Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

How to design a natural rubber product formula for high temperature vulcanization

Create Date:2019-09-09 08:26:40Click volume:191
How to design a natural rubber product formula for high temperature vulcanization

When the natural rubber is vulcanized, the vulcanization temperature is usually controlled between 140-150 ° C, and should not exceed 160 ° C. Otherwise, it is easy to cause problems such as scorch and vulcanization in the processing; high temperature will also cause internal bond breakage of natural rubber. The physical and mechanical properties of the products are degraded, and the natural rubber products with large thickness are prone to the problem of internal and external vulcanization unevenness when vulcanized. However, high-temperature vulcanization can significantly improve production efficiency, so the manufacturer of natural rubber products really missed the "high-temperature rapid vulcanization" 1JLYY99?
In actual production, natural rubber rubber products can appropriately increase the vulcanization temperature and improve production efficiency by adjusting the vulcanization system of rubber products and selecting a suitable production process.

1. Reasonable selection of natural rubber product vulcanization system

Sulfur is the most commonly used vulcanization system in the production of natural rubber products. The vulcanized rubber has high mechanical strength, good elasticity and excellent wear resistance. Appropriate increase of sulfur dosage can increase the crosslink density of rubber compound and further improve the comprehensive index of natural rubber products. However, when sulfur is used as a vulcanizing agent, high-temperature vulcanization of natural rubber is prone to problems; on the contrary, appropriately reducing the amount of sulfur can improve problems such as local scorch, uneven vulcanization or vulcanization in the high-temperature vulcanization.

Sulfur itself has different cross-linking morphology between rubber molecules. It can be composed of 1-2 sulfur molecules and short molecular chain cross-linking. It can also be composed of multiple sulfur molecules. The high-temperature vulcanization is dominated by long molecular chains; long molecular chains are under high temperature conditions. It is easy to cause thermal decomposition, which leads to a decrease in the crosslink density of the rubber compound and the occurrence of a sulfurized reversion.

The experiment shows that the vulcanized natural rubber is vulcanized under the same high temperature condition, and the indexes of the vulcanized material after vulcanization are more stable. Therefore, when selecting a high-temperature vulcanized natural rubber product manufacturer, it is best to choose an effective vulcanization system when designing the vulcanization system; if sulfur vulcanization must be used, the amount of sulfur should be appropriately reduced.
2. Choose a suitable vulcanization process

At present, the vulcanization methods commonly used in the production of natural rubber products are flat vulcanization, continuous vulcanization and injection vulcanization. When the natural rubber is selected for high temperature vulcanization, the continuous vulcanization technology can solve the problem of uneven deformation of natural rubber and uneven thickness during vulcanization; when vulcanization at high temperature, the vulcanization temperature must be properly controlled to avoid the retention of the rubber at the injection end nozzle and prevent scorch. and many more.

High-temperature vulcanization is undoubtedly beneficial to improve production efficiency. Reasonable adjustment of the vulcanization system of natural rubber products and adjustment of vulcanization process conditions can not only improve production efficiency, but also ensure the normal production of natural rubber products. But Xiao Bian still wants to remind everyone: natural rubber is still better to avoid high temperature vulcanization.

落地天然胶百科

如何设计选择高温硫化的天然胶制品配方

时间:2019-09-09 08:26:40点击:208编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何设计选择高温硫化的天然胶制品配方

天然橡胶硫化时通常将硫化温度控制在140-150℃之间,不宜超过160℃,否则很容易在加工过程中出现焦烧、硫化反原等问题;高温还会导致天然胶内部交联键断裂、制品物理机械性能下降,厚度大的天然胶制品硫化时还容易出现内外硫化不均的问题。但高温硫化又可以明显提高生产效率,那么天然胶制品生产厂家真的就与“高温快速硫化”无缘了吗1JLYY99?

在实际生产中,天然胶橡胶制品可以通过调节橡胶制品硫化体系、选择合适的生产工艺来适当提高硫化温度、提高生产效率。

1.合理选择天然胶制品硫化体系

硫磺是天然橡胶制品生产中最常用的硫化体系,硫化后的胶料机械强度高、弹性好、耐磨性能优异,适当增加硫磺用量可以增加胶料交联密度,进一步提高天然胶制品综合指标。但以硫磺为硫化剂时,高温硫化天然胶很容易出现问题;相反适当减少硫磺用量则可以改善高温硫化时出现容易出现的局部焦烧、硫化不均或硫化反原等问题。

硫磺本身在橡胶分子间的交联形态不同,可以由1-2个硫磺分子组成短分子链交联,也可以由多个硫磺分子组成,高温硫化时长分子链居多;长分子链在高温条件下很容易出现热分解,导致胶料交联密度下降,出现硫化反原。

实验表明:在同等高温条件下硫化天然胶,有效硫化体系硫化后的胶料各指标更加稳定。因此选择高温硫化的天然胶制品生产厂家在设计硫化体系时,最好选择有效硫化体系;如果必须使用硫磺硫化,应适当减少硫磺用量。

2.选择合适的硫化工艺

目前天然胶制品生产过程中常用的硫化方法有平板硫化、连续硫化和注压硫化。天然胶选择高温硫化时,连续硫化技术可以解决天然胶变形、硫化时厚度不均的问题;高温注压硫化时一定要合理控制硫化温度,避免胶料在注射端喷嘴处出现滞留、防止焦烧等等。

高温硫化对提高生产效率无疑是有利的,合理调整天然橡胶制品硫化体系,调节硫化工艺条件,既可以提高生产效率,又能够保证天然胶制品正常生产。但小编依然想提醒大家:天然胶还是尽量避免选择高温硫化比较好。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。