Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Application characteristics of three commonly used rubber oils in EPDM solid rubber strips

Create Date:2020-04-17 08:59:58Click volume:377
Application characteristics of three commonly used rubber oils in EPDM solid rubber strips

During the production of rubber products, rubber oil can improve the elasticity and flexibility of the rubber, improve the processing performance and mixing performance of the rubber; when using EPDM / recycled rubber to produce solid rubber strips, paraffin oil and naphthenic oil are mostly used , Aromatic hydrocarbon oil and other rubber oils with better compatibility with EPDM rubber, to achieve the multiple purposes of improving process performance and reducing production costs. In actual production, the role and usage of paraffin oil, naphthenic oil and aromatic hydrocarbon oil in EPDM solid rubber strips are different.

1. Application characteristics of paraffin oil in EPDM solid rubber strip

Paraffin-based oil is obtained by fractional distillation from paraffin-based crude oil, with paraffins as the main components, low aromatic content, high saturation, low volatile content, light color, high temperature resistance, UV resistance, non-toxic and odorless, suitable for environmental protection and odorless The strict requirements of EPDM solid rubber strips, light-colored rubber strips, etc., further improve the high temperature resistance, anti-ultraviolet performance, anti-oxidative degradation of solid rubber strips.

At present, the use of EPDM rubber to produce solid rubber strips is commonly used for peroxide vulcanization. The paraffin oil itself has a low aromatic content. In the vulcanization process of peroxide vulcanizates, the consumption of vulcanizing agent can be reduced. Dosage.

2. Application characteristics of naphthenic oil in EPDM solid rubber strip

The naphthenic oil extracted from naphthenic crude oil has excellent low temperature performance and good color stability. When it is used as a softener to improve the process performance of EPDM rubber / reclaimed rubber, it has better compatibility with EPDM compounds and can be To a certain extent, improve the tensile strength, tear strength and other indicators of solid core rubber strips. The content of polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons in naphthenic oil 2LLYY417 is low, which is suitable for solid rubber strips with stricter mechanical strength requirements to ensure the environmental protection and safety of finished products.

3. Application characteristics of aromatic hydrocarbon oil in EPDM solid rubber strip

Aromatic hydrocarbon oil, hydrocarbons containing benzene ring structure in the molecule, compatibility with EPDM rubber / reclaimed rubber is better than paraffin oil and naphthenic oil, high temperature resistance, low volatility, can improve rubber in rubber products The material processing technology can also increase the weathering resistance, oxidation resistance, and abrasion resistance of the finished product; the disadvantage is that the aromatic oil is a dark viscous liquid at room temperature, the aromatic content is high, and there is a hidden danger of cancer; generally light-colored rubber products or with the human body EPDM solid rubber strips with large exposure opportunities should not be softened with aromatic oils.

Rubber oil is an indispensable operating aid in the production of EPDM solid rubber strips. The use of rubber oil is reasonable. The solid rubber strips produced from EPDM / recycled rubber have better aging and ozone resistance. Maintain good performance.

再生胶辅料百科

三种常用橡胶油在EPDM实心胶条中的应用特点

时间:2020-04-17 08:59:58点击:389编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三种常用橡胶油在EPDM实心胶条中的应用特点

橡胶油在橡胶制品生产过程中可以提高胶料弹性、柔韧性,改进胶料加工性能、混炼性能;使用三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶生产实心胶条时,多使用石蜡油、环烷油、芳烃油等与三元乙丙橡胶相容性更好的橡胶油,达到改善工艺性能、降低生产成本等多重目的。在实际生产中,石蜡油、环烷油与芳烃油在三元乙丙实心胶条中的作用与用法存在区别。

1.石蜡油在三元乙丙实心胶条中的应用特点

石蜡基油从石蜡基原油中分馏制得,内部以链烷烃为主,芳烃含量低,饱和度高、挥发份低、颜色浅、耐高温、抗紫外线、无毒无味,适用于对环保无味有严格要求的EPDM实心胶条、浅色胶条等,进一步改善实心胶条的耐高温性、抗紫外线性能、抗氧化降解性等。

目前使用三元乙丙橡胶生产实心胶条常用过氧化物硫化,石蜡油自身芳烃含量低,在过氧化物硫化胶硫化过程中可以减少硫化剂消耗,这时可以适当减少配方中过氧化物的用量。

2.环烷油在三元乙丙实心胶条中的应用特点

从环烷基原油中提炼出来的环烷油低温性能优异、色泽稳定性好,作为软化剂改善三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶工艺性能时,与EPDM胶料相容性更好,可以在一定程度上提高实芯胶条的拉伸强度、撕裂强度等指标。环烷油2LLYY417中多环芳烃含量低,适用于对机械强度要求更加严格的实心胶条中,保证成品环保性与使用安全性。

3.芳烃油在三元乙丙实心胶条中的应用特点

芳烃油,分子中含有苯环结构的碳氢化合物,与三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶的相容性优于石蜡油与环烷油,耐高温、低挥发,在橡胶制品中既可以改善胶料加工工艺,还能够增加成品抗风化、耐氧化、耐磨擦性能;不足的是,芳烃油常温为深色粘稠状液体,芳烃含量高,存在致癌隐患;一般浅色橡胶制品或与人体接触机会大的三元乙丙实心胶条不宜使用芳烃油软化。

橡胶油是EPDM实心胶条生产中必不可少的操作助剂,合理使用橡胶油,三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶生产的实心胶条耐老化、耐臭氧性能更好,长时间暴露在室外可保持良好的使用性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。