Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the yield of butyl rubber plugs

Create Date:2018-10-16 08:48:40Click volume:107
Ways to improve the yield of butyl rubber plugs

The butyl rubber plug processed with butyl rubber as the main raw material has good air tightness and high chemical stability. It has already replaced a large number of natural rubber stoppers in the market and has a very large share; reclaimed rubber is a new raw material for reducing rubber products. Increasing the yield of butyl rubber plugs with recycled rubber can further reduce resource waste and reduce production costs while improving production efficiency. So how do you increase the yield of butyl rubber plugs containing reclaimed rubber?

Pay attention to impurities

When using butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber to produce butyl rubber stopper, it is necessary to choose a rubber compound with high cleanliness, especially reclaimed rubber processed from waste butyl rubber products to ensure the finished butyl rubber stopper. It does not contain any impurities. Generally, the butyl reclaimed rubber after 80 mesh filtration and refining has good fineness and almost no impurities. In the production process, the butyl rubber stopper must pay attention to the butyl rubber "not falling". Once the material is contaminated, it will be taken in a butyl rubber stopper; the production environment will be cleaned in time to ensure cleanliness.

2. Pay attention to the amount of water added

In the process of producing butyl rubber plugs using butyl rubber/recycled rubber, if too much water is added, there will be problems such as bubbles on the surface of the butyl rubber plug. Therefore, it is necessary to pay attention to the amount of water added during the mixing of the butyl rubber. Control in the specified dosage range.

3. Note the vulcanization conditions

Vulcanization is one of the main processes in the production of rubber products. The vulcanization effect directly affects the yield of butyl rubber plugs. When the vulcanization pressure is insufficient during vulcanization, the rubber is insufficient, and the vulcanization rate is too fast, the surface of the butyl rubber plug is partially deficient, or There are air bubbles on the surface; the vulcanization rate is too fast during the vulcanization process, and the helium gas and the deflation time are too long during the molding vulcanization, which may cause wrinkles on the surface of the butyl rubber/recycled rubber plug. Rubber products enterprises must reasonably control the vulcanization time, vulcanization pressure, adjust the vulcanization speed, accurately grasp the helium gas and venting time of the rubber compound, and improve the yield of butyl rubber plug.

4. Pay attention to the mold clamping operation

Clamping is a necessary process in the processing of butyl rubber plugs. If there is a problem of misalignment during mold clamping operation, it will cause partial weakness of the butyl rubber plug. Therefore, the mold clamping operation should be cautious and careful. positive.

Butter rubber plugs need to pay attention to many problems in the production process to improve the yield. For example, if the butyl rubber is used for a long time after mixing, the moisture inside the rubber will evaporate a lot, and bubbles will appear on the surface of the butyl rubber plug. Reasonable control of the mixing time of the rubber compound, we will not elaborate here.

The use of butyl reclaimed rubber in butyl rubber to produce butyl rubber plugs can ensure good air tightness, chemical stability, aging resistance of butyl rubber plugs, and also reduce the cost of some raw materials, if in the production process. Reasonable adjustment of butyl reclaimed rubber / rubber rubber plug formula, adjustment of vulcanization conditions, careful process operation, then it is possible to reduce the cost of investment.

丁基再生胶百科

提高丁基胶塞成品率的办法

时间:2018-10-16 08:48:40点击:186编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高丁基胶塞成品率的办法

以丁基橡胶为主要原料加工而成的丁基胶塞气密性好、化学稳定性高,已然替代大量天然橡胶瓶塞在市场上占有非常大的份额;再生胶是降低橡胶制品的新型原料,提高掺用再生胶的丁基胶塞成品率则可以进一步减少资源浪费,在提高生产效率的同时降低成本投入。那么又该如何提高含再生胶的丁基胶塞的成品率呢?

1.注意杂质

使用丁基橡胶与丁基再生胶生产丁基胶塞时,一定要选择清洁度高的胶料,尤其是以废旧丁基橡胶制品为原料加工而成的再生胶,以保证丁基胶塞成品不含有任何杂质,一般经80目过滤精炼后的丁基再生胶中细度好、几乎无杂质;丁基胶塞在生产过程中一定要注意丁基胶料“不落地”,落地后的胶料一旦沾上杂质则会带人丁基胶塞中;及时清洁生产环境,保证清洁度。

2.注意加水量

使用丁基橡胶/再生胶生产丁基胶塞的过程中,如果加水量过多就会造成丁基胶塞表面出现气泡等问题,因此一定要注意丁基胶混炼时的加水量,将其控制在规定用量范围。

3.注意硫化条件

硫化是橡胶制品生产中的主要工序之一,硫化效果直接影响丁基胶塞成品率,硫化时硫化压力不足、胶料不足、硫化速度过快会导致丁基胶塞表面局部缺胶,或是表面有气泡;硫化过程中硫化速度过快、模压硫化时焖气与放气时间太长还会导致丁基橡胶/再生胶胶塞表面出现褶皱。橡胶制品企业在加工过程中一定要合理控制硫化时间、硫化压力,调节硫化速度,准确掌握胶料焖气与放气时间,提高丁基胶塞成品率。

4.注意合模操作

合模是丁基胶塞加工中的一道必经工序,合模操作时如果出现偏位问题,定会造成丁基胶塞局部缺胶,因此合模操作要谨慎、小心,合模时位置放正。

丁基胶塞在生产过程中还需要注意很多问题来提高成品率,比如混炼后的丁基胶料停放时间过长会导致胶料内部水分大量蒸发,丁基胶塞表面出现气泡,因此需要合理控制混炼胶停放时间,在此我们不再一一阐述。

将丁基再生胶掺用在丁基橡胶中生产丁基胶塞既可以保证丁基胶塞良好的气密性、化学稳定性、耐老化性,还能够降低一部分原料成本,如果在生产过程中合理调整丁基再生胶/橡胶胶塞配方、调整硫化条件、谨慎工艺操作,那么一定能够在成本投入上再降一层。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。