Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Natural rubber vulcanization temperature is too high

Create Date:2018-08-29 10:44:45Click volume:305
Natural rubber vulcanization temperature is too high

Vulcanization is the last major process in the production of natural rubber products. It is a process of changing the internal linear structure of rubber molecules into a three-dimensional network structure. Increasing the vulcanization temperature and shortening the vulcanization time are common ways for rubber products manufacturers to improve production efficiency. Really okay? In actual production, blindly increasing the vulcanization temperature will cause irreversible damage to natural rubber products.

Compared with unvulcanized natural rubber, the elasticity, tensile strength, tensile strength, tear strength and hardness of vulcanized natural rubber will be significantly improved, elongation at break, compression set, fatigue heat reduction; natural The vulcanized rubber has a reduced gas permeability and water permeability, and the swelling heat resistance is improved; the chemical stability is improved. This is because the network structure formed by the reaction of the natural rubber inhibits the diffusion of low molecules, the diffusion of free radicals, the disappearance of highly reactive groups inside the rubber molecules, and the aging reaction cannot be carried out, so that many properties of the natural rubber vulcanizate are improved. Vulcanized natural rubber has the best overall performance.

It is well known that the higher the vulcanization temperature and the faster the vulcanization reaction rate, the vulcanization time is shortened by half for every 10 °C increase in the vulcanization temperature. The vulcanization temperature of the rubber refers to the temperature at which the rubber is vulcanized, the temperature and the rubber type, the vulcanization system, The structure of the rubber product has a direct relationship. The vulcanization temperature of the natural rubber vulcanization should not exceed 150-160 ° C. The mechanical properties, chemical stability and heat aging resistance of the rubber compound after vulcanization are obviously increased. Once the vulcanization temperature is too high, Lead to the decline of vulcanizate indicators:

1 The high vulcanization temperature of natural rubber will cause problems such as cracking of rubber molecular chain and vulcanization, which will lead to a significant decrease in the mechanical properties of natural rubber vulcanizates. 2 When using natural rubber to produce rubber products, when the textile is added, the vulcanization temperature will be too high, which will lead to textiles. The strength of the material is reduced; 3 the safety of the scorch directly affects the processing performance of the natural rubber and the quality of the finished product. The shortening of the scorch time will reduce the filling time of the natural rubber product, resulting in partial lack of rubber in the rubber product; 4 when using natural rubber to produce thick rubber products, If the vulcanization temperature is too high, the temperature difference between the inside and the outside of the rubber product will increase, and it is difficult to make the inner and outer rubber materials reach a flat range at the same time, and the vulcanization is uneven, resulting in the problem of "uncooked outside coke".

The hazard caused by too high vulcanization temperature can not only stop there. Therefore, when natural rubber products manufacturers want to increase the production efficiency by increasing the vulcanization temperature, they must not increase the vulcanization temperature without limitation, and do the corresponding technical measures to comprehensively consider the rubber type and vulcanization system. The vulcanization process and product structure set the vulcanization temperature which is most favorable for the performance of natural rubber products.

落地天然胶百科

天然胶硫化温度过高的危害

时间:2018-08-29 10:44:45点击:231编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然胶硫化温度过高的危害

硫化是天然橡胶制品生产中最后一道主要工序,是将橡胶分子内部线型结构变成立体网状结构的过程,提高硫化温度、缩短硫化时间是橡胶制品厂家常用的提高生产效率的方式,但这样真的好吗?在实际生产中,盲目提高硫化温度会给天然胶制品带来不可逆转的伤害。

与未硫化的天然胶相比,硫化后的天然胶的弹性、拉伸强度、定伸应力、撕裂强度与硬度会明显提高,扯断伸长率、压缩永久变形、疲劳生热降低;天然胶硫化胶透气率、透水率降低,溶胀耐热性提高;化学稳定性提高。这是因为天然胶硫化时反应生成的网状结构阻碍了低分子扩散、自由基无法扩散,橡胶分子内部高活性的基团消失,老化反应无法进行,因此天然胶硫化胶的诸多性能得到改善,硫化充分的天然胶综合性能最好。

众所周知,硫化温度越高、硫化反应速度越快,一般硫化温度每升高10℃,硫化时间就会缩短一半;橡胶硫化温度是指橡胶加热硫化的温度,温度大小与橡胶种类、硫化体系设置、橡胶制品结构如厚度有直接关系,天然胶硫化时硫化温度不宜超过150~160℃,天然胶硫化后胶料的力学性能、化学稳定性、耐热老化性能明显增加,一旦硫化温度过高就会导致硫化胶的各项指标下降:

①天然胶硫化温度过高会引起橡胶分子链裂解、硫化反原等问题,导致天然胶硫化胶的力学性能明显下降;②使用天然胶生产橡胶制品添加纺织物时,硫化温度过高会导致纺织物强度降低;③焦烧安全性直接影响天然胶加工性能和成品质量,焦烧时间缩短会减少天然胶制品充模时间,导致橡胶制品局部缺胶;④使用天然胶生产厚制橡胶制品时,硫化温度过高会增加橡胶制品内外温差,很难使内外层胶料同时达到平坦范围,硫化不均匀,造成“外焦里不熟”的问题。

硫化温度过高造成的危害可不仅止于此,因此天然胶制品厂家想通过提高硫化温度提高生产效率时,一定不要无限制提高硫化温度,并做好相应技术措施,综合考虑胶种,硫化体系,硫化工艺及产品结构,设置对天然胶制品性能最有利的硫化温度。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。