Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Application of rubber powder in foam plastic

Create Date:2020-07-21 09:20:58Click volume:104
Application of rubber powder in foam plastic

Compared with the production of reclaimed rubber, the processing technology of processing waste rubber products into rubber powder is simpler and the production process is more environmentally friendly. Waste rubber powder is widely used in rubber and non-rubber fields, and foam plastic is one of them. In actual production, thermoplastics such as polystyrene, polyurethane, and polyvinyl chloride can be used in the production of foam; adding an appropriate amount of waste rubber powder in the preparation of various foams can improve the process, improve performance, and reduce costs. Multiple purposes.

1. Rubber powder/polypropylene to prepare foam

Polypropylene is a polymer prepared by the addition polymerization of propylene. It has good plasticity, high mechanical strength, excellent wear resistance, chemical resistance, heat resistance, and electrical insulation. It is widely used in machinery, automobiles, electronics, and construction. And other fields. Using rubber powder and polypropylene together, under the action of supercritical carbon dioxide, a foamed plastic material with a microporous structure can be prepared. The increase in the amount of rubber powder will reduce the pore size of the foam material and increase the pore density and relative density, so waste The amount of rubber powder needs to be controlled reasonably.

When using rubber powder and polypropylene to prepare foamed plastics, an appropriate amount of foaming agent can also be added to the rubber powder/polypropylene blend material. When the microcellular foam material is prepared by the injection process, the content of rubber powder and foaming agent has a great influence on the pore size and tensile strength of the blended foam material. In actual production, the use of rubber powder and polypropylene blends to prepare foam plastics must comprehensively consider the saturation temperature, foaming temperature, etc., to ensure that the foam is uniformly foamed, and the pore size, shape and relative density meet relevant requirements.

2. Rubber powder/polyurethane to prepare foam

The full name of polyurethane is polyurethane, soft polyurethane has good resilience, excellent mechanical properties, and has significant sound insulation, heat insulation and shock absorption effects. The waste rubber powder itself has good elasticity. Using about 20 parts of surface-modified rubber powder in the soft PU foam can further improve the resilience and uniformity of the foam 2LLYY721, reduce the cost, and improve the soft PU foam. Plastics are cost-effective and realize the recycling of waste rubber resources.

In actual production, waste tire rubber powder can also be combined with polyether polyol, surfactant and toluene diisocyanate to prepare polyurethane foam.

Compared with pure polymer, foam plastic has smaller specific gravity, higher strength, stronger impact load absorption, better heat and sound insulation performance, and can be used in various applications. Adding an appropriate amount of rubber powder, such as tire rubber powder, to the foam plastic material preparation process can not only improve the elasticity and mechanical properties of the foam plastic, but also reduce the cost of raw materials, solve the environmental pollution problem of some waste rubber resources, and contribute to economic and environmental development. There are multiple benefits, which can further promote the development of rubber powder production technology and expand the scope of application of rubber powder in foam.

再生橡胶粉百科

橡胶粉在泡沫塑料中的应用

时间:2020-07-21 09:20:58点击:381编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶粉在泡沫塑料中的应用

与生产再生胶相比,将废旧橡胶制品加工成橡胶粉加工工艺更加简单,生产过程更环保。废旧橡胶粉在橡胶与非橡胶领域应用广泛,泡沫塑料就是其中之一。在实际生产中,聚苯乙烯、聚氨酯、聚氯乙烯等热塑性塑料都能用于泡沫塑料的生产;在各类泡沫塑料制备中添加适量的废旧橡胶粉可以达到改善工艺、提高性能、降低成本的多重目的。

1.橡胶粉/聚丙烯制备泡沫塑料

聚丙烯是丙烯进行加聚反应制得的一种聚合物,可塑性好、机械强度高、耐磨性能优异,耐化学药品、耐热、电绝缘,被广泛用于机械、汽车、电子电器、建筑等领域。将橡胶粉与聚丙烯并用,在超临界二氧化碳的作用下可制备具有微孔结构的泡沫塑料材料,其中胶粉用量的增加会导致泡沫材料孔径减小,孔密度和相对密度增大,因此废胶粉用量需要合理控制。

使用橡胶粉与聚丙烯制备发泡塑料时,还可以在橡胶粉/聚丙烯共混材料中加入适量的发泡剂。采用注射工艺制备微孔泡沫材料时,橡胶粉与发泡剂的含量对共混泡沫材料的孔径、拉伸强度有很大影响。在实际生产中,使用橡胶粉与聚丙烯共混物制备泡沫塑料,一定要综合考虑饱和温度、发泡温度等,保证泡沫塑料均匀发泡,孔径、形状以及相对密度满足相关需求。

2.橡胶粉/聚氨酯制备泡沫塑料

聚氨酯全名为聚氨基甲酸酯,软质聚氨酯回弹性好、力学性能优异,隔音、隔热、减震效果显著。废旧橡胶粉本身具备良好的弹性,在软质PU泡沫塑料中使用20份左右经表面改性的橡胶粉既能够进一步提高泡沫塑料2LLYY721的回弹性与均匀性,又能降低成本,提高软PU泡沫塑料性价比,实现废橡胶资源的循环利用。

在实际生产中,废旧轮胎胶粉还可以配合使用组合聚醚多元醇、表面活性剂以及甲苯二异氰酸酯混合制备聚氨酯发泡塑料。

泡沫塑料与纯聚合物相比比重更小、强度更高、吸收冲击载荷更强、隔热隔音性能更加优异,可应用于各种使用场合。在泡沫塑料材料制备过程中加入适量的橡胶粉如轮胎胶粉,既可以改善泡沫塑料的弹性、力学性能等指标,又能够降低原料成本,解决部分废橡胶资源环境污染问题,于经济、环境发展有多重利好,可进一步推动橡胶粉生产工艺发展,扩大胶粉在泡沫塑料中的应用范围。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。