Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Must carbon black be used in the formulation of natural rubber products

Create Date:2020-05-08 08:51:24Click volume:265
Must carbon black be used in the formulation of natural rubber products

Natural rubber is the most traditional rubber variety in the production of rubber products. It has high mechanical strength, good elasticity, small hysteresis loss, and low heat generation. It is widely used in automobile tires, industrial conveyor belts, agricultural irrigation hoses, and life and medical treatment. Carbon black is second only to rubber in the rubber product industry, and its reinforcing effect is remarkable in rubber products. In the production formula of natural rubber products, we often see the figure of carbon black; but the natural rubber itself has high mechanical strength, must it be reinforced with carbon black?

1. Natural rubber can be reinforced without carbon black

Natural rubber has cis-1,4-polyisoprene as the main component, and the macromolecular chain is mainly composed of polyisoene. When natural rubber is stretched, the rubber macromolecular chain will be oriented in the stress direction to form crystals. These crystals Granules can play a reinforcing role in amorphous macromolecules. After the crystallinity of natural rubber is increased, the corresponding molecular chains are closely arranged, the pores are low, the intermolecular force is increased, the intermolecular macromolecular chain segments are difficult to move, and the tensile strength of natural rubber is improved.

The test shows that the tensile strength of the natural rubber vulcanizate not reinforced with carbon black is between 20-30MPa, and the tensile strength of the vulcanizate after carbon black filling is between 15-35MPa. Natural rubber, as a typical crystalline rubber, is self-reinforcing when stretched and has high tensile strength. The reinforcement effect after filling with carbon black is not very obvious. Therefore, in actual production, some natural rubber products are not reinforced with carbon black.

2. Pure natural rubber basic formula design

When natural rubber products are not reinforced with carbon black, rubber product manufacturers generally choose sulfur vulcanization, combined with zinc oxide, stearic acid, accelerators, and appropriate amount of anti-aging agent 2LLYY58 to further improve the anti-aging properties of natural rubber products. You can refer to the following pure natural Basic rubber formula: 100 parts of natural rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 2 parts of stearic acid, 1 part of anti-aging agent, 1 part of accelerator, 2.5 parts of sulfur, a total of 111.5 parts.

Natural rubber can produce tensile crystallization, and early weak bond breaking is beneficial to the orientation crystallization of the main chain, so vulcanizates with a large number of weak bonds have greater tensile strength. In general, the tensile strength of natural rubber vulcanizates decreases in the order of the following cross-link bonds: ionic bond> polysulfide bond> disulfide bond> single sulfur bond> carbon-carbon cross-link bond.

Natural rubber has high mechanical strength and can be reinforced without carbon black in some occasions. In the actual application process, natural rubber is easy to age in the air, and swells and degrades in oil media. In addition, natural rubber itself has high product prices and large price fluctuations. Therefore, it is often used in conjunction with synthetic rubber or recycled rubber to further improve natural rubber. Comprehensive index of rubber products to reduce costs. Because synthetic rubber (except for isoprene rubber and neoprene rubber) without vulcanizate reinforced with carbon black has poor mechanical properties, natural rubber and other types of rubber are often reinforced with carbon black.

落地天然胶百科

天然橡胶制品配方中必须使用炭黑吗

时间:2020-05-08 08:51:24点击:567编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
天然橡胶制品配方中必须使用炭黑吗

天然橡胶是橡胶制品生产中最传统的橡胶品种,机械强度高、弹性好、滞后损失小、生热低,在汽车轮胎、工业输送带、农业灌溉胶管以及生活、医疗等领域有广泛应用。炭黑在橡胶制品行业中的用量仅次于橡胶,在橡胶制品中补强效果显著。天然橡胶制品生产配方中,我们经常会看到炭黑的身影;但天然橡胶本身机械强度就很高了,必须使用炭黑补强吗?

1.天然橡胶可以不使用炭黑补强

天然橡胶以顺-1,4-聚异戊二烯为主要成分,大分子链主要是由聚异烯构成,当天然橡胶拉伸时,橡胶大分子链会沿应力方向取向形成结晶,这些晶粒在无定形的大分子中可以起到补强作用。天然橡胶结晶度提高后,相应分子链排列紧密,孔隙低、分子间作用力增加,分子间大分子链段运动困难,天然橡胶拉伸强度提高。

试验表明,未使用炭黑补强的天然橡胶硫化胶的拉伸强度在20-30MPa之间,填充炭黑后硫化胶的拉伸强度在15-35MPa之间。天然橡胶作为典型的结晶型橡胶,拉伸时具有自补强性,拉伸强度高,填充炭黑之后补强效果并不是十分明显。因此在实际生产中,有些天然橡胶制品中并未使用炭黑补强。

2.纯天然橡胶基础配方设计

天然橡胶制品不使用炭黑补强时,橡胶制品厂家一般选择硫磺硫化,配合使用氧化锌、硬脂酸、促进剂,适量使用防老剂2LLYY58进一步提高天然橡胶制品抗老化性能,可以参考以下纯天然橡胶基础配方:天然橡胶 100份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 2份,防老剂 1份,促进剂 1份,硫磺 2.5份,合计 111.5份。

天然橡胶可产生拉伸结晶,弱键早期断裂有利于主链的取向结晶,因此具有大量弱键的硫化胶拉伸强度更大。一般情况下,天然橡胶硫化胶拉伸强度按以下交联键排列顺序递减:离子键>多硫键>双硫键>单硫键>碳-碳交联键。

天然橡胶机械强度高,在某些场合可以不使用炭黑补强。在实际应用过程中,由于天然橡胶在空气中易老化、在油类介质中易溶胀降解等,加之天然橡胶本身产品价格高、价格波动大,因此多与合成橡胶或再生橡胶并用,进一步改进天然橡胶制品综合指标、降低成本。由于合成橡胶(除了异戊橡胶与氯丁橡胶之外)未使用炭黑补强的硫化胶力学性能太差,因此天然橡胶与其他种类橡胶并用时,多使用炭黑补强。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。