Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

White carbon black improves the adhesion between reclaimed rubber and framework materials

Create Date:2020-07-06 08:39:45Click volume:202
White carbon black improves the adhesion between reclaimed rubber and framework materials

White carbon black particles are fine and have a large specific surface area. The reinforcing effect in rubber is significant. Usually, carbon black is used as a reinforcing agent in light-colored reclaimed rubber products. In actual production, white carbon black can not only be used as a reinforcing agent, but also can increase the adhesion between the rubber and the skeleton material. For example, the combination of white carbon black and cobalt salt can significantly improve the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the steel wire. Sex. So why can white carbon black improve the adhesion between reclaimed rubber and framework materials? What problems should be paid attention to when using white carbon to increase adhesion?

1. The reason why white carbon black improves the adhesion between reclaimed rubber and skeleton material

The hydrogen bonds in white carbon black easily absorb moisture in the air, where the hydrogen bonds can associate with hydroxyl groups to improve the cohesion between the particles; white carbon black can be adsorbed into the chemical state water with the free water in the reclaimed rubber, thereby preventing the water from The destruction of the adhesive structure increases the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material; the polar groups on the surface of the white carbon black will adsorb the vulcanized rubber in the formula during the action, delay the vulcanization, and provide more for the adhesion reaction Time, the fluidity and permeability of the reclaimed rubber are better, and the adhesion is improved.

2. Improve the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material. The amount of silica should not be too high.

When using white carbon black to improve the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material, the hydrophilicity of the white carbon black will cause it to be difficult to evenly disperse in the rubber compound. If the amount is too high, it will produce a gel, the rubber compound will harden, and the recycled rubber compound The heat generated during refining is large, and production is difficult to proceed normally. Therefore, in actual production, the amount of silica should be reasonably controlled to avoid gelation.

3. Improve the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the skeleton material. Pay attention to the timing of adding white carbon black

In order to improve the dispersion of silica in reclaimed rubber and avoid the generation of gel, rubber product manufacturers should properly increase the shear force during the initial mixing and add a small amount in batches to improve the dispersion of silica 2LLYY76 in reclaimed rubber Properties, reduce heat generation; appropriately increase the mixing temperature during mixing, to a certain extent consume the water adsorbed on the surface of the white carbon black, reduce the cohesion between the particles, promote the uniform dispersion of the white carbon in the rubber compound, and avoid the generation of gel.

When using white carbon black to increase the adhesion between the reclaimed rubber and the frame material, rubber product manufacturers also need to consider the role of the white carbon black and other compounding agents and the material of the frame material, adjust the formula reasonably, and further improve the reclaimed rubber and the frame material The adhesion between.

再生胶辅料百科

使用白炭黑提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性的技巧

时间:2020-07-06 08:39:45点击:197编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
使用白炭黑提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性的技巧

白炭黑粒子细、比表面积大,在橡胶中的补强效果显著,通常在浅色再生胶制品中替代炭黑作为补强剂。在实际生产中,白炭黑不仅可以作为补强剂,还可以增加胶料与骨架材料之间的粘合性,如白炭黑与钴盐并用能够显著提高再生胶与钢丝之间的粘合性。那么白炭黑为何可以提高再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性?使用白炭黑增加粘合性时又该注意哪些问题?

1.白炭黑提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性的原因

白炭黑中的氢键在空气中易吸收水分,其中氢键可以与羟基缔合,提高粒子间凝聚力;白炭黑可以与再生胶中游离态的水吸附成化学态水,从而通过阻止水对粘合结构的破坏来增加再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性;白炭黑表面的极性基团在作用过程中会吸附配方中的硫化胶,延缓硫化,为粘合反应提供更多的时间,再生胶的流动性、渗透性更好,粘合性得到改善。

2.提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性 白炭黑用量不宜过高

白炭黑提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性时,白炭黑亲水性会导致它在胶料中难以均匀分散,用量过高会产生凝胶,胶料硬化、再生胶混炼时生热大,生产难以正常进行。在实际生产中,白炭黑用量应合理控制,避免产生凝胶。

3.提高再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性 注意白炭黑添加时机

为提高白炭黑在再生胶中的分散性,避免凝胶产生,橡胶制品厂家在初始混炼时应适当提高剪切力,并分批少量加入,提高白炭黑2LLYY76在再生胶中的分散性,降低生热;混炼时适当提高混炼温度,在一定程度上消耗白炭黑表面吸附的水分,降低粒子间的凝聚力,促进白炭黑在胶料中均匀分散,避免凝胶产生。

使用白炭黑增加再生胶与骨架材料之间粘合性时,橡胶制品厂家还需要考虑白炭黑与其他配合剂间的作用以及骨架材料的材质,合理调整配方,进一步提高再生胶与骨架材料之间的粘合性。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。