Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Natural rubber product mixing process

Create Date:2018-07-31 10:48:16Click volume:414
Natural rubber product mixing process

Natural rubber is the most traditional and widely used general-purpose rubber. It is a self-reinforcing rubber. When the stretch occurs, the macromolecular chain will form a crystal along the stress relief orientation, which will strengthen the natural rubber itself. It also has high mechanical strength and can be used in the production of high performance rubber products. When using natural rubber to produce rubber products, you can choose to open and mix two ways. The mixing is carried out in a rubber internal mixer, which is divided into one section of mixing and two stages of mixing.

1. One part of the rubber mixing process

A mixture of mixing is done without mixing in the mixing process. It is to add rubber and various compounding agents to the internal mixer according to the process requirements, and then mix the rubber into the mixer, and then add sulfur to the tableting machine. And other vulcanizing agents, super accelerators, etc., suitable for the production of all natural rubber (synthetic rubber dosing amount not exceeding 50%). There are several problems to be aware of when carrying out a mixing operation in an internal mixer: various compounding agents need to be added stepwise in batches (the order of addition is natural rubber - small material - reinforcing agent - filler - oil softener - discharge material - Cooling - adding sulfur, super accelerator); using a slow mixer or a two-speed internal mixer to avoid a sharp increase in the temperature of the compound; the temperature must be less than 100 degrees Celsius when adding sulfur to the tablet press.

2. Rubber mixing process refers to two-stage mixing

In order to improve the performance of rubber products and expand the scope of use, many rubber products manufacturers use the production method of natural rubber and synthetic rubber. When the proportion of synthetic rubber is more than 50%, rubber products manufacturers need to adopt a two-stage mixing process. The so-called two-stage mixing is to uniformly mix the natural rubber, synthetic rubber and various compounding agents other than vulcanizing agent and super-accelerator in the rubber product formulation to form the masterbatch. A vulcanizing agent and a super accelerator are added to the refining machine for supplementary processing. Compared with a batch of mixing, the two-stage mixing process can avoid the defects of long mixing time and high temperature of the compound during the mixing process, the mixing time is short during the mixing, the mixing temperature is low, the compounding agent is more evenly dispersed, and the mixing is more uniform. The quality of the rubber is better.

One-stage mixing and two-stage mixing in the mixing process have their own advantages and inferior quality. The mixing process of all rubber products including natural rubber products directly affects the next process and cost quality of the rubber compound. Once the dispersing agent is unevenly distributed, it will lead to problems such as excessive plasticity, local scorch, and frosting. Natural rubber products manufacturers should choose the mixing process according to specific needs when selecting the mixer. Under normal circumstances, it is best to carry out the mastication before the natural rubber is mixed. The plasticity of the plasticized rubber reaches 0.45 or more, and the mixed rubber obtained by the refining after 24 hours of parking has the best comprehensive performance.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶制品密炼工艺

时间:2018-07-31 10:48:16点击:526编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶制品密炼工艺

天然橡胶是最传统、使用范围最广的通用型橡胶,它属于自补强型橡胶,当产生拉伸时大分子链会沿应力放心取向形成结晶,起到补强作用,因此天然橡胶本身就又有很高的机械强度,可用在高性能橡胶制品的生产中。使用天然胶生产橡胶制品的时候,可以选择开炼和密炼两种方式,密炼是在橡胶密炼机中进行的,分为一段混炼和二段混炼。

1、橡胶密炼工艺之一段混炼

一段混炼就是混炼过程中不停放而以此完成的混炼,它是将橡胶和各种配合剂按照工艺要求逐一加入密炼机中做母炼胶混炼,然后在压片机上加入硫磺和其他硫化剂、超促进剂等,适合全天然橡胶(合成橡胶掺用量不超过50%)制品生产。密炼机中进行一段混炼操作时需要注意几个问题:各种配合剂需要分批逐步加入(加料顺序为天然胶—小料—补强剂—填充剂—油类软化剂—排料—冷却—加入硫磺、超促进剂);采用慢速密炼机或双速密炼机,避免胶料温度剧烈升高;在压片机上加入硫磺时温度必须低于100摄氏度。

2、橡胶密炼工艺指二段混炼

为了改善橡胶制品使用性能、扩展使用范围,很多橡胶制品厂家都采用天然胶与合成胶并用的生产方式,当合成橡胶的使用比例超过50%的时候,橡胶制品厂家需要采用二段混炼工艺。所谓二段混炼就是现将橡胶制品配方中的天然胶、合成胶以及除了硫化剂、超促进剂之外的各种配合剂均匀混合制成母胶之后下片冷停放一段时间,再在密炼机中加入硫化剂、超促进剂进行补充加工。与一段混炼相比,二段混炼工艺可以避免混炼过程中混炼时间长、胶料温度高的缺陷,混炼时混炼时间短、混炼温度低、配合剂分散更均匀,混炼胶质量更好。

密炼工艺中的一段混炼和二段混炼有着自带的优势和劣质,包括天然橡胶制品在内的所有橡胶制品的混炼工艺直接影响胶料的下一道工序和成本质量,混炼时一旦出现配合剂分散不均匀,就会导致可塑度过高过低、局部焦烧、喷霜等问题;天然橡胶制品厂家选择密炼机炼胶时要根据具体需求确定密炼工艺。一般情况下,天然橡胶密炼之前最好先进行塑炼,塑炼胶可塑度达到0.45以上、停放24小时之后再进行密炼得到的混料胶综合性能最好。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。