EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Three reasons to choose EPDM reclaim adhesive for sponge seals

Create Date:2018-05-28 11:39:09Click volume:5461
Three reasons to choose EPDM reclaim adhesive for sponge seals

Sponge Foam Sealing Strip is a sealing strip of rubber material that has uniform pores inside the foaming agent and other rubber additives. Compared with solid sealing strip, rubber foaming sealing strip is lighter and has better toughness. , cushioning, insulation. The EPDM rubber in the rubber material is the most commonly used raw material in the production of the foam sealing tape. The EPDM reclaimed rubber is used as a rubber material processed from the EPDM scrap rubber and the waste EPDM rubber. It replaces EPDM rubber to produce foam seals and the best raw materials for reducing production costs.

1, low cost

The EPDM reclaimed rubber on the market has different raw materials, different amounts of rubber and different indicators. The EPDM reclaimed rubber made from unvulcanized EPDM rubber has better adhesive content. The index is better, but the price is also slightly higher; to waste EPDM rubber products (mainly waste washing machine seals, car seals, etc.), this type of EPDM reclaimed rubber containing low glue, the relative price is lower . The price of EPDM reclaimed rubber with high gel content and EPDM reclaimed rubber with low gel content is much lower than that of EPDM rubber, so the production cost of EPDM foam seal can be significantly reduced. .

2, good processing performance

EPDM reclaimed rubber needs to undergo complex processes such as crushing, desulfurization, filtration, and rolling in the production process. During the production process, the internal rubber compound structure will be severely damaged. Therefore, the plasticity and flow of the finished EPDM reclaimed rubber are eliminated. It is superior to EPDM rubber and is used to produce EPDM reclaimed rubber sponge foam seals that are easy to mix and shape, saving electricity and electricity bills.

3, good performance

EPDM reclaimed rubber weather resistance, high and low temperature resistance, oxygen resistance, ozone resistance, anti-ultraviolet radiation, so it can resist cold and heat, air aging, ozone erosion, ultraviolet radiation for a long time, can withstand high temperatures below 120 degrees Celsius for a long time, short time or even Can withstand 230-260 degrees high temperature, produced by the sponge seal has a very long life and good sealing performance; so EPDM reclaimed rubber foam seal can be exposed outdoors for a long time, almost no cracks or Hardened and brittle fractured.

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce sponge foam sealing strips, it is necessary to choose the right product according to the requirements and cost budget of the foam sealing strips. The best condition for the selection of EPDM reclaimed rubber with a fineness of about 80 mesh , In order to ensure that EPDM reclaimed rubber sponge foam seal strips are smoothly extruded during processing, the surface maintains a good gloss. 

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

海绵密封条选择三元乙丙再生胶的三大理由

时间:2018-05-28 11:39:09点击:598编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
海绵密封条选择三元乙丙再生胶的三大理由

海绵发泡密封条是指橡胶材料在发泡剂等橡胶助剂的作用下使其内部出现均匀气孔的密封条,与实心密封条相比,橡胶发泡密封条更加轻便,具有更好的韧性、缓冲性、保温性。橡胶材料中的三元乙丙橡胶是发泡密封条生产中最常用的原料,三元乙丙再生胶作为三元乙丙废胶、废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的胶料,成为替代三元乙丙橡胶生产发泡密封条、降低生产成本的最佳原料。

1、成本低

市面上的三元乙丙再生胶所用原料不同,含胶量与指标各不相同,其中以未硫化的三元乙丙橡胶为原料加工而成的三元乙丙再生胶含胶量更好、指标更好,不过价格也稍高;以废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品(主要是废旧洗衣机密封圈、汽车密封条等),这类三元乙丙再生胶含胶量偏低,相对价格低一些。含胶量高的三元乙丙再生胶和含胶量低的三元乙丙再生胶价格都比三元乙丙原胶低很多,因此可以显著降低三元乙丙发泡密封条的生产成本。

2、加工性能好

三元乙丙再生胶在生产过程中需要经过粉碎、脱硫、过滤、轧炼等复杂工序,在生产过程中分子内部胶料结构会遭到严重破坏,因此生产完成的EPDM再生胶的可塑性、流动性优于三元乙丙原胶,用于生产三元乙丙再生胶海绵发泡密封条易于混炼、成型,可节省工电费。

3、性能好

三元乙丙再生胶耐候、耐高低温、耐氧、耐臭氧、抗紫外线,可以长时间抵抗严寒酷暑、空气老化、臭氧侵蚀、紫外线辐射,可耐120摄氏度以下高温,短时间甚至可以耐230-260度高温,生产出来的海绵密封条具有很长的使用寿命和良好的密封性能;因此三元乙丙再生胶发泡密封条可以长时间暴露在室外,几乎不会出现裂痕或者变硬变脆断裂的情况。

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产海绵发泡密封条的时候,要根据海绵密封条指标需求与成本预算选择合适的产品,有条件的最好选择细度在80目左右的三元乙丙再生胶,以保证三元乙丙再生胶海绵发泡密封条在加工过程中顺利挤出,表面保持良好的光泽度。选择高含胶量的超细三元乙丙再生胶替代原胶可以生产各种高标准的海绵发泡密封条,显著降低原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。