mill is too large, which will cause the temperature of the roller to rise.

4. The hardness of the rubber compound fluctuates greatly

Reclaimed rubber with the same hardness uses the same auxiliary materials, and the hardness of the mixed rubber of different manufacturers is often different, and some are even far from each other. The main reason is the uneven mixing of the rubber compound and the poor dispersion of the additives. Sometimes inaccurate weighing will also cause fluctuations in the hardness of the rubber compound. For example, if the amount of vulcanizing agent, accelerator, and carbon black is too large, the hardness of the rubber compound will increase; Add less calcium carbonate, etc., and the hardness of the rubber compound becomes smaller. At the same time, the mixing time and the number of roll passes are also influencing factors. If the mixing time is too long, in addition to the decrease in the hardness of the rubber compound, the tensile strength will decrease, the elongation at break will increase, and the aging resistance will decrease; if the mixing time is too short, the compound will become hard.

EPDM reclaimed rubber mixing uniform product

Rubber refining is a very basic position, and must be familiar with various raw rubber and raw materials, such as: magnesium oxide, nitric oxide and calcium hydroxide; high wear-resistant carbon black, fast-extruded carbon black and semi-reinforced carbon black, etc. . Not only need to have a solid ability to distinguish, but also need to be careful and conscientious, with a rigorous and responsible work attitude to do a good job of rubber mixing, so that all kinds of compounding agents are fully dispersed in the rubber compound, and to ensure that the required physical and mechanical properties and calendering, Requirements for process operations such as extrusion.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙胶制品案例

同种三元乙丙再生胶,为什么不同厂家混炼后焦烧喷霜硬度差别巨大?

时间:2022-03-31 09:33:12点击:583编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
同种三元乙丙再生胶,为什么不同厂家混炼后焦烧喷霜硬度差别巨大?

近日遇到山东客户反应使用三元乙丙再生胶生产的蒸汽堵头出现喷霜问题,以前采用同种再生胶未出现过此类问题。客户首次是2020年8月首次选用我司三元乙丙再生胶,技术部杨工给客户提供了相应配方,此配方经多家乙丙橡胶客户使用后只需少量调整即可生产高质量的乙丙制品,从未出现过使用过程中出现喷霜的问题,查询同批次三元乙丙再生胶类似客户,电话沟通后答复可正常使用,这到底是哪里出现了问题呢?

三元乙丙再生胶混炼

经过详细对比客户配方、排查辅料变动情况及类似产品客户反馈,最后断定问题出现在混炼工艺上,在这里也提醒下各位朋友,换炼胶工需慎重啊,可能好好的一个配方到了不同人手中,出来的结果完全不同。最后排查问题总结如下,有类似经历的客户也可借鉴下。

配方、橡胶原料、助剂、辅料,混炼工艺等因素都会影响混炼胶质量(配合剂分散不均、喷霜、焦烧)有些出现在混炼过程中的问题是可以直接目测到的。

一、配合剂分散不均匀

混炼胶表面可见粒子助剂或成团状助剂,割开胶片后断面有大小不等的配合剂粒子。混炼均匀的乙丙再生胶断面应该是是平滑光亮的。排除助剂受潮或过期失效等因素,如助剂分散不均匀现象如果经多次返炼无法改善,这一批次混炼胶就真的无法使用了。混炼橡胶时可从辊筒的两端和中间部位割取小块二胶片,观察助剂分散情况确定混炼时长。

二、混炼胶停放时喷霜

混炼胶在停放恢复交联性时表面析出白色物质,排除配方设计助剂比例使用问题外,最可能的原因是混炼过程中助剂添加顺序错误,或者是混炼助剂不分散结团引起的。在混炼胶加工过程中需要严格按照配方要求控制助剂添加顺序,仔细观察混炼胶中助剂分散情况。

鸿运三元乙丙混炼胶

三、混炼过程中焦烧

混炼过程中焦烧分为两大类,一类是密炼机密炼过程中焦烧,轻微焦烧表面或内部局部具有弹性的熟胶粒,多数可以通过开炼机薄通解决;重度焦烧则会出现胶料分散成粉状或块状无法成型,混炼胶基本报废。第二类是开炼机炼胶过程中焦烧,胶料不包辊,严重的也会成大块状结构。

密炼机密炼过程中焦烧最可能的原因是温度过高,密炼机温度达到100度以上,其次是提前添加了硫化剂促进剂,再次是增塑剂用量过少或者类型选错。开炼机炼胶过程中焦烧除去温度因素外,硫化剂和促进剂同时加入也容易发生焦烧,另外就是装胶量过大,开炼机负荷过大引起辊筒温度升高。

四、混炼胶硬度波动大

同一硬度的再生胶料选用同样的助剂辅料,不同厂家的混炼胶硬度往往不一样,有些甚至相差甚远。主因是胶料混炼不均匀、助剂分散差导致的。有时秤量不准也会引起胶料硬度的波动,如硫化剂、促进剂、炭黑的数量过大,胶料硬度变大;增塑剂、橡胶主料称量多,而炭黑、轻质碳酸钙等少加,胶料硬度变小。同时混炼时间和过辊遍数也是一个影响因素。混炼时间过长,除胶料硬度降低外,拉伸强度下降,扯断伸长率上升,耐老化性能下降;混炼时间太短,胶料就会变硬。

三元乙丙再生胶混炼均匀制品

炼胶工是一个很吃基本功的岗位,必须熟悉各种生胶和原材料,例如:氧化镁、氧化硝和氢氧化钙;高耐磨炭黑、快压出炭黑和半补强炭黑等,不仅需要有扎实的分辨能力,还需要细心认真,以严谨负责的工作态度才能做好炼胶工作,使各种配合剂在胶料中充分分散,并保证获得所需的物理机械性能和压延、压出等工艺操作的要求。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。