Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Reasonable use of short fibers to improve the performance of recycled rubber products

Create Date:2020-04-03 08:47:24Click volume:367
Reasonable use of short fibers to improve the performance of recycled rubber products

Short fiber has high elongation, tear resistance, puncture resistance, low heat generation, small compression deformation, and easy processing. It can be used as a reinforcing material to improve the physical properties of rubber products. When using recycled rubber to reduce the production cost of rubber products, rubber product manufacturers can use short fibers to reinforce the recycled rubber and reduce the cost of raw materials. So which recycled rubber products can use short fibers? What is the specific role of short fibers in different recycled rubber products?

1. The role of short fibers in rubber tubes

Short fibers play different roles in different types of rubber hoses. In general, medium and low pressure hoses such as irrigation hoses can use the short-term orientation of short fibers to improve the pressure resistance of the hose and the radial orientation to improve the stiffness of recycled rubber compounds. The use of short fibers in the high-pressure braided hose can also effectively prevent the metal wire from cutting through the rubber material, and ultimately achieve the purpose of improving the service life of the high-pressure braided hose.

2. The role of short fibers in rubber bands

Among various types of rubber belt products, short fibers are more widely used in V-belts. When using high-strength latex recycled rubber or tread recycled rubber to produce rubber V-belts, the use of a suitable amount of short fibers in the compression layer can significantly improve the lateral stiffness and longitudinal flexibility of the V-belts. Not easy to slip, increase friction to a certain extent, and reduce noise generated during operation. The filling amount of the short fiber 2LLYY0403 in the rubber belt is generally controlled at about 5-20 parts.

3. The role of short fibers in rubber tires

Recycled rubber is generally not used alone in rubber tires, and is often used in combination with natural rubber or styrene-butadiene rubber. Recycled rubber and raw rubber are used together to produce rubber tires. A small amount of short fibers can improve the tire's abrasion resistance, puncture resistance and tear resistance. Generally, 2-3 parts of short fibers are added to tire tread rubber. The physical and mechanical properties of the surface glue have been significantly improved. In actual production, a suitable amount of short fibers can also be added to the rubber tire crown, triangle strip, bead and other parts.

4. The role of short fibers in seals

The sealing effect of the cloth seal is remarkable. When using recycled rubber to produce high-pressure-resistant cloth-sealed seals, short fibers can be used instead of cloth-jacketed to achieve the purpose of improving the production process and reducing costs.

5. The role of short fibers in other products

When using recycled rubber to produce rubber products such as waterproof sheets, rubber shock absorbers, rubber product manufacturers can also use an appropriate amount of short fibers to improve the overall performance of the product. The test shows that the puncture resistance and cut resistance of the waterproof material containing short fibers will be significantly improved; adding a small amount of short fibers to the rubber shock absorber can take advantage of the characteristics of short fiber energy absorption to further improve the comprehensive performance of recycled rubber products and reduce More raw material costs.

Short fibers are widely used in recycled rubber products. Short fibers have been used in many rubber tubes, tapes, tires and seals to achieve the dual purpose of improving quality and reducing costs. Regarding the role and use of short fibers in recycled rubber products What other good suggestions and comments do you have?

再生胶辅料百科

合理使用短纤维 提高再生胶制品性能

时间:2020-04-03 08:47:24点击:195编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
合理使用短纤维 提高再生胶制品性能

短纤维定伸高、抗撕裂、耐刺穿、生热低、压缩变形小、易于加工,可作为补强材料提高橡胶制品物性指标。使用再生胶降低橡胶制品生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家可以适量使用短纤维补强再生胶,降低更多的原料成本。那么哪些再生胶制品中可以使用短纤维?短纤维在不同再生胶制品中又有什么具体作用?

1.短纤维在橡胶管中的作用

短纤维在不同品种的胶管中的作用不同,一般情况下,中低压胶管如灌溉胶管可以利用短纤维的周向取向提高胶管耐压性能,径向取向提高再生胶胶料的挺性;在金属高压编织胶管中使用短纤维还可以有效防止金属丝割破胶料,最终达到提高高压编织胶管使用寿命的目的。

2.短纤维在橡胶带中的作用

在各类橡胶带产品中,短纤维在三角带中的应用更广泛。使用高强力乳胶再生胶胎面再生胶生产橡胶三角带时,压缩层中使用适量的短纤维可以显著提高三角带的横向刚度、纵向屈挠性,成品三角带弯曲模量低,使用过程中不易打滑,在一定程度上增加摩擦力、降低运行过程中产生的噪声。短纤维2LLYY0403在橡胶带中的填充量一般控制在5-20份左右。

3.短纤维在橡胶轮胎中的作用

再生胶在橡胶轮胎中一般不会单独使用,多与天然橡胶或丁苯橡胶并用。再生胶与原胶并用生产橡胶轮胎使用少量短纤维可以提高轮胎的耐磨性、耐刺穿性和耐撕裂性,一般情况下轮胎胎面胶中掺用2-3份的短纤维,胎面胶物理机械性能就有明显提高。在实际生产中,橡胶轮胎胎顶、三角条、胎圈等部位也可以添加适量的短纤维。

4.短纤维在密封件中的作用

夹布密封件密封效果显著。使用再生胶生产耐高压的夹布密封件时,可以使用短纤维来替代夹布,达到改善生产工艺、降低成本的目的。

5.短纤维在其他制品中的作用

使用再生胶生产防水片材、橡胶减震器等橡胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家也可以使用适量的短纤维来提高制品综合性能。试验表明,含短纤维的防水材料的抗刺穿性、耐割裂性会明显提高;橡胶减震器中加入少量短纤维可以利用短纤维吸能的特点,进一步提高再生胶制品综合性能,降低更多的原料成本。

短纤维在再生胶制品中应用广泛,很多橡胶管、胶带、轮胎、密封件中都已经用到短纤维,达到提高质量、降低成本的双重目的,关于短纤维在再生胶制品中的作用与用法,您还有哪些好的建议和意见补充呢?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。