Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Formula design of natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blend

Create Date:2020-07-23 08:50:33Click volume:104
Formula design of natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blend

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength, good elasticity but poor ozone resistance and aging resistance; EPDM rubber with excellent aging resistance, high and low temperature resistance can be used with natural rubber to prepare a rubber compound with better comprehensive performance, and extend the use of natural rubber products Longevity, the selection of a suitable compounding system is of great significance to improve the performance of natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blends. So what should be paid attention to when designing the compound compound formula? How to choose natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blending compound system?

1. The significance of the combined use of natural rubber and EPDM

Natural rubber contains a large number of carbon-carbon double bonds as the active points of the crosslinking reaction, giving natural rubber good physical and mechanical strength and adhesion properties, but the rubber has poor heat resistance and aging resistance; compared with natural rubber , The main chain of highly saturated EPDM rubber is composed of chemically stable saturated hydrocarbons. It has excellent heat resistance and aging resistance but poor self-adhesiveness and mutual adhesion. The combined use of natural rubber and EPDM rubber can not only improve the aging resistance of natural rubber, but also solve the problem of poor viscosity of EPDM rubber.

2. The combined effect of natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blends in different proportions

When natural rubber and EPDM are used together, the structure difference between the two is very large, and the ratio of the combined use directly affects the performance of the combined rubber. Natural rubber is mixed with a small amount of EPDM rubber and used together. Natural rubber will form the continuous phase and EPDM rubber will form the dispersed phase. When EPDM rubber is used with a small amount of natural rubber, natural rubber will form the dispersed phase. Ethylene-propylene rubber is a continuous phase; the dispersed phase particle size of EPDM rubber is larger than that of natural rubber. Generally, the particle size of the dispersed phase of EPDM rubber is about 3μm, and that of natural rubber. About 0.8μm. When the amount of natural rubber becomes larger and larger, the natural rubber is in a continuous phase, and the aging resistance of the combined rubber becomes worse and worse.

3. How to improve the blending effect of natural rubber/ethylene propylene rubber blends

Natural rubber and EPDM rubber have obvious structural differences, and there are big differences in compatibility and vulcanization properties. Only when the two are co-vulcanized can a good combination effect be obtained. The vulcanization speed of natural rubber is much faster than that of EPDM rubber. The solubility of the vulcanizing agent and accelerator 2LLYY723 in the two rubbers is different. They usually diffuse from the EPDM rubber phase to the natural rubber phase, thereby affecting the two mixed rubbers. The vulcanization speed of the material; natural rubber with different structures and EPDM rubber will form a heterogeneous system after blending, and the blending ratio and viscosity ratio affect the properties of the blended rubber.

Rubber product manufacturers need to adjust the vulcanization characteristics of natural rubber and EPDM to keep the same to achieve co-vulcanization. Rubber product manufacturers can blend natural rubber with sulfur, EPDM rubber and plasticizer PIB/vulcanizing agent DCP to make a masterbatch and adjust the viscosity of the rubber, and blend in a certain proportion according to the viscosity of the masterbatch to improve Co-vulcanization and blending effect of natural rubber/EPDM rubber.

In actual production, there are many problems that need to be solved in the blending of natural rubber and EPDM rubber. Rubber product manufacturers can also replace the natural rubber in the formula with natural latex reclaimed rubber. Compared with natural rubber, the blending effect of reclaimed latex rubber and EPDM rubber is better, and the price is lower. It can effectively improve the comprehensive index of the blended rubber and reduce the cost of raw materials.

落地天然胶百科

天然胶/乙丙橡胶共混胶料配方设计

时间:2020-07-23 08:50:33点击:93编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然胶/乙丙橡胶共混胶料配方设计

天然胶机械强度高、弹性好但耐臭氧、耐老化性能差;耐老化、耐高低温性能优异的三元乙丙橡胶可以与天然胶并用制备综合性能更好的胶料,延长天然胶制品使用寿命,其中选择合适的配合体系对提高天然胶/乙丙胶共混胶性能有重要意义。那么设计共混胶料配方时需要注意什么?又该如何选择天然胶/乙丙胶共混胶料配合体系?

1.天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用的意义

天然橡胶中含有大量的碳碳双键作为交联反应的活性点,赋予天然胶良好的物理机械强度与粘合性能,但胶料的耐热性能与耐老化性能很差;与天然橡胶相比,高饱和度的三元乙丙橡胶主链是由化学稳定的饱和烃组成的,耐热性、耐老化性能优异但自黏性与互黏性差。将天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用既可以提高天然胶的耐老化性能,又能够解决三元乙丙橡胶粘性差的问题。

2.不同比例的天然胶/乙丙胶共混胶料并用效果

天然胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用时,二者结构差异特别大,并用比例直接影响并用胶性能。天然胶掺用少量三元乙丙橡胶并用,天然胶会构成连续相、三元乙丙橡胶构成分散相;当三元乙丙橡胶与少量天然橡胶并用时,天然橡胶构成了分散相,三元乙丙橡胶呈连续相;其中三元乙丙橡胶构成的分散相粒径比天然胶构成的分散相粒径要大,一般三元乙丙橡胶分散相粒径约3μm,天然橡胶分散相粒径约0.8μm。当天然橡胶用量越来越大时,天然橡胶呈连续相,并用胶料耐老化性能越来越差。

3.如何改善天然胶/乙丙胶共混胶料共混效果

天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶结构化差异明显,相容性、硫化性能存在很大区别,二者只有实现共硫化才能够获得良好的并用效果。天然橡胶硫化速度比三元乙丙橡胶快很多,硫化剂与促进剂2LLYY723在两种橡胶中的溶解度不同,通常从三元乙丙橡胶相中扩散到天然橡胶相中,从而影响两种混合胶料的硫化速度;结构不同的天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶共混后会形成非均相体系,共混比与粘度比影响共混胶料性能。

橡胶制品厂家需要分别调整天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶的硫化特性至保持一致,实现共硫化。橡胶制品厂家可以将天然橡胶与硫磺、三元乙丙橡胶与增塑剂PIB/硫化剂DCP共混制成母炼胶并调整胶料粘度,根据母炼胶粘度以一定比例共混,改善天然橡胶/三元乙丙橡胶的共硫化性与共混效果。

在实际生产中,天然橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶共混存在很多需要解决的问题,橡胶制品厂家也可以将配方中的天然橡胶换成天然乳胶再生胶。与天然橡胶相比,乳胶再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶的共混效果更好,价格更低,既可以有效改善共混胶料综合指标,又能够降低原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。