Rubber Chem Encyclopedia

Improve the production efficiency of recycled rubber products - reduce the time of filler mixing

Create Date:2018-12-06 09:14:46Click volume:649
Improve the production efficiency of recycled rubber products - reduce the time of filler mixing

Increasing the vulcanization temperature and shortening the vulcanization time is the main way to increase the production efficiency of reclaimed rubber products manufacturers. However, in actual production, the vulcanization temperature is impossible to increase without limit, otherwise the quality of reclaimed rubber products will be seriously degraded, so rubber products manufacturers There are also other ways to increase production efficiency, such as reducing the time required for rubber fillers to mix. The rubber filler is the most used compounding agent in the production process of recycled rubber products. The mixing time of different kinds of fillers is different.

1. Choose the right kind of rubber packing

Carbon black is a typical reinforcing filler, and it is also the most used rubber filler in the processing of reclaimed rubber products. (This article uses carbon black as an example to share with you how to reduce the mixing time of rubber filler in reclaimed rubber). Uniform dispersion can improve the processing technology of the rubber compound and improve the physical and mechanical strength of the recycled rubber product such as tensile strength. Generally, the lower the specific surface area and the lower the degree of structure, the shorter the carbon black mixing time, but the dispersibility of the two types of carbon black in the reclaimed rubber is not good; the lower the carbon black filling amount in the reclaimed rubber, the shorter the mixing time. In order to ensure that the carbon black is uniformly dispersed in the reclaimed rubber and plays a good reinforcing role, the reclaimed rubber product manufacturer needs to select a suitable kind of carbon black to find a balance between the mixing time and the filling amount.

2. Use aromatic oil

Recycled rubber products not only need reinforcing fillers and non-reinforcing fillers in the processing process, but also need to be filled with appropriate amount of rubber oil; rubber oil can improve rubber elasticity and flexibility during the processing of recycled rubber products, and promote rubber fillers. Uniform dispersion in reclaimed rubber; different types of rubber oil have different effects in the production of reclaimed rubber products. When the aromatic hydrocarbon oil containing benzene ring structure is used as the operating oil in reclaimed rubber products, it can effectively promote the mixing of rubber filler in the rubber compound. Dispersion, thereby reducing the mixing time of the filler and improving the production efficiency of the recycled rubber product.

3. Add other kinds of processing aids

The choice of rubber fillers and aromatic oils with appropriate specific surface area and proper structural properties can reduce the mixing time of rubber fillers to a certain extent, but these effects are not particularly obvious. Rubber product manufacturers can also choose to add special processing aids. For example, trans-polyoctene rubber can promote the uniform dispersion of rubber filler in reclaimed rubber. The fatty amine processing aid and vinyl acetate wax additive can reduce the mixing time of high-filling fine particle carbon black, and can also extend the mixing time. To increase the degree of dispersion of carbon black in the reclaimed rubber.

There are many kinds of reclaimed rubber products, and the molecular structure, performance characteristics and filling performance of different kinds of reclaimed rubbers are very different. Therefore, when selecting the method to reduce the mixing time of rubber fillers, it is necessary to analyze the specific products, not to be generalized, such as three yuan B. C reclaimed rubber can also reduce the ethylene content and affect the melting endotherm distribution through metallocene catalysis technology to reduce the rubber filler mixing time. The production process of reclaimed rubber and the processing technology of reclaimed rubber products are constantly improving. There must be more ways to reduce the time for rubber fillers to be mixed in the reclaimed rubber, and more and more methods for improving the production efficiency of reclaimed rubber products will be added.

再生胶辅料百科

提高再生胶制品生产效率—减少填料混入时间

时间:2018-12-06 09:14:46点击:57编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高再生胶制品生产效率—减少填料混入时间

提高硫化温度、缩短硫化时间是再生胶制品厂家提高生产效率的主要方式,但在实际生产中,硫化温度是不可能无限制提升的,否则会导致再生胶制品质量严重下滑,因此橡胶制品生产企业还需要选择其他的方式来提高生产效率,比如减少橡胶填料混入时间。橡胶填料是再生胶制品生产过程中用量最多的配合剂,不同种类的填料混入时间是不一样的。

1.选择合适种类的橡胶填料

炭黑是典型的补强型填料,也是再生胶制品加工中用量最多的橡胶填料(本文就以炭黑为例来与您分享如何减少橡胶填料在再生胶中的混入时间),在再生胶中均匀分散可以改善胶料加工工艺、提高再生胶制品物理机械强度如拉伸强度。通常比表面积越低、结构度越低的炭黑混入时间越短,但是这两类炭黑在再生胶中的分散性不好;再生胶中炭黑填充量越低,混入时间越短。为了保证炭黑在再生胶中均匀分散并起到良好的补强作用,再生胶制品厂家需要选择合适种类的炭黑,在混入时间与填充量中寻找一个平衡。

2.使用芳烃油

再生胶制品在加工过程中不仅需要补强填料和非补强型填料,还可能需要填充适量的橡胶油;橡胶油在再生胶制品加工过程中可以改善胶料弹性、柔韧性,促进橡胶填料在再生胶中均匀分散;不同种类的橡胶油在再生胶制品生产中的作用效果不同,含有苯环结构的芳烃油作为再生胶制品中的操作油时可以有效促进橡胶填料在胶料中的混合与分散,从而减少填料混入时间,提高再生胶制品生产效率。

3.添加其他种类的加工助剂

选择比表面积适当、结构度合适的橡胶填料和芳烃油与再生胶配合可以在一定程度上减少橡胶填料的混入时间,但这些效果不是特别明显,橡胶制品生产企业还可以选择添加特种加工助剂,比如反式聚辛烯橡胶可以促进橡胶填料在再生胶中均匀分散,脂肪胺加工助剂、醋酸乙烯酯蜡助剂都可以减少高填充量细粒子炭黑的混入时间,还可以通过延长混入时间来提高炭黑在再生胶中的分散程度。

再生胶产品种类众多,不同种类的再生胶分子结构、性能特点和填充性能存在很大差异,因此在选择减少橡胶填料混入时间的办法时,一定要具体产品具体分析,不要一概而论,比如三元乙丙再生胶还可以通过茂金属催化技术来调控乙烯含量、影响熔融吸热分布来减少橡胶填料混入时间。再生胶生产工艺和再生胶制品加工技术在不断进步,一定还有更多的减少橡胶填料在再生胶中混入时间的办法,提高再生胶制品生产效率的办法也将越来越多。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。