EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Filler in EPDM reclaimed rubber foamed products

Create Date:2018-11-19 08:52:23Click volume:129
Filler in EPDM reclaimed rubber foamed products

The foamed rubber products produced by EPDM reclaimed rubber, such as foam sealing strip, are resistant to high and low temperature, anti-aging, low product price, good sealing effect and long service life; among them, the foaming effect of EPDM reclaimed rubber and the quality of foamed products There is a direct relationship, the variety and dosage of rubber fillers are an important factor affecting the foaming of EPDM reclaimed rubber. Then, which filler should be used when producing foamed rubber products using EPDM?

Foam sponge rubber products have the following requirements for rubber fillers: small density, good dispersibility, no hardening of the rubber compound, and the plasticity and fluidity of the rubber compound can be adjusted during actual use. The foaming process is advantageous and does not affect the decomposition temperature and decomposition rate of the blowing agent.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce foamed rubber products, whether the rubber filler can be uniformly dispersed in the rubber compound directly affects the formation of the foam blank of the foamed product, and finally affects the foaming uniformity and surface appearance of the EPDM foamed product; Among the many rubber fillers, the semi-reinforcing furnace carbon black, the easy mixing tank black, and the light calcium carbonate have good dispersing properties in the rubber; the white carbon black, the clay, and the magnesium carbonate need to pay attention to the amount and dispersibility when used; EPDM foaming products manufacturers can adopt several kinds of fillers, but the filling amount should not be too large, so as to avoid the problem of excessive sponge rubber density; extruded sponge foaming recycled rubber products can use fast pressing furnace black , semi-reinforcing carbon black reinforcement, light calcium, clay filling.

The strength of EPDM rubber is low. The performance of EPDM reclaimed rubber processed from waste EPDM rubber and EPDM unvulcanized rubber is almost the same as that of EPDM, but its mechanical strength is in the production process. There will be some loss in the theory. In theory, EPDM reclaimed rubber is used to produce foamed rubber products, which requires the use of reinforcing agents with significant reinforcing effect, but the research shows that the medium particles are thermally cracked carbon black, semi-reinforcing furnace black and fast-pressing carbon. Black foaming is better, so rubber manufacturers can decide according to actual needs.

For non-reinforcing fillers used in EPDM reclaimed rubber foamed products, hard clay and talc powder are most beneficial for EPDM reclaimed rubber foaming, with high expansion ratio and no cracking, light calcium and light clay. Second.

When selecting a suitable rubber filler for the EPDM reclaimed rubber foaming product, it is necessary to consider not only the type of the filler but also the particle size of the rubber filler, in the type, amount, particle size and reinforcing effect of the rubber filler. Find an optimal solution to achieve a balance between foaming efficiency and other indicators; improve the overall performance of EPDM foamed products.

乙丙再生胶百科

EPDM再生胶发泡制品中的填料

时间:2018-11-19 08:52:23点击:120编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
EPDM再生胶发泡制品中的填料

三元乙丙再生胶生产的发泡橡胶制品如发泡密封条耐高低温、抗老化,产品价格低、密封效果好、使用寿命长;其中EPDM再生胶的发泡效果与发泡制品质量有直接关系,橡胶填料品种与用量则是影响三元乙丙再生胶发泡的一个重要因素。那么使用三元乙丙生产发泡橡胶制品时又该选择哪些填料呢?

发泡海绵橡胶制品对橡胶填料的要求主要有以下几点:密度小、分散性好、不会使胶料发生硬化,在实际使用过程中能够调整胶料的可塑性和流动性,对海绵橡胶发泡过程有利,不会影响发泡剂的分解温度和分解速率。

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产发泡橡胶制品时,橡胶填料在胶料中能否均匀分散直接影响发泡制品孔坯的形成,最终影响EPDM发泡制品发泡均匀程度和表面外观;在品种众多的橡胶填料中,半补强炉法炭黑、易混槽黑、轻质碳酸钙在胶料中的分散性能好;白炭黑、陶土、碳酸镁在使用时需要注意用量与分散性;三元乙丙发泡制品生产企业可以采取几种填料并用的方式,但填充量不宜过大,以免造成海绵橡胶密度过大的问题;挤出型海绵发泡再生胶制品可以使用快压出炉黑、半补强炭黑补强,轻钙、陶土填充。

三元乙丙橡胶本身强度偏低,以废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品、EPDM未硫化胶为原料加工而成的三元乙丙再生胶性能与EPDM原胶几乎一致,但其机械强度在生产过程中会有一定损失,理论上EPDM再生胶用来生产发泡橡胶制品需要使用补强效果显著的补强剂,但是研究表明:中粒子热裂解炭黑、半补强炉黑和快压出炭黑的发泡效果更好,因此橡胶制品厂家可以根据实际需求决定。

对于三元乙丙再生胶发泡制品中所用的非补强型填料,硬质陶土和滑石粉对EPDM再生胶发泡最有利,发泡倍率大、基本无龟裂,轻钙、轻质陶土次之。

在为三元乙丙再生胶发泡制品选择合适的橡胶填料时,不仅需要考虑填料的种类,还需要将橡胶填料的粒子大小考虑进去,在橡胶填料种类、用量、粒径、补强效果之间找到一个最佳方案,实现发泡效率与其他指标之间的平衡;提高EPDM发泡制品的综合性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。