Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The role of common silica fillers in reclaimed rubber products 1

Create Date:2020-07-15 10:27:43Click volume:139
The role of common silica fillers in reclaimed rubber products 1

Silica fillers are widely used in the production of rubber products, and have an irreplaceable role in recycled rubber products. Clay, talc, mica powder, wollastonite, etc. are typical silica fillers. They are used in the production of recycled rubber products. The process plays different roles. So in actual production, what other common rubber fillers are silica fillers, and what specific role do they play in the production of recycled rubber products?

1. clay

Clay is the most widely used silicate in the rubber products industry. Reclaimed rubber filled with clay has higher viscosity, more stiffness, and smaller shrinkage. It can further improve the processing performance of reclaimed rubber and the smoothness of the extrudate surface. The surface of the clay contains a large number of hydroxy hydrophilic groups. After being modified with a silane coupling agent, the clay can be changed from hydrophilic to lipophilic; the reclaimed rubber uses stearic acid and a silane coupling agent to modify the clay. The indicators such as elongation at break are higher; the dispersion of the modified clay in the reclaimed rubber is better, which can enhance the interface between the filler and the rubber, and then improve the mechanical properties of the reclaimed rubber product.

2. Talc powder

The main component of talc powder is hydrous magnesium silicate, which is mostly used as reinforced and modified filler in the rubber product industry. It has high whiteness and strong dispersibility in reclaimed rubber, which can increase the dimensional stability of reclaimed rubber products, improve product tension and flexion. Flexural strength, elongation, etc., reduce deformation. In the actual production process, talc powder is also used as a separator and surface treatment agent for recycled rubber products. When used as a reinforcing agent, talc powder is mainly used in nitrile reclaimed rubber products, butyl reclaimed rubber products, ethylene-propylene reclaimed rubber products, etc. It is more widely used in acid-resistant, alkali-resistant and heat-resistant rubber products.

3. Wollastonite

Wollastonite is a single-chain silicate mineral with a slight grayish white color. It is used as a filler in recycled rubber products and has a certain reinforcing effect. It can improve the impact strength and tensile strength of recycled rubber, increase the fluidity of rubber, and improve The friction resistance and heat resistance of recycled rubber products. Wollastonite 2LLYY715 after superfine modification treatment has better reinforcing effect in reclaimed rubber, which can obviously improve the mechanical properties of reclaimed rubber products. The tear strength and hardness of reclaimed rubber vulcanized rubber are close to white carbon black; rubber products The plant generally uses stearic acid to modify wollastonite.

There are many types of silicate rubber fillers, and tomorrow I will continue to discuss with you the role of other varieties of silicate rubber fillers in recycled rubber products.

再生胶辅料百科

常见二氧化硅类填充剂在再生胶制品中的作用1

时间:2020-07-15 10:27:43点击:277编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
常见二氧化硅类填充剂在再生胶制品中的作用1

二氧化硅类填料在橡胶制品生产中应用广泛,在再生胶制品中有着不可替代的作用,陶土、滑石粉、云母粉、硅灰石等都是典型的二氧化硅填料,在再生胶制品生产过程中发挥着不同的作用。那么在实际生产中,还有哪些常见的橡胶填料是二氧化硅类填料,在再生胶制品生产中又起到哪些具体作用?

1.陶土

陶土是目前橡胶制品业用量最大的硅酸盐类,填充陶土的再生胶黏度更高、挺性更大、收缩率更小,可以进一步改善再生胶的加工工艺性能及压出物表面光滑程度。陶土表面含有大量的羟基亲水基团,使用硅烷偶联剂改性后陶土可由亲水性变为亲油性;再生胶使用硬脂酸与硅烷偶联剂共同改性后的陶土,胶料扯断伸长率等指标更高;改性陶土在再生胶中的分散性更好,可以增强填料与橡胶之间的界面作用,继而提高再生胶制品力学性能。

2.滑石粉

滑石粉的主要成分为含水硅酸镁,在橡胶制品行业多用作强化改质填充剂使用,白度高、在再生胶中分散性强,可以增加再生胶制品尺寸稳定性,提高制品张力、屈挠强度、伸长率等,降低形变。在实际生产过程中,滑石粉还用作再生胶制品的隔离剂与表面处理剂。滑石粉作为补强剂时主要用于丁腈再生胶制品、丁基再生胶制品、乙丙再生胶制品等,在耐酸、耐碱、耐热橡胶制品中应用更加广泛。

3.硅灰石

硅灰石属于单链硅酸盐矿物,白色略发灰,在再生胶制品中作为填充材料使用具有一定的补强作用,可以提高再生胶冲击强度、抗拉强度,增加胶料流动性,改善再生胶制品的耐摩擦性与耐热性。经超细改性处理后的硅灰石2LLYY715在再生胶中的补强作用更好,可以明显提高再生胶制品的力学性能,再生胶硫化胶的撕裂强度与硬度接近白炭黑;橡胶制品厂一般使用硬脂酸对硅灰石进行改性。

硅酸盐类橡胶填料种类众多,明天小编将继续与您讨论其他品种的硅酸盐类橡胶填料在再生胶制品中的作用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。