Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Common application of rubber powder in rubber-plastic blending materials 2

Create Date:2020-07-03 08:54:19Click volume:238
Common application of rubber powder in rubber-plastic blending materials 2

The reasonable use of rubber powder in rubber-plastic blending materials can achieve the dual goals of improving performance and reducing costs. In actual production, rubber powder can not only be used in materials such as polypropylene and polyethylene, but also play an important role in other materials. The editor continues to discuss with you the application skills of rubber powder in polypropylene materials and the specific uses in other rubber and plastic materials and issues that need attention today.

2. Rubber powder improves the toughness of polypropylene material

When rubber powder is used to improve the impact toughness of polypropylene materials, the smaller the particle size of the rubber powder, the greater the increase in impact strength and the increased tensile strength. About 15% of 100 mesh tire rubber powder is used in polyethylene, and the impact strength of the blended material can be increased by more than 25%. When the tire rubber powder is used to increase the toughness of the polyethylene material, the phenolic resin can also be used to modify the tire rubber powder; in the phenolic resin modified tire rubber powder/polypropylene blend material, a polymer containing a double bond structure is appropriately used Compatibilizers can further increase the tensile strength of blended materials.

After the tire powder/polypropylene blend material is treated with phenolic resin, the polymer compatibilizer containing a double bond structure is coated, and then the thermoplastic elastomer prepared by blending with polypropylene can have a significant elongation at break improve. In actual production, the double bond structure contained in the polymer compatibilizer and the rubber powder can react in the heat roller through the action of the phenolic resin. After the polymer compatibilizer and the rubber are combined, a strong interface effect will be formed; At the same time, the compatibilizer will also establish an excessive modulus between the polypropylene and the rubber powder, and ultimately achieve the purpose of significantly increasing the tensile strength and elongation at break of the rubber-plastic blending material.

3. Rubber powder improves the impact performance of polystyrene

Polystyrene synthesized from styrene monomer through free radical addition polymerization is the PS material we often say. Due to the rigidity of the molecular chain in the actual application process, stress cracking problems are frequent. Using the appropriate amount of rubber powder in the polystyrene 2LLYY73 material can significantly improve the impact resistance of the polystyrene material. Generally, the smaller the particle size of the rubber powder, the better the impact resistance. In actual production, rubber product manufacturers can also use reclaimed rubber and styrene-butadiene rubber together to further improve the impact strength of polystyrene blended materials.

In the actual production and application process, tire rubber powder, nitrile rubber powder, ethylene-propylene rubber powder, etc. can be used to modify rubber and plastic materials, while giving plastic materials good elasticity and mechanical strength, and effectively reducing production costs. Later editors will continue to share with you the role of various types of rubber powder in rubber and plastic blending materials and application skills.

再生橡胶粉百科

橡胶粉在橡塑共混材料中的常见应用2

时间:2020-07-03 08:54:19点击:524编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
橡胶粉在橡塑共混材料中的常见应用2

在橡塑共混材料中合理使用橡胶粉可以达到改善性能、降低成本的双重目标。在实际生产中,橡胶粉不仅可以用于聚丙烯、聚乙烯等材料中,还能够在其他材料中发挥重要作用。小编今天继续与您讨论橡胶粉在聚丙烯材料中的应用技巧以及在其他橡塑材料中的具体用途及需要注意的问题。

2.橡胶粉提高聚丙烯材料韧性

使用橡胶粉改善聚丙烯材料抗冲击韧性时,胶粉粒径越小,冲击强度增幅越大,拉伸强度有所提高。在聚乙烯中使用15%左右100目的轮胎胶粉,共混材料的冲击强度可增加25%以上。使用轮胎胶粉增加聚乙烯材料韧性时,还可以使用酚醛树脂对轮胎胶粉进行改性处理;在酚醛树脂改性的轮胎胶粉/聚丙烯共混材料中适量使用含有双键结构的高分子相容剂则可以进一步提高共混材料拉伸强度。

轮胎胶粉/聚丙烯共混材料中将胶粉使用酚醛树脂处理之后,包覆含有双键结构的高分子相容剂,再与聚丙烯共混制备的热塑性弹性体扯断伸长率可显著提高。在实际生产中,高分子相容剂中含有的双键结构与橡胶粉可以通过酚醛树脂的作用在热辊中发生反应,高分子相容剂与橡胶结合之后就会形成很强的界面作用;与此同时相容剂还会在聚丙烯与胶粉之间建立模量过度,最终达到明显增加橡塑共混材料拉伸强度与扯断伸长率的目的。

3.橡胶粉提高聚苯乙烯冲击性能

由苯乙烯单体经自由基加聚反应合成的聚苯乙烯即我们常说的PS材料,在实际应用过程中由于分子链的刚性,应力开裂问题频出。在聚苯乙烯2LLYY73材料中使用适量的橡胶粉可以明显改善聚苯乙烯材料的抗冲击性能,通常胶粉粒径越小,其抗冲击性能越好。在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家还可以将再生胶与丁苯橡胶并用,进一步提高聚苯乙烯共混材料的冲击强度。

在实际生产与应用过程中,轮胎胶粉、丁腈胶粉、乙丙胶粉等都可以用于橡塑材料改性,在赋予塑料材料良好的弹性与机械强度的同时,有效降低生产成本。后期小编将继续与您分享各类胶粉在橡塑共混材料中的作用以及应用技巧等问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。