Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Butyl and EPDM to improve tube performance

Create Date:2016-12-08 11:07:24Click volume:1543
Butyl and EPDM to improve tube performance

Inner tube for the rubber material is the highest air tightness, low prices, airtight good butyl rubber reclaimed rubber has become the best choice for the production of raw materials. The use of butyl rubber reclaimed rubber production of good flexibility, should not leak, but after the aging of the inner tube but there will be reduced hardness, soft gum, the air tightness is not strong phenomenon, seriously affect the service life of the inner tube products. In order to improve the service life of butyl inner tube products and prolong the service life, many inner tube manufacturers have started to add a small amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber to the inner tube of butyl rubber reclaimed rubber, and achieved unexpected results.

1, to improve the butyl rubber extrusion workability: In the whole butyl rubber and the amount of EPDM can increase the plastic material stiffness, increase extrusion speed, reduce rubber shrinkage, extrusion size is more stable.

2, significantly improve the ozone resistance of butyl inner tube: butyl rubber reclaimed relatively poor resistance to ozone, storage and use of the process prone to cracking phenomenon, and EPDM rubber ozone resistance better, and after use Significantly improve the resistance of butyl inner tube ozone, to extend the service life.

3, to improve the heat resistance of butyl inner tube products: Inner tube in the process of high-speed operation will be heated, the temperature is too high will affect the inner tube performance and service life, and with a small amount of EPDM can improve the inner tube heat resistance, Reduce the operation of the heat caused by damage to the inner tube.

EPDM reclaimed rubber with high temperature resistance, anti-aging, anti-ozone and anti-erosion ability and good electrical insulation, good elasticity, high strength, but its products will be hardened after aging, aging with butyl rubber tube Soft just to form a contrast; use a small amount of EPDM in the butyl inner tube can improve the inner tube processing technology to ease the aging of the inner tube products become softer, larger size, pleating and other phenomena, but need to be aware that we must control the ternary B Propylene glue dosage, otherwise it will affect the butyl inner tube air tightness. For example, the general incorporation of butyl rubber tube EPDM reclaimed rubber can not exceed 20 parts, 10-15 copies of the best.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基并用三元乙丙改善内胎性能

时间:2016-12-08 11:07:24点击:729编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基并用三元乙丙改善内胎性能

内胎对于橡胶原料的气密性要求是最高的,价格低、气密性好的丁基再生胶就成了生产内胎原料的最佳选择。使用丁基再生胶生产的内胎产品弹性好、不宜漏气,但是老化后的丁基内胎却会出现硬度降低、胶质变软、气密性不强的现象,严重影响内胎产品的使用寿命。为了提高丁基内胎产品使用性能、延长使用寿命,很多内胎生产商开始在丁基再生胶内胎配方中加入少量三元乙丙再生胶,并且取得了意想不到的效果。

1、改善丁基胶料压出作业性:在全丁基胶料中并用适量三元乙丙可以增加胶料挺性,提高挤出速度、减少胶料收缩,压出尺寸更加稳定。

2、显著提高丁基内胎耐臭氧性:丁基再生胶的耐臭氧性相对较差,贮存与使用过程中易出现龟裂现象,而三元乙丙胶的耐臭氧性更好,并用之后可以显著提高丁基内胎的耐臭氧性,延长使用寿命。

3、改善丁基内胎成品耐热性能:内胎在使用过程中高速运转时会生热,温度过高则会影响内胎的使用性能和使用寿命,并用少量三元乙丙可以提高内胎耐热性能,减小运转时的热量对内胎造成的伤害。

三元乙丙再生胶具有耐高低温、耐老化、抗臭氧和抗侵蚀的能力以及良好的电绝缘性,弹性好、强力高,但其制品在老化后会变硬,与丁基内胎老化变软正好形成对比;在丁基内胎中并用少量三元乙丙胶可以改善内胎加工工艺、缓解内胎成品老化变软、尺寸变大、打褶等现象,但是需要注意的是一定要控制三元乙丙胶的掺用量,否则会影响丁基内胎的气密性。比如一般掺用到丁基内胎中的三元乙丙再生胶用量不能超过20份,10-15份最佳。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。