Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Different fillers improve the process performance of natural rubber products

Create Date:2018-07-18 12:00:56Click volume:344
Different fillers improve the process performance of natural rubber products

Natural rubber has high elasticity, high elongation at break, and good cold resistance. It is the earliest type of rubber used in the production of rubber products, but its price is high. Therefore, many rubber products manufacturers use rubber fillers in large quantities when conditions permit. To reduce the cost of natural rubber products; filling fillers in natural rubber products not only reduces the cost of raw materials, but also improves the processing technology of rubber products; different types of rubber fillers have different roles in natural rubber products.

The rubber fillers commonly used in the rubber products industry include carbon black, white carbon black, calcium carbonate, kaolin, quartz powder, etc. Each filler has various unique molecular structures and performance characteristics, and has different functions in natural rubber products, such as prolonged vulcanization. Time, improve the reinforcing performance, etc., different fillers need to pay attention to many problems when used in natural rubber products.

White carbon black is a kind of porous material with many odorless, odorless and non-combustible materials. It has good high temperature resistance and electrical insulation. The surface contains highly active OH groups. The adsorption in the rubber compound is strong and can be obviously delayed. Natural rubber vulcanization time; good reinforcing performance, can significantly improve the hardness, tensile strength and elongation at break of natural rubber products; improve the aging resistance of rubber products, and further improve the wear resistance and tear strength of natural rubber . However, the strong adsorption of silica itself will lead to a decrease in the crosslink density of the vulcanizate and increase the compression set of the natural rubber. The particle size is small, the surface activity is large, the reinforcing performance is good, and the excessive amount will reduce the elasticity of the vulcanizate. . Therefore, natural rubber products must be controlled when using white carbon black as filler.

Calcium carbonate is the most non-reinforcing filler in the rubber industry. Its low price and high output can improve the gloss of light-colored rubber products and increase the elongation and tensile strength of natural rubber while significantly reducing natural rubber products. Wear resistance, etc.; but calcium carbonate due to excessive use of its own structure will lead to a decline in physical and mechanical properties of natural rubber products.

The main component of quartz powder is silica, which has good wear resistance and stable chemical properties. It can prolong the scorch time of natural rubber, shorten the curing time of rubber and improve the vulcanization performance of natural rubber. The self-reinforcing property is very weak and natural. The rubber is not easy to disperse, and the modified high-fineness quartz powder has improved reinforcing performance, but the aging resistance is lowered; the quartz powder has higher electrical resistivity, which can improve the electrical insulation performance of the natural rubber product. Quartz powder is also one of the commonly used rubber fillers in the production of natural rubber products. Manufacturers choose according to their needs when selecting, and determine the dosage reasonably.

Kaolin has good high temperature resistance and can be used in natural rubber products which are easy to age under high temperature, which can reduce the cost of raw materials and prolong the service life of natural rubber products. Kaolin has better reinforcing performance than quartz powder and light calcium, but it is second to white carbon black, so it can improve the hardness, tensile strength and elongation of natural rubber to a certain extent; it is between reinforcing filler and non-reinforcing filler. Rubber filler between.

Nowadays, many rubber products manufacturers, especially molded natural rubber products manufacturers, in order to reduce the production cost, will add sub-brand natural rubber or composite natural rubber to the products, which can reduce the production cost and ensure the quality of the products; The molecular structure and performance characteristics of the glue are basically the same as those of the original brand natural rubber. Therefore, when using the brand-name natural rubber to produce rubber products, the low-cost rubber filler is also inseparable. The role of different fillers in the sub-brand natural rubber products can be found in this paper.

落地天然胶百科

不同填料改善天然胶制品工艺性能

时间:2018-07-18 12:00:56点击:283编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
不同填料改善天然胶制品工艺性能

天然橡胶弹性高、扯断伸长率高、耐寒性好,是橡胶制品生产中最早用到的橡胶种类,但本身价格偏高,因此很多橡胶制品厂家都会在条件允许的情况下大量使用橡胶填料,降低天然胶制品成本;在天然胶制品中填充填料不仅会降低原料成本,还能够改善橡胶制品加工工艺;不同种类的橡胶填料在天然胶制品中的作用不同。

橡胶制品业常用的橡胶填料有炭黑、白炭黑、碳酸钙、高岭土、石英粉等,每种填料都有各种独特的分子结构和性能特点,在天然胶制品中作用不同,比如延长硫化时间、提高补强性能等,不同填料在天然胶制品中的使用时也需要注意很多问题。

白炭黑是一种多无臭、无味、不燃的多孔性物质,具有良好的耐高温性和电绝缘性,表面含有活性很强的OH基,在胶料中的吸附作用强,可以明显延迟天然胶硫化时间;补强性能好,可以显著提高天然橡胶制品的硬度、拉伸强度和扯断伸长率;改善橡胶制品的耐老化性能,进一步提高天然胶的耐磨性、抗撕裂强度。但是白炭黑本身很强的吸附作用会导致硫化胶的交联密度降低,增大天然胶压缩永久变形;粒径小、表面活性大、补强性能好,用量过多会降低硫化胶的弹性。因此天然胶制品使用白炭黑做填料时一定要控制用量。

碳酸钙是橡胶行业用量最大的非补强性填料,价格低、产量大,可以在显著降低天然橡胶制品的同时改善浅色橡胶制品光泽度,增加天然胶的扯断伸长、抗张强度、耐磨性能等;但碳酸钙由于自身结构用量过多又会导致天然胶制品多项物理机械性能下降。

石英粉的主要成分是二氧化硅,耐磨性能好、化学性能稳定,可以延长天然胶的焦烧时间、缩短胶料正硫化时间,改善天然胶硫化性能;自身补强性能很弱、在天然胶中不易分散,改性后的的高细度石英粉补强性能有所改善,但耐老化性能降低;石英粉电阻率较高,可以提高天然胶制品的电绝缘性能。石英粉也是天然胶制品生产中常用的橡胶填料之一,制品厂家在选择时根据需求进行选择,合理确定用量。

高岭土具有良好的耐高温性能,在高温下容易老化的天然胶制品中使用既可以降低原料成本,还能够延长天然胶制品使用寿命。高岭土补强性能优于石英粉和轻钙,但次于白炭黑,因此可以在一定程度上提高天然胶的硬度、拉伸强度和伸长率;是介于补强填料和非补强填料之间的橡胶填料。

现在很多橡胶制品厂家,尤其是模压型天然橡胶制品厂家为了降低生产成本,多会在制品中添加副牌天然胶或者复合天然胶,这样既可以降低生产成本,还能够保证制品质量;副牌天然胶分子结构和性能特点和正牌天然胶基本一致,因此在使用副牌天然胶生产橡胶制品的时候,同样离不开低价橡胶填料,不同填料在副牌天然胶制品中的作用可以参见本文。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。