Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

The role of common silica fillers in reclaimed rubber products 2

Create Date:2020-07-16 08:54:54Click volume:131
The role of common silica fillers in reclaimed rubber products 2

Silicate fillers are a large category of rubber fillers. There are many categories. Different varieties of silicate fillers have different roles in recycled rubber products. Rubber product manufacturers fully understand that various silicate rubber fillers in recycled rubber The different roles in this will help manufacturers further improve the processing performance of recycled rubber products, improve product quality, and reduce more raw material costs and production costs. The editor continues to discuss with you the role of silicate rubber fillers in recycled rubber products today.

4. Mica powder

The main components of mica powder are SiO2 and Al2O3. It has good elasticity, strong toughness, heat resistance, acid and alkali resistance, corrosion resistance, and high insulation. It is a commonly used functional rubber filler in rubber products, which can improve the mechanical strength of rubber products and enhance rubber compounds. Toughness, adhesion, anti-aging and corrosion resistance. The use of mica powder in some reclaimed rubber products with strict airtightness requirements such as inner tubes, bladders, and lifesaving products can significantly improve the airtightness of the products, especially wet mica powder.

Flaky mica powder can be used as a reinforcement and skeleton material in rubber to significantly improve the tensile strength, tear strength, elasticity, hardness, wear resistance and dimensional stability of recycled rubber products; it can also inhibit other rubber additives in Migration in reclaimed rubber delays aging. The surface of the mica powder wafer is smooth and the friction coefficient is extremely small. It can be used as a release agent for recycled rubber products. The isolation effect is obvious, which is helpful for the release of recycled rubber products and improves the surface smoothness of the finished products. Mica powder has extremely high resistance and can be used in the production of recycled rubber wires and cables or other insulating rubber products.

5. Feldspar powder

The feldspar powder commonly used in the rubber industry is an oxide of anhydrous silicic acid, sodium, potassium, and calcium made by removing silica and mica and then crushed by natural granite after flotation. It is only used as a filler 2LLYY716 in the production of rubber products. It has no reinforcing effect, and has the function of preventing agglomeration in reclaimed rubber. In actual production, there are not many recycled rubber products filled with feldspar powder.

6. Coal gangue

Coal gangue is a mixture of silicon oxide and magnesium oxide. It is commonly filled with coal gangue powder in the rubber industry. It is well dispersed in rubber and has semi-reinforcing properties. When using reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, filling a certain amount of coal gangue powder can replace part of the carbon black and act as a reinforcing agent. In actual production, the reinforcing effect of coal gangue powder modified with CT-136 modifier in rubber is close to that of silica, which can significantly improve the mechanical properties of reclaimed rubber products.

When reclaimed rubber products are filled with silicate rubber fillers, the variety of fillers must be reasonably selected according to actual needs, and the amount of fillers should be reasonably controlled to avoid problems such as decreased mechanical strength or frost spraying of reclaimed rubber products due to excessive fillers.

再生胶辅料百科

常见二氧化硅类填充剂在再生胶制品中的作用2

时间:2020-07-16 08:54:54点击:126编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
常见二氧化硅类填充剂在再生胶制品中的作用2

硅酸盐类填料是橡胶填料中的一个大类,品类众多,不同品种的硅酸盐类填料在再生胶制品中的作用不同,橡胶制品厂家充分了解各种硅酸盐类橡胶填料在再生胶中的不同作用,有助于厂家进一步改善再生胶制品加工工艺性能、提高制品质量,降低更多的原料成本与生产成本。小编今天继续与您讨论硅酸盐类橡胶填料在再生胶制品中的作用。

4.云母粉

云母粉的主要成分是SiO2和Al2O3,弹性好、韧性强、耐热、耐酸碱、耐腐蚀、高绝缘,是橡胶制品中常用的功能性橡胶填料,可以提高橡胶制品机械强度,增强胶料韧性、附着力、抗老化及耐腐蚀性等。一些对气密性要求严格的再生胶制品如内胎、球胆、救生用品中使用云母粉可以明显提高制品的气密性,尤其是湿法云母粉。

片状云母粉在橡胶中可作为增强与骨架材料,明显提高再生胶制品的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、弹性、硬度、耐磨性以及制品尺寸稳定性等;还可抑制其他橡胶助剂在再生胶中的迁移,延缓老化。云母粉晶片表面光滑,摩擦系数极小,可以作为再生胶制品脱模剂,隔离效果明显,有助于再生胶制品脱模,提高成品表面光滑度。云母粉电阻极高,可用于再生胶电线电缆或其他绝缘橡胶制品生产中。

5.长石粉

橡胶行业常用的长石粉是天然花岗岩浮选后除去二氧化硅、云母再粉碎制成的无水硅酸与钠、钾、钙的氧化物,在橡胶制品生产中仅作为填充剂2LLYY716使用,本身不具备补强作用,在再生胶中有防止附聚的功能。在实际生产中,使用长石粉填充的再生胶制品并不多。

6.煤矸石

煤矸石是氧化硅与氧化镁的混合物,橡胶行业常用煤矸石粉填充,在橡胶中分散性好,具有半补强性能。使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时填充一定量的煤矸石粉可替代部分炭黑起到补强剂的作用。在实际生产中,使用CT-136改性剂改性后的煤矸石粉在橡胶中的补强作用接近白炭黑,可以明显提高再生胶制品力学性能。

再生胶制品中填充硅酸盐类橡胶填料时,一定要根据实际需求合理选择填料品种,合理控制填料用量,避免填料过多导致再生胶制品机械强度下降或喷霜等问题出现。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。