Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Effect of various compounding agents on the safety of recycled rubber scorch

Create Date:2020-04-29 09:03:14Click volume:161
Effect of various compounding agents on the safety of recycled rubber scorch

Scorch is an early vulcanization phenomenon that occurs during rubber processing or during parking before vulcanization, that is, self-sulfur, a problem often encountered in the production of rubber products. The use of anti-scorching agents can effectively avoid scorching of rubber compounds. When reclaimed rubber is used to produce rubber products, vulcanizing agents, accelerators, reinforcing agents, fillers, and even anti-aging agents will affect the safety of rubber scorch. Different kinds of compounding agents have different effects on the safety of regenerated rubber scorch The rubber product manufacturer needs to adjust the type and dosage of the compounding agent in the formula reasonably.

1. The compounding agent of the vulcanization system affects the safety of regenerated rubber scorch

When using reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, excessive amounts of vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the formulation and unreasonable coordination of the vulcanizing system are the main reasons for the scorching of the rubber compound. The type and amount of accelerator have a great influence on the safety of regenerated rubber scorch Large, different varieties of accelerators have different effects on the safety of rubber processing. Rubber product manufacturers need to choose the appropriate anti-scorching agent according to the type of rubber accelerator. Agent HTM can effectively avoid the problem of scorch of reclaimed rubber.

2. Reinforcing system compounding agent affects the safety of regenerated rubber scorch

Carbon black and white carbon black are commonly used reinforcing agents in the production of reclaimed rubber products. Because fine particle carbon black and white carbon black are difficult to disperse during the mixing of reclaimed rubber and generate heat quickly, it will significantly increase the occurrence of scorching of rubber Probability, the greater the amount, the shorter the scorch time. For carbon black products, high-structure carbon black will shorten the scorch time of reclaimed rubber, acid carbon black with high oxygen content and low ph value has a longer scorch time like channel black; the structure of carbon black can be seen , Surface acidity and alkalinity and oxygen content will affect the scorch safety of reclaimed rubber products.

Therefore, when recycled rubber products manufacturers use carbon black or white carbon black 2LLYY429 for reinforcement, they must choose the appropriate variety of carbon black and white carbon black to control the amount of reinforcing agent. Tendency to reduce certain raw material costs.

3. Anti-aging system compounding agent affects the safety of regenerated rubber scorch

Reasonable anti-aging system design is of great significance to improve the aging resistance of recycled rubber products and prolong the service life of products. However, in actual production, different types of antioxidants have different effects on scorch, and some antioxidants can prevent scorch. Under normal circumstances, ketoamine antioxidants, quinoline antioxidants, such as common antioxidant RD, antioxidant AW can promote scorch; phenylenediamine antioxidants have a certain role in promoting scorch, different varieties The scorch-promoting effect of the p-phenylenediamine anti-aging agent is different. The common ones are anti-aging agent TMDQ, anti-aging agent DPA, anti-aging agent DNPD and anti-aging agent DAPD.

It is worth mentioning that the anti-aging agent 264 and anti-aging agent 2246 can play a certain anti-scorching role in the production of recycled rubber products, while the general-purpose anti-aging agent D has almost no effect on the scorch performance of recycled rubber, it is recommended to use.

When using reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, softeners and fillers have little effect on the scorch performance of rubber compounds. Rubber product manufacturers must choose a suitable variety of compounding agents. In addition to the use of anti-scorching agents, the amount of stearic acid and other acidic substances can be appropriately increased to reduce the scorch speed without affecting the vulcanization speed. Improving the safety of rubber scorch and avoiding scorch can significantly improve the quality and yield of recycled rubber products, reduce raw material costs, and avoid unnecessary economic losses.

再生胶辅料百科

各类配合剂对再生胶焦烧安全性的影响

时间:2020-04-29 09:03:14点击:156编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
各类配合剂对再生胶焦烧安全性的影响

焦烧是橡胶加工过程中或硫化前停放过程中发生的早期硫化现象,即自硫,橡胶制品生产中经常遇到的一个问题,使用防焦剂可以有效避免胶料焦烧。使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,硫化剂、促进剂、补强剂、填充剂、甚至于防老剂都会影响胶料焦烧安全性,不同品种的配合剂对再生胶焦烧安全性影响不同,再生胶制品厂家需要合理调整配方中的配合剂种类与用量。

1.硫化体系配合剂影响再生胶焦烧安全性

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,配方中硫化剂、促进剂用量过多、硫化体系配合不合理是导致胶料焦烧的主要原因,其中促进剂的种类与用量对再生胶焦烧安全性影响很大,不同品种的促进剂对胶料加工安全性影响不同,橡胶制品厂家需要根据橡胶促进剂的种类选择合适的防焦剂,比如使用次磺酰胺类促进剂的再生胶制品配方中使用防焦剂HTM可以有效避免再生胶焦烧问题出现。

2.补强体系配合剂影响再生胶焦烧安全性

炭黑、白炭黑是再生胶制品生产中常用的补强剂,由于细粒子炭黑与白炭黑在再生胶混炼过程中分散困难、生热快,会明显增加胶料焦烧发生的几率,用量越大、焦烧时间越短。对于炭黑产品来讲,高结构度的炭黑会缩短再生胶焦烧时间,含氧量高、ph值低的酸性炭黑焦烧时间较长如槽法炭黑;可见炭黑的结构性、表面酸碱性以及含氧量等都会影响再生胶制品的焦烧安全性。

因此再生橡胶制品厂家使用炭黑或白炭黑2LLYY429补强时,一定要选择合适品种的炭黑、白炭黑,控制补强剂用量,必要时减少补强剂用量,既能够减小焦烧倾向、又能够降低一定的原料成本。

3.防老体系配合剂影响再生胶焦烧安全性

合理的防老体系设计对提高再生胶制品耐老化性能、延长制品使用寿命有重要意义。然而在实际生产中,不同种类的防老剂对焦烧影响不同,有些防老剂可以预防焦烧。一般情况下,酮胺类防老剂、喹啉类防老剂,如常见的防老剂RD、防老剂AW有促进焦烧的作用;对苯二胺类防老剂对焦烧有一定的促进作用,不同品种的对苯二胺类防老剂对焦烧促进作用不同,常见的有防老剂TMDQ、防老剂DPA、防老剂DNPD和防老剂DAPD等。

值得一提的是,防老剂264、防老剂2246在再生胶制品生产中可以起到一定的防焦作用,而通用型防老剂D 对再生胶焦烧性能几乎无影响,推荐使用。

使用再生胶生产橡胶制品时,软化剂、填充剂对胶料焦烧性能影响不大。橡胶制品厂家一定要选择合适品种的配合剂配合,除了使用防焦剂之外,还可以适当增加硬脂酸等酸性物质用量,在不影响硫化速度的前提下减缓焦烧速度。提高胶料焦烧安全性、避免焦烧可明显提高再生胶制品质量与成品率,降低原料成本、避免不必要的经济损失。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。