Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Types and dosage of antioxidants commonly used in natural rubber products

Create Date:2020-05-26 08:39:50Click volume:226
Types and dosage of antioxidants commonly used in natural rubber products

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength and good elasticity, and is widely used in the production of rubber products in various industries. However, the unsaturated double bond contained in natural rubber belongs to a substance with strong chemical reaction ability, superimposed on the relationship of α-H, light, heat, ozone, radiation, flexural deformation and metals such as copper and manganese will accelerate natural rubber aging process. Rubber anti-aging agent can delay the aging time of rubber and prolong its service life. Adding an appropriate amount of rubber anti-aging agent to natural rubber can significantly improve the aging resistance of natural rubber products.

1. Which anti-aging agents can be used in natural rubber products

Rubber anti-aging agent can be used to inhibit the aging of natural rubber products, rubber anti-aging agent RD, anti-aging agent A, anti-aging agent DNP, anti-aging agent 4010, 4010NA, anti-aging agent 4020, anti-aging agent AW, anti-aging agent MB, anti-aging agent SP, SP-C , Anti-aging agent 3100 and so on. In order to obtain better protective effect in actual production, rubber product manufacturers usually use two or more anti-aging agents together, and if necessary, a small amount of physical anti-aging agents such as microcrystalline wax are used.

2. How to choose anti-aging agent for natural rubber products in different occasions

Natural rubber has high chemical activity, and it is easy to combine with oxygen and ozone to cause aging reaction. Heat, light, flexion and deformation, and harmful metal ions will promote aging. Therefore, rubber product manufacturers need to choose the anti-aging agent reasonably according to the actual use and use conditions of the product.

Under normal circumstances, natural rubber products requiring heat and oxygen aging can choose anti-aging agent RD, anti-aging agent A; ozone-resistant rubber products can use anti-aging agent 4010, anti-aging agent 4010NA, anti-aging agent AW, anti-aging agent 3100; light natural rubber Products need to choose non-polluting anti-aging agent, such as anti-aging agent MB, anti-aging agent SP-C, anti-aging agent 264, anti-aging agent 2246, etc.

3. The amount of anti-aging agent commonly used in natural rubber products

The effect and solubility of different varieties of anti-aging agents in natural rubber are very different. When rubber products manufacturers use anti-aging agent 2LLYY526, it is necessary to consider the specific use occasions and performance requirements of the products, and to avoid the occurrence of frost caused by excessive dosage. .

When anti-aging agent RD / A is used to improve the heat-resistant aging properties of natural rubber, the amount of anti-aging agent should be controlled at 1-2; The amount of anti-aging agent can be increased appropriately, controlled between 3-5 parts, if necessary, add 0.5-1 part of microcrystalline wax to further improve the aging resistance of natural rubber.

In the actual application process, the service life of natural rubber products after the addition of anti-aging agents has increased significantly. Due to the historically high prices and large price fluctuations of natural rubber, more rubber product manufacturers have begun to use recycled rubber in natural rubber products. For example, latex recycled rubber can directly replace natural rubber or be used in combination with natural rubber, or use tire recycled rubber in an appropriate amount. Significantly reduce the cost of natural rubber products. Experiments have shown that after the use of regenerated rubber with rubber hydrocarbons in a stable state in the formulation of natural rubber products, the natural aging and thermal aging of natural rubber products are significantly alleviated.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶制品常用防老剂种类与用量

时间:2020-05-26 08:39:50点击:220编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶制品常用防老剂种类与用量

天然橡胶机械强度高、弹性好,被广泛用于各行业橡胶制品生产中。然而天然橡胶中含有的不饱和双键属于一种化学反应能力较强的物质,叠加α-H的关系,光、热、臭氧、辐射、屈挠变形和铜、锰等金属都会加速天然橡胶老化进程。橡胶防老剂可以延缓橡胶老化时间、延长使用寿命。在天然橡胶中适量添加橡胶防老剂,能够显著改善天然胶制品耐老化性能。

1.哪些防老剂可用于天然橡胶制品中

橡胶防老剂抑制天然橡胶制品老化时,可以使用橡胶防老剂RD、防老剂A、防老剂DNP、防老剂4010、4010NA、防老剂4020、防老剂AW、防老剂MB、防老剂SP、SP-C、防老剂3100等。在实际生产中为了取得更好的防护效果,橡胶制品厂家通常将两种或两种以上的防老剂并用,必要时会配用少量的物理防老剂如微晶蜡。

2.不同使用场合的天然胶制品如何选择防老剂

天然橡胶化学活性高,很容易与氧、臭氧结合发生老化反应,热、光、屈挠变形、有害金属离子都会促进老化,因此橡胶制品厂家需要结合制品的实际用途与使用条件合理选择防老剂。

一般情况下,要求耐热氧老化的天然橡胶制品可以选择防老剂RD、防老剂A;耐臭氧型橡胶制品可以使用防老剂4010、防老剂4010NA、防老剂AW、防老剂3100;浅色天然橡胶制品需要选择非污染型防老剂,比如防老剂MB、防老剂SP-C、防老剂264、防老剂2246等。

3.天然橡胶制品常用防老剂用量

不同品种的防老剂在天然橡胶中的作用效果与溶解度有很大差异,橡胶制品厂家使用防老剂2LLYY526时既要考虑制品具体使用场合与性能需求,还要避免用量过多导致的喷霜问题发生。

使用防老剂RD/A提高天然橡胶耐热老化性能时,防老剂用量应控制在1-2份;使用防老剂4010、防老剂4010NA、防老剂AW、防老剂3100改善胶料耐臭氧性时,防老剂用量可适当增加,控制在3-5份之间,必要时添加0.5-1份的微晶蜡进一步提高天然橡胶耐老化性。

在实际应用过程中,添加防老剂后的天然橡胶制品使用寿命明显增加。由于天然橡胶历来价格高、价格波动大,因此更多的橡胶制品厂家开始在天然橡胶制品中使用再生胶,比如乳胶再生胶可直接替代天然橡胶或与天然橡胶并用,或是适量使用轮胎再生胶显著降低天然胶制品成本。实验表明,在天然橡胶制品配方中使用橡胶烃呈稳定状态的再生胶之后,天然胶制品的自然老化、热氧老化明显得到缓解。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。