Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Recycled rubber improves natural rubber reinforcing performance

Create Date:2018-07-25 10:41:51Click volume:337
Recycled rubber improves natural rubber reinforcing performance

In the production of rubber products, reclaimed rubber can be used as the main raw material or auxiliary rubber to reduce the production cost of rubber products. It can also be used as a filler in the production of natural rubber products. It can be used together with carbon black, white carbon black and other reinforcing agents to improve natural rubber. Reinforcement performance; then why reclaimed rubber can improve the natural rubber reinforcement, and how is it achieved?

Recycled rubber is a process of sorting, crushing, desulfurizing, filtering and molding of waste rubber products. Its composition is related to the raw materials used. Take tire reclaimed rubber as an example: the main components of tire reclaimed rubber are rubber hydrocarbons. Carbon black and a small amount of undesulfurized tire rubber powder, these components will agglomerate in the rubber product to form a defective pore structure during the use of the reclaimed rubber, so that the activation energy of the rubber compound from the hot vulcanization period to the vulcanization flat period is greatly improved. The reaction rate gradually decreases; as the vulcanization temperature increases, the vulcanization rate in the high reaction stage gradually increases.

Carbon black is one of the most commonly used reinforcing fillers in the production of rubber products, which can significantly improve the properties of rubber compounds. However, due to the small particle size and high structure of carbon black, agglomeration will occur when too much is filled, and it is stacked in natural rubber. The carbon black in the matrix will form a defect structure; the reclaimed rubber is fully mechanized and smelted in the production process, and has excellent fluidity, dispersibility and plasticity. When used as an elastic filler in natural rubber products, it is used in reclaimed rubber. The small molecular substance can act as a plasticizer to alleviate the agglomeration of the carbon black particles, thereby improving the interfacial compatibility between the carbon black particles and the natural rubber matrix, and improving the reinforcing performance of the natural rubber.

The white carbon black natural rubber product can meet the demand of white or translucent rubber products, and improve the adhesion, tear strength and heat aging resistance of the rubber product. However, silica has a large specific surface area and high surface activity, and has a large difference in surface properties from the natural rubber matrix. The compatibility is poor. The surface modification of silica is carried out by adding a silane coupling agent, and it participates in natural rubber during the vulcanization process. The rubber compound reacts to improve the dispersibility of white carbon black in natural rubber, increase the chemical force between white carbon black and natural rubber, and improve the reinforcing performance.

When the tire reclaimed rubber is added as a filler to the natural rubber to improve its reinforcing performance, the tire reclaimed rubber produced by using different fineness rubber powders at different temperatures has different effects on the reinforcing performance of the natural rubber, and the rubber product manufacturer needs to Actual demand selection: The higher the regeneration temperature of the general reclaimed rubber, the greater the tensile strength and elongation at break of the natural rubber product, and the more obvious the reinforcing effect.

落地天然胶百科

再生胶改善天然胶补强性能

时间:2018-07-25 10:41:51点击:281编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
再生胶改善天然胶补强性能

在橡胶制品生产中,再生胶既可以作为主体原料或辅助胶料降低橡胶制品生产成本,还可以作为填料用在天然胶制品生产中,与炭黑、白炭黑等补强剂并用改善天然胶的补强性能;为何再生胶可以改善天然胶补强性,又是如何实现的?

再生胶是废旧橡胶制品经过分拣、破碎、脱硫、过滤、成型等复杂工艺加工而成的,它的成分与所用原料有关,以轮胎再生胶为例:轮胎再生胶的主要成分有橡胶烃、炭黑以及少量未脱硫的轮胎胶粉,这些成分在再生胶的使用过程中会团聚在橡胶制品中形成有缺陷的孔洞结构,使得胶料从热硫化期到硫化平坦期反应活化能大幅提高,反应速率逐渐减小;随着硫化温度的不断升高,高反应阶段的硫化速率又逐渐升高。

炭黑是橡胶制品生产中最常用的补强填料之一,可以显著改善胶料的各项性能;但由于炭黑粒径小、结构度高,填充过多时又会造成团聚,堆叠在天然橡胶基体中的炭黑会形成缺陷结构;再生胶在生产过程中经过充分塑炼、压炼,具有优异的流动性、分散性和可塑性,在天然胶制品中作为弹性填料使用时,再生胶中的小分子物质可以充当增塑剂缓解炭黑粒子的团聚作用,从而提高炭黑粒子与天然胶基体间的界面相容性,提高天然胶的补强性能。

白炭黑天然胶制品中可以满足白色或半透明橡胶制品需求,提高橡胶制品的粘附、抗撕裂强度和耐热老化性能。但白炭黑比表面积大、表面活性高,与天然橡胶基体表面性能差距较大,相容性较差,通过添加硅烷偶联剂对白炭黑进行表面改性,在硫化过程中参与天然胶和再生胶的胶料反应,改善白炭黑在天然橡胶中的分散性,增加白炭黑与天然胶之间的化学作用力,提高补强性能。

将轮胎再生胶作为填料添加到天然胶改善其补强性能的时候,不同温度下、使用不同细度的胶粉生产出来的轮胎再生胶对天然胶的补强性能影响不同,橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求选择:一般再生胶的再生温度越高,天然胶制品的拉伸强度和扯断伸长率越大,补强效果越明显。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。