Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Adding skills of white carbon black in recycled rubber products

Create Date:2018-12-14 08:54:37Click volume:374
Adding skills of white carbon black in recycled rubber products

For a long time, in the production process of recycled rubber products, white carbon black is used in the production of white, light-colored and color reclaimed rubber products instead of carbon black. It creates a good foundation for the color matching of rubber products. Is it only white carbon black? Can it appear in the production of recycled rubber products as a "replacement"? What are the unique structural features and performance characteristics of silica, what should you pay attention to when using it?

For white carbon black, Baidu Encyclopedia is defined as: white carbon black is a general term for white powdered X-ray amorphous silicic acid and silicate products, mainly refers to precipitated silica, fumed silica and ultrafine Silica gel, also including powdered synthetic aluminum silicate and calcium silicate, can be divided into precipitation method white carbon black and gas phase white carbon black according to the production method, and mainly used as a reinforcing agent in the production of reclaimed rubber products.

The reinforcing effect of silica in the production of reclaimed rubber products is directly related to the particle size, structural characteristics and surface chemistry of silica. Generally, the larger the specific surface area and the smaller the particle size, the higher the activity of silica. It is more beneficial to improve the tensile strength, tear strength and wear resistance of the reclaimed rubber vulcanizate, but the elasticity decreases, the viscosity of the reclaimed rubber compound increases, and the processing performance decreases; the agglomerates formed by hydrogen bonding on the surface of the white carbon black More and stronger than carbon black, so high surface area, high structure of white carbon black will increase the regrind viscosity and hinder processing. When using white carbon black as a reinforcing agent in recycled rubber products, the type of white carbon black should be reasonably selected, the amount of white carbon black should be controlled, and the relationship between the mechanical strength of the recycled rubber and the elasticity of the rubber compound and the processing performance should be coordinated.

The surface groups and surface activities of the precipitated silica and the fumed silica are different. The surface of the precipitated silica and the fumed silica contain silanol groups, but the precipitated silica is somewhat acidic and some is alkali. Sexual and meteorological method, the surface of silica is acidic; in terms of hydrophilicity, the surface of the white carbon black has more microporous structure, better hydrophilicity and stronger hygroscopicity, which is in the reclaimed rubber of white carbon black. The reinforcing effect is very unfavorable. If the moisture is too high, the rubber will be scorched; a large amount of hydroxyl groups on the surface of the white carbon black will strongly adsorb the regenerated rubber vulcanization system in the rubber compound, thereby delaying the vulcanization. Therefore, in the production process of reclaimed rubber products, the precipitation method of white carbon black should be used with caution, and moisture prevention should be taken. It is preferable to use white carbon black (mainly modified white carbon black) which has been modified by a surface treatment agent.

In addition, the reclaimed rubber uses a white carbon black with a pH of 8 or more, and the vulcanization rate of the rubber is faster; the reclaimed rubber compound using a white carbon black having a pH of 5 or less has a particularly slow vulcanization rate, so the reclaimed rubber product manufacturer selects white carbon. In the case of black, it is necessary to select the appropriate type and suitable index of white carbon black according to actual needs, and add a certain proportion of active agent to the white carbon black to adjust the vulcanization efficiency of the recycled rubber product, and further improve the comprehensive performance of the finished product.

再生胶辅料百科

白炭黑在再生胶制品中的添加技巧

时间:2018-12-14 08:54:37点击:728编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
白炭黑在再生胶制品中的添加技巧

一直以来,在再生胶制品生产过程中,白炭黑多是替代炭黑用在白色、浅色、彩色再生胶制品的生产中,为橡胶制品配色创造一个良好的基础条件,难道白炭黑只能以一个“替身”的身份出现在再生胶制品生产中?白炭黑又具备哪些独特的结构特点和性能特点,使用时该注意什么?

对于白炭黑,百度百科中是这样定义的:白炭黑是白色粉末状X-射线无定形硅酸和硅酸盐产品的总称,主要是指沉淀二氧化硅、气相二氧化硅和超细二氧化硅凝胶,也包括粉末状合成硅酸铝和硅酸钙等,按生产方法可分为沉淀法白炭黑和气相法白炭黑,在再生胶制品生产中主要作为补强剂。

白炭黑在再生胶制品生产中的补强作用与白炭黑的粒径大小、结构特点以及表面化学性质有直接关系:一般比表面积越大、粒径越小的白炭黑活性更高,对改善再生胶硫化胶拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐磨性越有利,但弹性随之下降,再生胶混炼胶黏度增加、加工性能下降;白炭黑表面氢键作用形成的附聚体比炭黑更多、更牢固,因此高表面积、高结构的的白炭黑会使再生胶黏度提高,阻碍加工。再生胶制品中使用白炭黑作为补强剂时应该合理选择白炭黑种类、控制白炭黑用量,协调再生胶机械强度与胶料弹性与加工工艺性能的关系。

沉淀法白炭黑和气相法白炭黑表面基团和表面活性不同,沉淀法白炭黑和气相法白炭黑表面都含有硅醇基,但沉淀法白炭黑有些呈酸性、有些呈碱性,气象法白炭黑表面呈酸性;于亲水性而言,沉淀法白炭黑表面微孔结构更多,亲水性更好、吸湿性更强,这对白炭黑在再生胶中的补强效果很不利,水分过高会导致胶料焦烧;白炭黑表面的大量羟基会在胶料中对再生胶硫化体系产生较强的吸附作用,从而延迟硫化。因此在再生胶制品生产过程中,慎用沉淀法白炭黑,注意防湿,最好使用经过表面处理剂改性过后的白炭黑(主要改性白炭黑的亲水性)。

此外再生胶中使用PH值在8以上白炭黑,胶料硫化速率更快;使用PH值在5以下的白炭黑的再生胶胶料硫化速率特别慢,因此再生胶制品厂家在选择白炭黑时,一定要根据实际需求选择合适种类、合适指标的白炭黑,并在白炭黑中加入一定比例的活性剂,调整再生胶制品硫化效率,进一步改善成品综合性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。