EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

How to improve the heat resistance of EPDM rubber compound with low sulfur blending

Create Date:2019-09-16 08:46:09Click volume:207
How to improve the heat resistance of EPDM rubber compound with low sulfur blending

The excellent heat resistance of EPDM rubber provides a good "basic condition" for the production of heat-resistant rubber products. However, in order to produce rubber products that meet the conditions of use, various compounding agents are required; in actual production, The vulcanization system is one of the main factors affecting the heat resistance of the rubber compound. The low sulfur blending can further improve the heat resistance of the EPDM rubber and expand the application range of the EPDM rubber/recycled rubber product 1JLYY916.

The so-called low-sulfur blending is simply a combination system in which the sulfur content in the vulcanization system is lower than that of the ordinary sulfur vulcanization system, and the low sulfur blending is usually achieved by adjusting the vulcanizing agent type and increasing the amount of the accelerator.

1. Advantages of low-sulfur blending: Generally, in sulfur-containing EPDM vulcanization system, the amount of sulfur is small, and the amount of rubber accelerator is appropriately increased, which can reduce polysulfide bonds (poor sulfur bond stability and easy decomposition) The quantity, which produces more monosulfide bonds, improves the thermal stability of the EPDM vulcanizate. Rubber products manufacturers can also choose peroxide vulcanization, the most common DCP.

2. Disadvantages of low sulfur blending: In actual production, low sulfur blending can improve the heat resistance and resistance of EPDM rubber products, EPDM recycled rubber products or EPDM rubber/Recycled rubber vulcanizates. Compressive permanent deformability; however, compared with the vulcanized compound of ordinary sulfur vulcanization system, the mechanical strength is low and the vulcanization time is longer during vulcanization. These two points require special attention.

3. How to design EPDM low sulfur system better

Low-sulfur blending has its own unique advantages, which is more favorable for the heat resistance of EPDM rubber, especially EPDM rubber products that need to work under high temperature conditions for a long time; but the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber compound are low, and the vulcanization rate is slow. Then how to deal with it. In fact, Xiao Bian believes that it is a good choice to use a small amount of sulfur with DPC and a suitable amount of accelerator. Among them, the accelerator M, the accelerator DM and the accelerator CM are more advantageous for the heat resistance of the EPDM rubber or the reclaimed rubber product.

In actual production, since the processing temperature of EPDM rubber or EPDM rubber is higher than that of general rubber such as natural rubber, styrene butadiene rubber or butadiene rubber, rubber products manufacturers can also increase the vulcanization temperature and choose High temperature vulcanization to increase the vulcanization rate of EPDM rubber or recycled rubber products.

It should be noted that EPDM reclaimed rubber is a low-cost replacement material for EPDM raw rubber. It contains a part of the compounding agent that has not been completely removed. When designing a low-sulfur blending system of EPDM rubber products containing reclaimed rubber, rubber products The manufacturer needs to reasonably adjust the type and amount of each vulcanizing agent and accelerator in the formula according to actual needs, and continue to share with you later in the specific adjustment plan.

乙丙再生胶百科

低硫配合如何更好的改善EPDM胶料耐热性

时间:2019-09-16 08:46:09点击:164编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
低硫配合如何更好的改善EPDM胶料耐热性

三元乙丙橡胶优异的耐热性为其生产耐热橡胶制品提供了良好的“基础条件”,但要生产出符合使用条件的橡胶制品还需要各种配合剂的配合;在实际生产中,硫化体系是影响胶料耐热性能的主要因素之一,低硫配合则可以进一步改善三元乙丙橡胶的耐热性,扩大EPDM橡胶/再生胶制品的应用范围1JLYY916。

所谓低硫配合,简单来讲就是硫化体系中硫磺用量比普通硫磺硫化体系低的配合体系,通常通过调整硫化剂品种、增加促进剂用量等方式实现低硫配合。

1.低硫配合的优势:一般在含硫磺的三元乙丙硫化体系中,硫磺用量少,相对橡胶促进剂用量会适当增加,这样可以减少多硫键(多硫键稳定性差、易分解)数量,产生更多的单硫键,提高EPDM硫化胶的热稳定性。橡胶制品厂家还可以选择过氧化物硫化,以DCP最为常见。

2.低硫配合的缺点:在实际生产中,低硫配合的确可以改善三元乙丙橡胶制品、三元乙丙再生胶制品或三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶硫化胶的耐热性和耐压缩永久变形性;但与普通硫磺硫化体系硫化后的胶料相比,机械强度低,硫化时硫化时间更长,这两点需要特别注意。

3.如何设计EPDM低硫配合体系更好

低硫配合有着自身独特的优势,对三元乙丙橡胶的耐热性更有利,尤其是需要长期工作在高温条件下的EPDM橡胶制品;但胶料物理机械性能低、硫化速度慢也是有目共睹的,那么又该如何应对。其实小编认为,将少量硫磺与DPC并用、再配合适量的促进剂是个不错的选择。其中促进剂M、促进剂DM和促进剂CM对三元乙丙橡胶或再生胶制品的耐热性更有利。

在实际生产中,由于三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶本身加工温度比天然橡胶、丁苯橡胶或顺丁橡胶等通用橡胶加工温度高,橡胶制品厂家还可以适当增加硫化温度、选择高温硫化来提高三元乙丙橡胶或再生胶制品的硫化速率。

需要注意的是,三元乙丙再生胶作为EPDM原胶的低价替换原料,本身含有一部分未被完全脱去的配合剂,在设计含再生胶的EPDM橡胶制品低硫配合体系时,橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求合理调整配方中各硫化剂、促进剂的种类与用量,具体调整方案后期小编与您继续分享。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。